We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Show” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Legend Of Kung Fu

Legend Of Kung Fu
2255 Gretna Road, White House Theatre, Branson, MO 65616
417-335-2396
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #71 of 149 Theater & Concerts in Branson
Attraction details
Tahlequah, Oklahoma, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Show”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

This is a must see show. They are the real thing from China.
The dancing, the story that was told, the robust Chinese dancers are all at the top of their physical abilities.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    16
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Napa
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Truly Outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We loved it. We felt it was toitally worthy of being on Broadway. Incredible dancing and drumming. Good story, too. HIGHLY recommended. (even if you are not a "dance" fan--I was not--this is very different. The men and the story are very masculine and the coreography is amazing. The women are bbeautiful and very graceful. As the title implies, there are also King Fu elements in the show. Amazing. We were so sorry it was over. We talked about it for days.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
29 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Fun show for the whole family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

This was our second time to see this show. The first time we sat in the front row. This time we sat in the back. The back is much better. You get and overview of the whole show. There is so much going on you don't want to miss any of it. The talent and commitment from these performers is just amazing!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Really good show for the whole family!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

We took my 12 year old son and 3 year old daughter, they loved the show, lots of action and a good storyline as well. They still talk about it and want to see it again. We don't really like country music so it was nice to have a show to see that was not country related!

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eureka, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Very professional and fast moving show. I would definitely see this one again. If you liked the Bejing Olympics, you will love this.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Legend Of Kung Fu also viewed

 

Been to Legend Of Kung Fu? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Legend Of Kung Fu, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.