We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Branson Plantation Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Branson Plantation Inn to your Saves list
Branson Plantation Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   3470 Keeter Street, Branson, MO 65616 (Formerly Super 8 Plantation Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #99 of 151 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Anderson, Missouri, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

This is a great place to stay. The location is ideal (just off the strip with quick access to smart routes) and the rates are great! The rooms are clean and well maintained. They now have a breakfast that includes biscuits & gravy, eggs, sausage, waffles, cereal, fruit, pastries. This is an outstanding value. We've stayed here many times, and it's now our go-to place in Branson.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    16
    11
    10
    20
See reviews for
34
33
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

rooms were very clean and comfortable and the location was great. the staff was very friendly and the service was awesome. thanks for the great hospitality. will be staying here again for sure! misty henson

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

We stayed at Breanson Plantation Inn on April 25th and 26th, could be happier to check into the hotel after driving 12 hours, we arrived late and were pleasantly surprised when we walked into the room and found the light on, smiling pleasently, very clean, and tye perfect temperature inside, the breakfast next morning was the best I had in any hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perryville, Missouri, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

i think it was a very clean room , good hot breakfast with real eggs lol, and the desk clerk was very friendly ....it is in a good location ,i would tell all my friends and family to come here ,and i would come back again as well thanks for the hospitality.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We walked in without a reservation and the new management team was very accommodating. The rooms were clean and the staff was friendly. The location was perfect and the price was right. This will be the place I return to when I come back to Branson.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branson, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Checked in the first week of the reopen under new management as a walk in. Very friendly service, clean rooms. On a solo (female) visit getaway I felt very safe alone. Found the staff very accommodating. For a weekly stay, they offered a free night and I requested a Mini Fridge and Microwave which was accommodated at no extra cost. Scrambled eggs and biscuits and gravy standard breakfast fare from 7:30 to 9:30. (also had fruit and bagels) I stayed on the back side of building and enjoyed the views from the second floor. It is on the Strip but far enough away from traffic to not be too noisy, located across from Gilleys theater behind the Plantation Restaurant, it has quick access to shortcuts to avoid the main drag when you are going other than the strip. Beautiful views from the back side made my stay delightful .

Room Tip: Loved staying on the back side ... chaos of the area during the day but peaceful at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

This was the perfect place for someone wanting to stay nice, but not being able to afford a really expensive hotel. The rooms were updated and very pretty, the breakfast was great. The location was PERFECT, near the strip but not ON the strip, and there is a back road behind the hotel that I used as a shortcut everytime I left the hotel. The manager was very accomodating and nice, but the best thing was being able to get great deals on show tickets and the manager arranged for them to be delivered to the hotel front desk. Talk about not having to put much work into a trip! Great room, breakfast and entertainment all in one!

Room Tip: There are rooms on the main level with the lobby. Those on the parking lot side are awesome and quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Branson Plantation Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Branson Plantation Inn

Address: 3470 Keeter Street, Branson, MO 65616 (Formerly Super 8 Plantation Inn)
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 151 Hotels in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Branson Plantation Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Branson Plantation Inn not only offers our Guests outstanding accommodations-we also make coming to Branson economical by including tickets to Shows, Attractions and Dinner at prices that make sense. Branson Plantation Inn is a quiet and peaceful location across the street from White Water and approximately 100 feet from the 76 Strip -over 10 miles of Fun and Adventure.There is so much to experience in Branson that you will be looking forward to staying many nights at Branson Plantation Inn. Enjoy Beautiful Accommodations at Branson Plantation Inn for multiple nights, located right in the middle of all the action. 32 Shows and Attractions are within the 3 mile radius of Branson Plantation Inn: Next door is The Dutton Theater while across the street is The Hughes Brothers Theatre and The Mickey Gilley Theatre. In walking distance of Branson Plantation Inn you will also find The Caravelle Theater, White Water(also across the street!), The newly remodeled Clay Cooper Theater and Xtreme Racing Center of Branson (including Sky Surfer) ...All will insure your stroll will be a pleasant one. Start each day at Branson Plantation Inn with a hot breakfast which includes biscuits and gravy, hard-boiled eggs, multiple flavors of waffles, fresh fruit, cereals, muffins, breads, English muffins, coffee, juices, milk and much more. Of course your hunger for more delicious food is only minutes away from Branson Plantation Inn including Florentina's(Italian), Gilley's Texas Cafe(BBQ, Burgers, Steaks), McFarlain's(Hearty Country Cooking), Montana Mike's(A Full-Service Steakhouse) and Botanas(Caribbean, Mexican, Vegan). We now offer the use of a small conference room for church gatherings or small meetings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Branson Plantation Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Plantation Hotel Branson
Super 8 Branson
Super Eight Branson
Branson Super 8
Branson Super Eight

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Branson Plantation Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.