We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above and beyond” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lilleys' Landing Resort & Marina

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Lilleys' Landing Resort & Marina to your Saves list
Lilleys' Landing Resort & Marina
2.0 of 5 Lodge   |   367 River Lane, Branson, MO 65616   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #48 of 65 Specialty Lodging in Branson
Papillion, Nebraska
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Above and beyond”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

First impressions are lasting ones. The employees at Lilly’s Landing are very friendly and will do anything to make you feel like you’re at home. My father in law and myself are novice trout fishers-- that’s where Curtis came in. He gave us many pointers and tips for good trout fishing. He went above and beyond to make sure we had a good fishing experience.
The rental boats are very well kept up and are reasonably priced. Combine these things with the amazing scenery and it makes for an awesome time. We were not even actual guests of the lodge, but we were treated wonderfully. We will definitely be back next time!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meggielil, Public Relations Manager at Lilleys' Landing Resort & Marina, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
So glad to hear you enjoyed a boat rental from our marina! Thanks so much for taking time to write a review. Curtis is a wonderful asset we hope to keep for as long as we can! So thankful for him and his helpfulness to our guests. We hope you enjoyed your trout fishing experience and maybe we'll see you again next time!

Thanks again!
The Lilleys
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    9
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
37
27
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

We've been brnging our family to Lilly's at least once a year for the past 18 years. We've tried the other local fishing resorts but alway come back to Lilly's. The folks are helpful and friendly and the rooms are clean and well kept. Our last visit was the first weekend in August. his time our children are married or in college and we brought our English Mastiff as well.
Lilly's is close enough to the Branson strip, that if you want to go to the shows or visit the attractions it is an easy 5 minute drive up the hill. Once you're done pushing, shoving, paying, waiting, and enjoying all the strip has to offer you can retreat to Lilly's, grab a cold beverage and a fishing pole and enjoy the peace and quiet Tannycomo has to offer. You don't even need a fishing pole. All of the cabins have equipped kitchens and grills outside. There are horseshoe pits and a swimming pool but the main attraction is the fishing. Lilly's has boats for rent or you can bring your own. Their dock crew will let you in on what the fish are biting and guide you in the right direction or you can hire a guide to take you to the lunkers. If you're not into boating, the dock is a great place to hang out and fish. Each slip has a chair and each end has a bench to fish from. It's also a great place to meet and visit with othr residents.
Lilly's is a great place where you can go to AND get away from it all.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meggielil, Public Relations Manager at Lilleys' Landing Resort & Marina, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Thanks so much for your great review of Lilleys' Landing Resort & Marina! We appreciate you taking the time to give your feedback. So glad you all have enjoyed our little spot on Lake Taneycomo for so many years and we look forward to seeing you again on your next visit!

Oh and I love the picture of your furry friend!

Thanks again,
The Lilleys
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centralia, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

My husband and I have been staying at Lilley's Landing at least once a weekend every year since 2003! It is a family tradition that his family started years ago and we plan to continue on with our own family. Every year we look forward to our fall visit to Branson, but I think we are all truely just looking forward to our visit at Lilley's! When my husband and I decided to get married on June 1 of this year there was no argument as to how we would spend our honeymoon which was at Lilley's of course! We are not avid trout fishermen but do enjoy the beauty of Lake Taneycomoe and spent at least two evenings out on the dock with a bottle of wine enjoying the cool breezes and beautiful views. Our teen daughter looks forward to the pickup games of basketball with her aunts and uncles in the fall and is really looking forward to the day that the weather is warm enough during one of our stays to enjoy the pool. Lilley's is a dog friendly resort and it is great fun meeting and greeting the other guests with their furry little companions. We have two westies that love to travel along with us and it is a great relief to not have to worry about them at a kennel. Although we won't be making the visit this fall due to a family wedding we are very much so looking forward to a visit in 2013 and will probably throw a summer 2013 excursion to Lilley's in just for good measure.

If you are looking for an upscale hotel experience this is not for you, there are plenty of places on the strip for that. The pictures on trip advisor paint an acurate portrait of what to expect. This is a fishing resort. However, if you are looking for a great place to enjoy your family this is the place for you! The cabins are comfortable and efficient. I'm not a fan of the bedding so I bring my own, however unless I am planning a stay at a top hotel I have learned to bring my own bedding most anywhere. I can't say enough about the Lilley's experience!!! I love having my early morning coffee on the dock. I love the smell of breakfast being cooked at the various cabins around me. I love the friendliness of all of the other Lilley's guests. I could spend an entire day just sitting on the deck and walking my dogs on the docks. The carefully manicured and lush landscaping all around Lilley's is almost as breathtaking as the views of the fall foliage along lake Taneycomoe. You can tell that the Lilley family puts a lot of love into their resort and that just makes the visit all the more enjoyable. I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meggielil, Public Relations Manager at Lilleys' Landing Resort & Marina, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
Thank you so much for your thoughtful and detailed review of Lilleys' Landing! We are so grateful for faithful customers like you! So glad your family has enjoy your many trips to our resort and marina and we look forward to your future visits. We hope the family wedding goes smooth this Fall! Take care and again thank you so much for your great review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

I enjoyed my stay and would stay again. The biggest problem is booking a trip far enough in advance so that they have rooms available. The cook breeze off of Lake Taneycomo's 50 degree year round temperature allowed me to enjoy sitting out on the balcony on 100 degree plus days.

I went to fish for trout and caught 7 Rainbow but I wasnt able to catch any off of the dock. If you ever take a trip to Branson, do yourself a favor and stay at a place like Lilleys and introduce yourself to Taneycomo trout fishing.

Room Tip: If Lilley's is booked try one of the others like Cooper Creek.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

this is truly a great resort - geared towards fishermen but great for the family too. it is as if they spent years asking fishermen what they wanted in a resort, then they provided it. great staff that are ready to lend a hand, a loaded tackle shop, decent prices and oh what a fishing dock with ammenities. we try to get down there at least twice a year, and once we reitire, will make it more than that. thanks Lilley's.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benton, Louisiana
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We found this Gem 8 years ago and its the only place we stay when in Branson. The trout dock is my favorite spot on the property, no matter how hot it is, there is always a cool breeze blowing there. Also the staff are wonderful people, always friendly and helpful. The rooms are always clean, and the property always in top shape thanks to Curtis! Will go back next year if the Good Lord allows. There are cheaper, newer, and fancier places to stay in town, but without the serenity found at Lilliey's, it's a one of a kind experience!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Bank, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

Located several miles off of the main street of Branson. Was perfect. Lots of trees, shady, clean and friendly. Daily housekeeping was not available but plenty of clean towels were available for exchange every morning. If you enjoy fishing and relaxing this is the place. We were in Branson for 4 days and was so content relaxing at the pool, renting a pontoon, we never made it to down for any shows!

Room Tip: book early and get a lake front
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lilleys' Landing Resort & Marina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lilleys' Landing Resort & Marina

Address: 367 River Lane, Branson, MO 65616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 65 Specialty Lodging in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Lilleys' Landing Resort & Marina 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lilleys’ Landing Resort & Marina launches anglers on the Branson side of upper Lake Taneycomo, nestled on a flat plain amid rolling pasture on one side and tree-covered cliffs on the opposite. The marina rents the flat-bottomed jon boats especially designed for the White River system, as well as bass boats and pontoons. Guests year-round can vacation in the one- to four-bedroom kitchenette units, all outfitted with cookware and dishes, as well as outdoor grills and eating areas. Many Branson attractions and restaurants are close by, or guests can choose to hibernate on the landscaped grounds, enjoying horseshoes, basketball, a children’s playground, lakeside pavilion area and outdoor swimming pool. The fly and tackle shop has everything you need to fish Taneycomo including fishing licenses, fly tying materials, bait, rigs and souvenirs of course. Guided Fishing Trips are also a great way to get to know the lake and improve your trout fishing skills! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Lilleys' Landing Resort & Marina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lilleys` Landing Resort & Marina Hotel Branson
Lilleys` Landing Resort And Marina
Lilleys Landing Branson
Lilleys Landing Hotel Marina

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lilleys' Landing Resort & Marina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.