We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Country Setting, Minutes from the Strip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cooper Creek Resort and RV Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Branson
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Cooper Creek Resort and RV Park
Save
You added Cooper Creek Resort and RV Park to your Saves list
471 Cooper Creek Road, Branson, MO 65616   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
PRO FISHING GUIDE
Ranked #13 of 65 Specialty Lodging in Branson
A TripAdvisor Member
“Country Setting, Minutes from the Strip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2004

We have been staying at Cooper Creek for about 5 years now. Unless it's a really windy day and the boulder size acorns are falling on your RV's roof, it's a really quiet park with a nice dock for your morning coffee or for fishing. The bells from the college can be heard every once in a while too. The restrooms are clean with large showers and changing areas. The mosquitos are quite active in the playground area, so be sure and bring the Off for your kids. It's nice to be able to get to the strip in 3 minutes. It's just off the yellow route. Whether you stay in a cabin or park your travel trailer there, it's very reasonably priced and very convenient to all that Branson offers.

  • Stayed September 2003
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    20
    3
    1
    4
See reviews for
15
15
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2004

i've been going to cooper creek for some 10 years. when the present ownership took over the resort, vast improvements have been made and the facilities are excellent. i have only stayed in the cabin section.
rob and his associates always take care of your needs and make you feel welcome. i would'nt stay anywhere else on taneycomo.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2003

Nobody has mentioned that Cooper Creek also has wonderful, homey cabins in addition to their RV Park. We did not actually stay in the cabins on our last trip to Branson, but our parents did and loved it - we spent most of our time at their cabin instead of our own. We used to stay at Sammy Lane Resort and were disappointed when they shut down, but Cooper Creek is our new destination. The resort sits on quiet Taneycomo and you wouldn't know it from sitting on your front porch because it is so peaceful, but it is only a few mintes from the Strip. Great location, great staff, great facilities (pool & laundry). Nice and quiet and we are not afraid to let our children play outside or in their play area because there are no rushing cars and everyone seems to get to know one another during their stay. Be sure to book early for their summer months. I know we will make it a yearly tradition to fish from their docks and grill out on the deck of our cabin.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2003

We had won a stay at Fairfield Resorts, but we travel mostly in our motorhome. Cooper Creek let us make arrangements to leave our M/H at their park for a couple days at a discounted price, We then returned to the park for another three days and we treated as well if not better then many other "entertainment cities" we have visited. Thanks for a great time. David & Joanne

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2003

We have been staying at Cooper Creek regularly for the past 3 years. We love it! It beats all the other campgrounds in the area. Marsha & Nancy are so nice! They are also so accommodating. My kids love the campground! I would recommend this campground to everyone! It's a clean campground, nice pool and nice shady spots. You should definitely stay here!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2003

Great location, just walk down to the fishing dock from your RV. Lots of shade, and it helps if you like little purple elderberries! Docks need spiffing up, but it just adds to the rustic charm. You won't believe this is less than 10 minutes from the Branson strip. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed July 2004
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cooper Creek Resort and RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cooper Creek Resort and RV Park

Address: 471 Cooper Creek Road, Branson, MO 65616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 65 Specialty Lodging in Branson
Number of rooms: 22
Also Known As:
Cooper Creek Resort And Rv Park Hotel Branson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cooper Creek Resort and RV Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.