We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HORRIBLE” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Cascades Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Cascades Inn to your Saves list
Cascades Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3226 Shepherd of the Hills Expressway, Branson, MO 65616   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #132 of 150 Hotels in Branson
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“HORRIBLE”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Absolutely awful!! This is what we got for $100 for one nighy. We stayed here just overnight. It was late when we checked in and had a 4 yr old with us. The first room we stayed in the air conditioner didn't work. We waited for about a hour and half before we called the front desk just to see if it would ever cool off. It did not. The room they moved us to the tv didnt work. By this time it was midnight and a child that was ready for bed so I did not complain until we checked out. The manager was absolutely hateful. She basically said its our fault we had a child ready for bed and didn't call her. She said she was to busy to handle it now and would call me later. 7 hours later and still no phone call we went back by there because we were still in town. She said she would not do anything about it. There were other guests in the lobby and instead of tending to my concern and having the front desk tend to the check in she interrupted and tried to avoid the conversation. 100$ a night for this I think not!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    14
    14
    20
    14
See reviews for
37
28
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We stayed here on our way home from Arkansas. We stopped by the "Welcome Center" which is nothing more than a timeshare fluffer. We were offered two nights stay at a "nice" hotel, two nights of select show tickets for the low price of $99 if we agreed to attend a 90 minute tour of one of their premier properties. I say this with the utmost of sincerity, by all means, DO NOT BUY A TIMESHARE or FRACTIONAL OWNERSHIP. These people are vultures whose only intent is to line their pockets with your money. The accomodations were poor to mediocre with the worst A/C system I have ever experienced. It constantly kicked on and off in an effort to conserve energy with no consideration to the constant interuption of sleep the recurring on and off cycle had on the guest. Horrible. The only way to stop it was to turn if off and suffer the heat. Breakfast consisted of knockoff cereal, watered down gravy and biscuits and donuts served by a rude, unsanitary woman who changed the trash bags, wiped the tables and served the food without ever washing her hands. The ownership has no intentions of updating this place because they are compensated by the timeshare companies with money of the poor saps that buy in to the BS these unscrupulous scoundrels sell over and over again. If you really want to buy a TS, look at buying one secondhand to let one the the duped out of their poor decision on the many resale sites on the internet, including ebay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City Mo.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Got this on Hotwire never would have picked myself. Wanted something for a fast trip. The place is clean but the beds are hard and old Tv outdated bedspreads and furniture. Carpet was clean that helped. This place was ok but I would not pay to much.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

First problem - weak WiFi. Laptop will pick it up, but phones won't. Second problem - it is pretty obvious to everyone that EVERYTHING in this hotel is from the '80s. The decor, the scratchy bedspreads, the carpet, the televisions, the curtains, etc. The bathrooms are small but there is an extra sink outside the bathroom (very handy if two or more are trying to get ready). Ours had old burn marks on the counter that looked kind of gross. The shower works, but they literally went with the cheapeat showerheads money can buy. No curved curtain rod to give you a little more much needed space. Most limited breakfast I have been to in a long time. The juices are odd-tasting and the coffee was burnt (they made it in a traditional diner style coffee pot and left it on a burner bc they didn't want to make too much at one time in the nicer larger coffee reservoirs). The donuts were good; there are 2 maltomeal cereal options, and a few bread items along with jam and a toaster. The only other option is rubbery biscuits with a sausage-free white gravy. The receptionist who checked us in was very friendly, but we had to wait ten minutes while she was helping a difficult customer make specific reservations on the phone because she was the only one at the desk. The indoor pool room looks amazing, but we are leery to try it out for all the dead bugs in the pool. We'll probably stick to the hot tub, which looks promising. We brought our own blanket and pillows, and we had a great night's sleep. We are close to several major attractions and have an air-conditioned room. Overall, we can't complain too much, and as far as breakfast, there's a Sonic a few minutes away :)

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankeny, Iowa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

The Cascades Inn is a nice motel. Its real quiet and clean. Bed was a little on the hard order. The wi-fi was terrible, very low power, most of the time not even able to get on line. The pool was nice and the hot tub was great. The breakfast was included. Rooms had no microwave or refrigerator.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Effingham, Illinois
Top Contributor
191 reviews 191 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
143 helpful votes 143 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

The Cascades Inn in Branson, Missouri, was quiet, clean, and restful. There was level parking available. They have a nice swimming pool and hot tub by the pool. There are a couple of exercise machines and a treadmill near the pool area, also. Breakfast was included with the room. There were cereals, milk, donuts, fruit, coffee, juice, toast, and bagels available for breakfast in a large room near the front of the inn each morning. The workers were pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branson, Missouri
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

This is a wonderful place to bring children. My kids didn't want to leave. They have an awesome indoor swimming pool and hot tub area next to a game room. Well built hotel, not like a lot of the "motels" nearby. This is a secure and safe building with indoor hallways where only those with a key can come in at night. Rooms are very large, clean and comfortable. Friendly staff and great location because it is easy to get to all shows and attractions without getting in the horrible traffic on 76. We will definitely return and tell all of our friends who may be planning a trip to Branson.

Room Tip: They have a Family Suite that is a King room with small sleeper sofa that connects with a room with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Cascades Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cascades Inn

Address: 3226 Shepherd of the Hills Expressway, Branson, MO 65616
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cascades Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful 160 room 4 story hotel conveniently located with easy access to shows, shopping, and dining. Amenities include an extended continental breakfast, elevator, indoor pool, hot tub, sauna, game room with pool table and workout room. Pool area is open until midnight and breakfast is available in the hospitality room from 6:30am-9:30am. Your home away from home where your comfort and quality are our top priority. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, EasyToBook, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Cascades Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cascades Hotel Branson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cascades Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.