We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1970 West Highway 76, Country Music Blvd., Branson, MO 65616   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #31 of 151 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Collinsville, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Quick stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We were coming to branson late at night. Our other hotel didnt work out so we were trying to find one close and reasonable. We found the holiday inn and it was great. The staff gave us their 2 room suite which was so clean. I couldn't find anything negative about the property.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    23
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
23
39
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Upon arrival, the appearance is very pleasant and welcoming. Room was ready to check in early and it was quick and efficient. The room itself was clean and smelled clean. King size mini suite had all the amenities we needed. Unfortunately...the bed was not worthy of Holiday Inn. Can you say hard as a rock? We tossed and turned all night. VERY disappointed.
Breakfast is included in the lobby. If you are looking for a hot edible breakfast, go somewhere for breakfast. They do offer yogurt, fruit, etc.

Room Tip: Ask for Best Available rate. Overall this is a nice establishment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasha E, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
We are very sorry you did not have a good sleep in our bed. When we renovated a couple of years ago the new mattresses that were delivered were what was required by IHG and the Holiday Inn Express Brand. They are firmer than previous mattresses. Once again we are very sorry you were not able to enjoy your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

Very nice clean hotel. Location is very close to Tanger Outlets. It's also next door to Walmart should you need any last minute items. Service was great, helpful kind staff at front desk. Breakfast was good, well maintained and fresh too. Would stay here again.

Stayed March 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

This hotel was far cheaper than other hotels around, and it is far better quality. From the excellent service at the front desk, to the immaculate and modern rooms, this hotel will be where we stay in Branson in the future. The continental breakfast was one of the best we've ever had. Noise level was low (none). Hotel was spotless and looked very new. We were in a bind being snowed in in Branson. The hotel we were in wouldn't let us stay another night (due to supposedly being booked but nobody could get in or out of the city!) We were scrambling to find somewhere decent that was close enough to get to. The lady that helped me on the phone was above and beyond friendly. She had us set up with a room at a great price, and said we could come check in right then (VERY early) since we had to be out of our other hotel with our kids. Fantastic customer service. This is the place to stay if you want to be close to everything, and not be stressed about a bad hotel experience!

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan, usa
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

The internet service is practically nonexistant. I was at the Holiday inn Express on 1970 W. Hwy. 76 Branson, Missouri for 8 days. When we complained they reset the internet. When I complained at the desk again they let me speak directly with their help desk. They reset the IP address every few minutes to reduce usage was what I was told. What this means is if you are working through a remote server you need to reset every few minutes. Even when they said they had it set so it would no longer happen it continued to happen. Leading international teleconferences with this policy is impossible. My spouse could not connect to face book. All our devices had issues. Ipods, Iphones etc. We were however successful when we went to other hotels facilities that had open internet. The company they are using needs to be dropped.

If you are going to this hotel for work you will have serious connection issues.
If going for pleasure it may be more tolerable if you go get connection at alternate locations in town.

The manager handled this best they could which is why I rated them as average. They have above average location and view. Great persons working at the desk who are very helpful. The breakfast is better than some Holiday Inn Expresses since they clean the tables quickly, the banana and fruit is always ripe and not green and they really try to help you find the right restaurants in town based on your taste and spending. We enjoyed each of the ones they suggested.

Please change the internet service. If necessary replace the equipment.

Room Tip: As for the rooms at the back with the view of the valley.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear ivanusa,

We appreciate you sharing your experiences with regards to your stay at our hotel. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and guest services are superior and we appreciate your positive comments on the services received from our fronts desk. It is also nice to know that your dining experience is well to your liking. Despite of these, it is regrettable if the internet connection was a letdown. We take all of the reviews we receive very seriously as they allow us to identify areas that may benefit from additional attention. We have shared your comments with the hotel management and we’re confident that necessary action will be made, in order to achieve complete guest
satisfaction.

We hope that you take the time to stop in for a visit soon to see how we have taken every comment very seriously in order to make your future stays with us as pleasant as possible.

Sincerely,

Divina P.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boonville, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

Decided to stay here on the way home after not finding our favorite restaurant in Eureka Springs AR closed. Very friendly and helpful staff. Typical Holiday Inn breakfast. Appears to have been remodeledin last 4 - 5 years. Only negative is bathroom in our double queen room was extremely small.

Room Tip: Try for something other than double queens, if our room was typical of those.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

It's a clean and updated IHG property. Check in was smooth and staff friendly. Bob took care of us and we settled in. Standard room is smaller than average. Outside balcony! The view is not great but not bad. Room noise is low and TV is big. Breakfast looks good and is free. Beds are firm and sleep well. The doors need lube as they squeak a lot for the balcony. IHG signature scent not present in the lobby all Sunday...Monday morning it was back. I love the air freshener of the HIE.

Stayed March 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central

Address: 1970 West Highway 76, Country Music Blvd., Branson, MO 65616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 151 Hotels in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites 76 Central, is located on 76 Country Blvd. in the heart of Branson near exciting live shows, gourmet dining, both upscale and factory discount shopping at the nearby Tanger & Branson Landing shopping areas. As a guest at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, you will have access to all our amenities, including our hot Express Start breakfast buffet. Our rooms are both smoke free and pet free. Wireless Internet, local calls, faxes and photocopies are complimentary to all our guests. We also have a brand new business center. Staying in a hotel located in the heart of Branson has many advantages, especially when it comes to having fun! Most activities like world class golfing, shopping, boating, fishing, dining and entertainment in the Branson area are no more than a few minutes drive from the hotel. Looking for family fun? How about spending a few days at Silver Dollar City, or White Water, or better yet a dinner show on the Branson Belle. The new Branson Landing is full of great shopping, and family oriented activities including a water and fire show every night! Don't forget to ask about our suites. We also have a new meeting room that can hold up to 50 people - inquire for more details. So, look no further for a great value and a great stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Branson
Holiday Inn Express Branson
Holiday Inn Branson
Branson Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.