We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1970 West Highway 76, Country Music Blvd., Branson, MO 65616   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #28 of 149 Hotels in Branson
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Awesome place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

I took two children, 6&11 with me to enjoy Branson. This hotel was perfect. Centrally located on the strip. I know there were lots of other children there but you would have thought you were the only person there. I was not disturbed in any way. The girls loved the pool and hot tub. The staff was awesome. Especially the breakfast staff. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: All floors have a balcony but some face the pool and the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasha E, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
We look forward to hosting your family again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    21
    4
    2
    2
See reviews for
20
35
1
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Missouri
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Stayed last weekend on something of last minute trip. Thought it was odd they were about the only hotel with rooms when everyone was full up, car show in town. Check in was nice, I had e-mailed about getting on the top floor on the end of a hallway and they were able to accommodate which I appreciated.
Couple odd things not normally associate with this chain: No indoor pool, no USA Today in the lobby, shower head was low flow and water would jump from hot to cold and back and forth (at 530am and 800, didn't matter when). Usually expect a certain standard at Holiday Inn's.
Bed was hard, no pillow top. Only had one extra pillow in the whole hotel when I asked (really?) and at full capacity the breakfast area was un-useable. So many people it spilled in to the lobby and snaked around. Nowhere near enough space, this "perk" was pretty much useless and forced you to leave the for breakfast.
Room didn't get cleaned the day we were there, they said the "do not disturb" was up all day. We were gone for hours and housekeeping watched my wife leave. Again, just odd for the chain we normally frequent. I understand things happen, but I went down to ask for towels and the gentleman at the front desk guy wanted to argue with me about the cleaning being missed. All I wanted was towels and didn't need any grief....
If you are a hard core Holiday Inn Gold club member, maybe try the Green Mountain location? Otherwise, there are a LOT of options down there.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasha E, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
I am sorry you did not have a good experience while staying with us. It is standard procedure for housekeeping to not disturb any room with a do not disturb sign. This is to guarantee our guests have the privacy they need. On busy weekends it does seem that guests arrive at breakfast "all at once" - on weekends we suggest coming down for breakfast early - to avoid the "rush". We do have USA Today - everyday in our lobby - located by the business center. We do advertise that we have an outdoor (seasonal) pool and an indoor hot tub. I must apologize for any staff that you felt was not helpful or friendly - we usually get rave reviews about our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

Great location. Very helpful staff. Delicious breakfast. I am an IHG member and look for consistency with quality. The rooms were clean and updated, the staff was courteous and professional from start to finish. One of my favorite things about the hotel is the nice view of the hills at the breakfast room.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasha E, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central, responded to this review, August 14, 2014
The view out that breakfast window is exceptional this time of year. Come see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee's Summit, Missouri
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Very clean room. Love the pool. The a/c units need to be updated. The a/c unit from outside and upstairs, dripped on our a/c outside unit. Drip, drip, drip. Nothing anyone could really do about it. But on our last night, our inside a/c unit started dripping on the carpet..drip, slosh, drip, slosh. We told the engineering manager about it when we checked out that morning. The staff was friendly. We did not eat the breakfast at the hotel. The line was down the hall to go thru. I don't have that kind of patience. :o)

Room Tip: Get on the top floor at one of the ends. That way you don't hear the staff getting ready for th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasha E, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central, responded to this review, August 15, 2014
Thank you for reviewing our property. Some of the A/C units do drip - especially if they are running continuously - this is why we try to let all of our guest know to set it to a specific temp and run the fan - this helps from an energy standpoint and keeps the units from building up water and dripping. Some days breakfast does have a line at certain times of the morning, but the food stays full and hot. We would love for you to come stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Very clean, very comfortable. I liked having a balcony--ours overlooked the hills in the back of the hotel. Everyone was friendly. I would definitely stay here again. A note in case the hotel management reads this: scrub the back steps! My first impression of the hotel was the steps leading from the parking lot into the building. Those steps were sticky and looked as if they hadn't been cleaned in months. Made me think twice about my choice to stay there, but thankfully the rest of the hotel that I experienced was spotless; even the balcony was very clean. First impressions are important enough to send someone out with a bucket of soapy water and a scrub brush to clean the steps.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasha E, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Thanks for your review. I am alerting our maintenance dept and housekeeping to make sure those back steps reflect the beauty and care that the inside does.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

From the get go all around bad experience! To start off we couldn't find the place (first time to branson) and every time we called they sent us to another location! After arriving finally at around 3:00am after a 12 hour drive they acted as if it was my fault I was lost in the first place! Couldn't use the balcony for fear of falling off due to broken rails. Toilet was clogged the entire time. Wouldn't flush even with just water! Oh and if you want their free breakfast, good luck, the Line was so long breakfast turned into lunch before you ate. We complained but was told since we booked our room through branson reserve and not directly with them that there was nothing they could do about any of our complaints. We were told "call who you made the reservations with". I will use branson reserve again but will never stay there again! These are just a few of the many reasons why.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasha E, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
I am sorry you did not have a good experience while staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

My husband and I along with our two 14 yr old boys spent 3 nights. Everything was GREAT! The free daily breakfast had plenty of options and boys enjoyed the pool. We loved our room. We stayed in a "king whirlpool suite". It was two adjoining rooms. Ours had a king bed and bathroom and the boys had the ample size lounge area with a let out couch, frig, microwave and, most importantly, their own full bathroom. All for the cost of most single rooms. It was perfect for a family!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Natasha E, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - 76 Central.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central

Address: 1970 West Highway 76, Country Music Blvd., Branson, MO 65616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 149 Hotels in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 141
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites 76 Central, is located on 76 Country Blvd. in the heart of Branson near exciting live shows, gourmet dining, both upscale and factory discount shopping at the nearby Tanger & Branson Landing shopping areas. As a guest at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites, you will have access to all our amenities, including our hot Express Start breakfast buffet. Our rooms are both smoke free and pet free. Wireless Internet, local calls, faxes and photocopies are complimentary to all our guests. We also have a brand new business center. Staying in a hotel located in the heart of Branson has many advantages, especially when it comes to having fun! Most activities like world class golfing, shopping, boating, fishing, dining and entertainment in the Branson area are no more than a few minutes drive from the hotel. Looking for family fun? How about spending a few days at Silver Dollar City, or White Water, or better yet a dinner show on the Branson Belle. The new Branson Landing is full of great shopping, and family oriented activities including a water and fire show every night! Don't forget to ask about our suites. We also have a new meeting room that can hold up to 50 people - inquire for more details. So, look no further for a great value and a great stay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Branson
Holiday Inn Express Branson
Holiday Inn Branson
Branson Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Branson 76 Central, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.