We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved our stay!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Grand Victorian

Save Saved
You added Hotel Grand Victorian to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Grand Victorian
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2325 West Highway 76, Branson, MO 65616   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #44 of 159 hotels in Branson
Parkville, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Loved our stay!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

The room we stayed in was immaculately clean with all the bed linens as well as the towels white and smelled fresh!! The bed was very comfortable and with lots of pillows. Our room was in the back on the fifth floor and it was very quiet with a nice view.

We were also very pleased with how helpful and friendly the staff were, especially Donna and Chris who made our trip to the breakfast room each morning exceptional.

The hotel location is also excellent in that there are quite a number of ways to get everywhere within the city from the hotel's parking lot.

We will definitely stay at this hotel again!!

Room Tip: Request for a room on the fifth floor at the back overlooking the Outlet Store.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    128
    67
    30
    22
    18
See reviews for
95
88
4
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Smith, Arkansas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

We make several trips to Branson a year. It is our goal to always stay at the Hotel Grand Victorian. The hotel is always clean - staff very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is delicious - nice variety of food. We love the balcony rooms! We highly recommend the Hotel Grand Victorian!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
review2325, General Manager at Hotel Grand Victorian, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you very much for your complimentary remarks about our beautiful hotel. We enjoyed having you stay with us again and are glad to hear you love our breakfast and balcony rooms. We will share your comments with our associates. We look forward to serving you again in the future.
Best regards
Hospitably
Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linn Creek
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

My family and I went and spent two nights at this hotel while in Branson for a MCDA Competition. The hotel was very clean with friendly staff. Their room service was very timely and well mannered. When asked for an additional stay over service to refresh the room, they were very prompt and thorough.

The complimentary breakfast was very good, and the free tea and cookies every afternoon was a nice touch.

On a personal note, I have never stayed in a hotel with SEVEN full, fluffy pillows on each bed. They rocked!

We will definitely stay at this property again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
review2325, General Manager at Hotel Grand Victorian, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you very much for your very complimentary remarks in regard to your stay at our hotel. I will certainly share them with our associates. We are glad you enjoyed our fluffy pillow arrangement, a our breakfast and tea and cookies! Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the near future. Best Regards
Hospitably
Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Selected this hotel for a trip to Branson because of a Groupon. Was very pleased with this selection. Friendly staff that were also efficient. Started out in a double queen room with a balcony. However, the weather was cold and balcony was not used. After two nights,tried hot tub but water was very hot(only downer this entire trip). Decided to move to a king jacuzzi room without a balcony and it was GREAT! Felt like royalty. Room was huge with jacuzzi for two in the corner of the room. Noticed how very clean the floors were and the carpet felt like it was just shampooed. Very nice. Part of the Groupon deal was a bottle of wine and chocolate covered strawberries. That was a very nice touch. The whole experience was wonderful and we will definitely stay there again in our future visits to Branson.

Room Tip: No restaurant but included hot breakfast each am and tea and cookies each afternoon. Walking distanc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
review2325, General Manager at Hotel Grand Victorian, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
On behalf of our associates thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your most recent visit to our hotel. We enjoyed having you with us and I can assure you I have shared your comments with our associates. We want to continue to be your favorite hotel in Branson and look forward to your visit in the future. Best Regards
Hospitably
Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for the weekend during a cheer competition. The staff was fabulous. The carpet in the hallways could stand to be replaced and the pool room smelled very heavy of chlorine but we had a great time. Breakfast was decent, especially for the price we paid for the room! The hotel staff were fabulous. I couldn't tell you if I have ever encountered better service. When we came back from the competition they asked my daughter how her team did. They then allowed us to utilize the breakfast room so the girls could all eat pizza together. My daughter, a decent piano player played the piano for a while and the rest of the girls were teenage girls but the staff was so accommodating. I saw them personally greet every guest who came into the hotel. In an age of lack of customer service this hotel is a rare gem. We will be staying there again next weekend for our son's competition. The pool area was nice with comfy chairs, a whirlpool and pool were nice and there is even a fireplace in the pool room.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
review2325, General Manager at Hotel Grand Victorian, responded to this review, July 1, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your very complimentary remarks about your visit to our hotel. We certainly will share them with our associates. We enjoyed having your family and other cheer participants stay with us. Our apologies on the air handling system in the pool, it was out of order for a few days , we have subsequently have had it repaired. We always enjoy having youth groups and families stay with us, and are delighted to hear that your daughter was playing our grand piano. Thank you very much for staying with us and we look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the near future. Best Regards
Hospitably
Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cullman
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

This is the second time in 6 months we have stayed here. First time was drive-by random choice. This time was intentionlly reserved; we even showed up a day early and had no problem adding an additional night to the reservation. Stayed upper floor back of building again for best view of the area. Service was friendly, room was very clean and quiet. Pool and hot tub were in perfect condition and temperature. Breakfast was normal continental fare; nothing to boast about. Some wear is beginning to show however as hallway carpet is beginning to "ripple" everything else is tip-top. We will definately book here again !!!

Room Tip: Upper floor rear has view of surrounding area. Perfect location for shows / attractions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, TN
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

While we didn't care much for Branson overall the hotel was EXCELLENT. Rooms were clean and maintained. Breakfast was actually pretty good. It was better than continental since it contained hot foods but also your quick cold breakfast foods and pastries. The place looks great from the outside as well. The fitness room doesn't offer much and don't drink the $3-$4 water in the fridge. Save your money and purchase bottled water elsewhere.

Room Tip: They allow pets but the families with pets stay on first floor. So if you need it a bit quieter I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
review2325, General Manager at Hotel Grand Victorian, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
On behalf of our associates thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to share your complimentary remarks about our hotel. We appreciate that very much and will share your positive remarks and comments with our team members. Once again thank you very much for staying with us and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Best Regards
Hospitably
Steve Scherer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Grand Victorian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Grand Victorian

Address: 2325 West Highway 76, Branson, MO 65616
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Grand Victorian 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Every room contains, 2 queen beds, mini fridge, hair dryer, coffee maker, iron & ironing board, microwave oven. Included complimentary breakfast every morning, with hot items, such as sausage gravy and biscuits, scrambled eggs and many other delicious items. Located between 2 malls on Hwy 76 walking distance to over 8 restaurants, close to several shows, and attractions. Afternoon snack between 2-4 of coffee, cookies and tea daily compliments of Hotel.Indoor corridors,indoor pool,spa, and elevators on every floor. 6 ADA rooms, fitness center.Adjacent to a 24 hour restaurant.Indoor Pool, Outdoor heated pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Grand Victorian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Branson Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian Branson Mo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Grand Victorian, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.