We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grand Find in Branson” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Grand Victorian

Save Saved
You added Hotel Grand Victorian to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotel Grand Victorian
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2325 West Highway 76, Branson, MO 65616   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #57 of 160 hotels in Branson
Swansea, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Grand Find in Branson”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

We visited the Grand in September and could not have been more pleased/surprised with the large size of the room, which included a refrigerator, microwave and great view (with porch) of the early autumn leaf change. Our 4 night stay allowed us to enjoy a different breakfast buffet every morning in the fully equipped breakfast area. The Grand's location allows you to see many of the area's attractions within a short ridding distance. In fact the famous Duck Ride is located directly across the street from the Grand. The staff was friendly and efficient and the indoor heated pool allowed you to relax after a day of sightseeing. We were treated to "afternoon tea" each day, complete with homemade cookies and a wide variety of tea flavors to choose from. We had a "Grand" time during our stay.

Room Tip: If you want to see a beautiful overlook of Branson's backyard foilage in the fall, then request...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
review2325, General Manager at Hotel Grand Victorian, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to respond on your most recent visit to our hotel. On behalf of our associates we enjoyed having the opportunity to serve you and are glad to hear you enjoyed your room and breakfast. We are always looking for suggestions and ideas on how we can improve our breakfast and service to our guests. Thank you very much for staying with us and we sincerely look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the near future. Best Wishes for the New Year and Kindest Regards.
Hospitably Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    109
    65
    29
    21
    18
See reviews for
85
79
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, TX
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We selected this hotel for our Thanksgiving Stay due to the indoor pool, good location and being pet-friendly. Although I had checked on their pet-policy, they did not have my reservation marked as traveling with a small dog and were surprised at check-in. Apparently pets are usually restricted to the first floor, and those rooms were full. They were able to resolve the issue though, and we were placed into a very nice room on the 2nd floor. The room was extremely clean and comfortable, and the staff were all very helpful and accomodating. The indoor pool was nice, and we thoroughly enjoyed the pool and hot tub. The beds were very comfortable, as well. Breakast offered a variety of hot and cold items and was very good. The downside....We didn't get to try the cookies, as they were all gone before the end of tea time. On our 2nd day, there was no hot water in the hotel when we woke. The shower was ice cold. Breakfast was served on styrofoam plates and cups with plastic utensils because the kitchen had no hot water to do dishes, etc. The hotel is located next to the Tanger Outlet center which opened at midnight Thanksgiving evening, and the traffic into the outlets was unreal. Thus, trying to get in/out of the hotel for the rest of the weekend was a challenge. The bigger issue was that people were parking at the hotel to go to the outlets, which limited guest parking at the hotel. We would definitely stay here again because I think most of the quirks were related to being Thanksgiving weekend and an unusual maintenance situation.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
review2325, General Manager at Hotel Grand Victorian, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you fortaking the time to share your comments with us in regard to your stay over Thanksgiving. This is one of our busiest weekends of the year due to Christmas Shopping! As a point of reference we do have an additional exit out the backof our parking lot to avoid the heavy traffic during busy times. Our sincere apologies on the lack of hot water on your 2d morning, a hot water heater and circulating pump went out on us. We did replace both and in fact added another hot water heater as back up so we will hopefully not experience this again. Thank you for staying with us.We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the near future.
Best Regards
Hospitably
Steve Scherer
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Ridge, Missouri, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We have been coming to branson for 20 years and the grand victorian just became our favorite place to stay at christmas time. the rooms and lobbys were clean as was the pool area and breakfast room... the coffee served all the time was a hit with me and the tea and cookies added a nice touch. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We will be back!!!!!!

Room Tip: the 2nd floor is nice because there is a nice lounge with a cozy fireplace in the winter
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
review2325, General Manager at Hotel Grand Victorian, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Greetings and thank you very much for your very complimentary remarks about our Hotel and associates. We appreciate that and will share them of course. We all look forward to your return visit. Best Wishes for a Happy New Year.
Best Regards
Hospitably Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
88 helpful votes 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

I loved the entryway. the breakfast was awesome! the beds were good I slept well. The location is excellent. not your typical run of the mill hotel. I'm surprised it's not in the top 10 in Branson. The staff was friendly And did ask me if I enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
review2325, General Manager at Hotel Grand Victorian, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you very much for your complimentary remarks about your recent visit to our Hotel. We will share them with our associates. We agree with your comments and it is our goal to be in the top 10 in Branson in 2013! Thank you very much for staying with us and we look forward to your return visit. Best Wishes for a Happy New Year.
Best Regards
Hospitably Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Reno, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

my husband and i stayed here the week before Christmas last year and we came back here the same week this year. when you walk into the lobby, it gives you the wonderful feeling of Christmas, we enjoyed the cookies and tea every afternoon. the staff was great to us. we ate breakfast every morning and it was good. the hotel had Christmas everywhere, we loved it!!! see ya next year.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
review2325, General Manager at Hotel Grand Victorian, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you very much for your complimentary remarks in regard to your recent stay at our Hotel. We all enjoyed having you stay with us, and are glad to hear you enjoyed our breakfast and afternoon tea and cookies. We will share your comments with all of our associates. We all look forward to your return visit. Best Wishes for a Happy New Year
Best Regards
Hospitably Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

The staff was cold and unfriendly. I had to ask lots of questions to find out pool hours, check out time, where to park, how to get to our room... I'm not sure they even asked if we had a nice stay, only when we planned to leave. The view from the back of the hotel is very nice. The poolhouse with the jacuzzi, heated pool, and fireplace is romantic (when you are the only people in the pool). They have granite countertops and tiled floors and nice showers with tiny luxury bath products. They will charge you $3 if you decide to drink the water in the fridge. The beds aren't any more comfortable than the less expensive hotels and the breakfast is the same everywhere in Branson. I find the stuffed teddy bears in the lobby creepy!

Room Tip: If you have a choice get a room facing the rear of the hotel, not 76.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
review2325, General Manager at Hotel Grand Victorian, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your most recent stay at our hotel . We will take your comments in the spirit they were intended and have of course shared them with our associates for review. It is always our intent and desire to provide helpful , courteous and professional service to all of our guests. We apologize to you if we fell short in this regard. I can assure you we have discussed your comment s to rectify for future guests. In regard to the Teddy Bears in the lobby, there is a story of course! They are Edward and Victoria and their 2 cubs. Its a little bit of whimsy on our part, by and large our guests and families love them! Please give us another try , we would love to have the opportunity of serving you again in the near future. Best Regards
Hospitably Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for a girls weekend with a friend and my 7 year old daughter. The hotel was clean and convenient. The staff was friendly and helpful. I didn't find that the parking was bad nor was the bathroom too small. It was perfect for our stay. The breakfast was the best breakfast I've ever had at a hotel. It was nice to be able to have coffee on the balcony of our room in the morning. The pool area was very clean and well stocked with towels. Housekeeping came to pick up the pool area when we were there and was very nice and helped get the hot tub on when we couldn't figure it out. Highly recommend! Will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
review2325, General Manager at Hotel Grand Victorian, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your personal comments on your recent stay at the Hotel Grand Victorian. On behalf of our staff we enjoyed having the opportunity of serving you and I will share your comments with our associates. We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the near future. Best regards
Hospitably Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Grand Victorian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Grand Victorian

Also Known As:
Branson Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian Branson Mo
Address: 2325 West Highway 76, Branson, MO 65616
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Grand Victorian 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Every room contains, 2 queen beds, mini fridge, hair dryer, coffee maker, iron & ironing board, microwave oven. Included complimentary breakfast every morning, with hot items, such as sausage gravy and biscuits, scrambled eggs and many other delicious items. Located between 2 malls on Hwy 76 walking distance to over 8 restaurants, close to several shows, and attractions. Afternoon snack between 2-4 of coffee, cookies and tea daily compliments of Hotel.Indoor corridors,indoor pool,spa, and elevators on every floor. 6 ADA rooms, fitness center.Adjacent to a 24 hour restaurant.Indoor Pool, Outdoor heated pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hotel Grand Victorian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Grand Victorian, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.