We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty and a great stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Grand Victorian

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Grand Victorian to your Saves list
Hotel Grand Victorian
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2325 West Highway 76, Branson, MO 65616   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 150 Hotels in Branson
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
“Pretty and a great stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

I loved the entryway. the breakfast was awesome! the beds were good I slept well. The location is excellent. not your typical run of the mill hotel. I'm surprised it's not in the top 10 in Branson. The staff was friendly And did ask me if I enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
review2325, General Manager at Hotel Grand Victorian, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you very much for your complimentary remarks about your recent visit to our Hotel. We will share them with our associates. We agree with your comments and it is our goal to be in the top 10 in Branson in 2013! Thank you very much for staying with us and we look forward to your return visit. Best Wishes for a Happy New Year.
Best Regards
Hospitably Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    83
    34
    23
    18
See reviews for
111
102
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
El Reno, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

my husband and i stayed here the week before Christmas last year and we came back here the same week this year. when you walk into the lobby, it gives you the wonderful feeling of Christmas, we enjoyed the cookies and tea every afternoon. the staff was great to us. we ate breakfast every morning and it was good. the hotel had Christmas everywhere, we loved it!!! see ya next year.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
review2325, General Manager at Hotel Grand Victorian, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you very much for your complimentary remarks in regard to your recent stay at our Hotel. We all enjoyed having you stay with us, and are glad to hear you enjoyed our breakfast and afternoon tea and cookies. We will share your comments with all of our associates. We all look forward to your return visit. Best Wishes for a Happy New Year
Best Regards
Hospitably Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

The staff was cold and unfriendly. I had to ask lots of questions to find out pool hours, check out time, where to park, how to get to our room... I'm not sure they even asked if we had a nice stay, only when we planned to leave. The view from the back of the hotel is very nice. The poolhouse with the jacuzzi, heated pool, and fireplace is romantic (when you are the only people in the pool). They have granite countertops and tiled floors and nice showers with tiny luxury bath products. They will charge you $3 if you decide to drink the water in the fridge. The beds aren't any more comfortable than the less expensive hotels and the breakfast is the same everywhere in Branson. I find the stuffed teddy bears in the lobby creepy!

Room Tip: If you have a choice get a room facing the rear of the hotel, not 76.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
review2325, General Manager at Hotel Grand Victorian, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to comment on your most recent stay at our hotel . We will take your comments in the spirit they were intended and have of course shared them with our associates for review. It is always our intent and desire to provide helpful , courteous and professional service to all of our guests. We apologize to you if we fell short in this regard. I can assure you we have discussed your comment s to rectify for future guests. In regard to the Teddy Bears in the lobby, there is a story of course! They are Edward and Victoria and their 2 cubs. Its a little bit of whimsy on our part, by and large our guests and families love them! Please give us another try , we would love to have the opportunity of serving you again in the near future. Best Regards
Hospitably Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for a girls weekend with a friend and my 7 year old daughter. The hotel was clean and convenient. The staff was friendly and helpful. I didn't find that the parking was bad nor was the bathroom too small. It was perfect for our stay. The breakfast was the best breakfast I've ever had at a hotel. It was nice to be able to have coffee on the balcony of our room in the morning. The pool area was very clean and well stocked with towels. Housekeeping came to pick up the pool area when we were there and was very nice and helped get the hot tub on when we couldn't figure it out. Highly recommend! Will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
review2325, General Manager at Hotel Grand Victorian, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your personal comments on your recent stay at the Hotel Grand Victorian. On behalf of our staff we enjoyed having the opportunity of serving you and I will share your comments with our associates. We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the near future. Best regards
Hospitably Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rickman, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We stayed at the Grand Victorian for 3 nights beginning November 11, 2012 and now we're spoiled! We stayed at what was ranked as the No. 1 hotel in another state a few weeks later and it didn't even compare to the Grand Victorian. The decor is beautiful, especially the way they had it decorated for Christmas. The beds were so comfy especially with the abundance of pillows. Usually I can't really get comfortable watching tv on a hotel bed but I was so comfortable, I even mentioned it to the front desk staff. Speaking of the staff, they were all personable and efficient. About 12 hours after we checked out (thankfully we were still in Branson), I realized I forgot to pack an entire drawer containing my husband's underwear, socks and a nice sweater. When I called the hotel I was told all of the items were in a bag at the front desk. I was sure they would all have been gone, and probably if that happened in at least 90% of other hotels, we never would have seen them again. The hot breakfast every morning was wonderful and there were scrambled eggs every morning. We were usually out during tea time but managed to get back just in time on our last afternoon there. The hot tea and tasty cookies were a very nice touch on a cold afternoon. To sum it up, the decor is beautiful and the rooms comfy and of ample size, breakfast was very good (especially the cinnamon rolls), and the staff was helpful and personable. We enjoyed our stay immensely and the next time we're in Branson, The Grand Victorian will definitely be where we will stay. Great location too.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springdale, AR
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Great location. Arrived in time for afternoon tea and cookies. Pool and hot tub clean and relaxing after climbing the hills at Silver Dollar City. Enjoyed the included breakfast of scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy, waffles. And lots of little nooks and crannies for families to gather and play games and visit. Also loved the comfy beds with fluffy comforters and four big pillows on each of our beds. Balcony was nice but it was too cold to enjoy. Next time!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012 via mobile

You really could not ask for anything more. Wonderful staff. Rooms are tidy, clean and comfortable. Great hot breakfast in a nice atmosphere. Pool and hot tub are relaxing after a day of shopping (within walking distance) and shows!! Don't miss the afternoon tea and cookies!!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Grand Victorian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Grand Victorian

Address: 2325 West Highway 76, Branson, MO 65616
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Grand Victorian 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Every room contains, 2 queen beds, mini fridge, hair dryer, coffee maker, iron & ironing board, microwave oven. Included complimentary breakfast every morning, with hot items, such as sausage gravy and biscuits, scrambled eggs and many other delicious items. Located between 2 malls on Hwy 76 walking distance to over 8 restaurants, close to several shows, and attractions. Afternoon snack between 2-4 of coffee, cookies and tea daily compliments of Hotel.Indoor corridors,indoor pool,spa, and elevators on every floor. 6 ADA rooms, fitness center.Adjacent to a 24 hour restaurant.Indoor Pool, Outdoor heated pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with AAA Travel Services, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Grand Victorian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Branson Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian Branson Mo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Grand Victorian, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.