We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Grand Victorian

Best prices from these 6 sites
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hotel Grand Victorian to your Saves list
Hotel Grand Victorian
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2325 West Highway 76, Branson, MO 65616   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 148 Hotels in Branson
1 review
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for a girls weekend with a friend and my 7 year old daughter. The hotel was clean and convenient. The staff was friendly and helpful. I didn't find that the parking was bad nor was the bathroom too small. It was perfect for our stay. The breakfast was the best breakfast I've ever had at a hotel. It was nice to be able to have coffee on the balcony of our room in the morning. The pool area was very clean and well stocked with towels. Housekeeping came to pick up the pool area when we were there and was very nice and helped get the hot tub on when we couldn't figure it out. Highly recommend! Will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
review2325, General Manager at Hotel Grand Victorian, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your personal comments on your recent stay at the Hotel Grand Victorian. On behalf of our staff we enjoyed having the opportunity of serving you and I will share your comments with our associates. We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the near future. Best regards
Hospitably Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

279 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    137
    71
    31
    22
    18
See reviews for
102
93
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rickman, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

We stayed at the Grand Victorian for 3 nights beginning November 11, 2012 and now we're spoiled! We stayed at what was ranked as the No. 1 hotel in another state a few weeks later and it didn't even compare to the Grand Victorian. The decor is beautiful, especially the way they had it decorated for Christmas. The beds were so comfy especially with the abundance of pillows. Usually I can't really get comfortable watching tv on a hotel bed but I was so comfortable, I even mentioned it to the front desk staff. Speaking of the staff, they were all personable and efficient. About 12 hours after we checked out (thankfully we were still in Branson), I realized I forgot to pack an entire drawer containing my husband's underwear, socks and a nice sweater. When I called the hotel I was told all of the items were in a bag at the front desk. I was sure they would all have been gone, and probably if that happened in at least 90% of other hotels, we never would have seen them again. The hot breakfast every morning was wonderful and there were scrambled eggs every morning. We were usually out during tea time but managed to get back just in time on our last afternoon there. The hot tea and tasty cookies were a very nice touch on a cold afternoon. To sum it up, the decor is beautiful and the rooms comfy and of ample size, breakfast was very good (especially the cinnamon rolls), and the staff was helpful and personable. We enjoyed our stay immensely and the next time we're in Branson, The Grand Victorian will definitely be where we will stay. Great location too.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springdale, AR
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Great location. Arrived in time for afternoon tea and cookies. Pool and hot tub clean and relaxing after climbing the hills at Silver Dollar City. Enjoyed the included breakfast of scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy, waffles. And lots of little nooks and crannies for families to gather and play games and visit. Also loved the comfy beds with fluffy comforters and four big pillows on each of our beds. Balcony was nice but it was too cold to enjoy. Next time!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012 via mobile

You really could not ask for anything more. Wonderful staff. Rooms are tidy, clean and comfortable. Great hot breakfast in a nice atmosphere. Pool and hot tub are relaxing after a day of shopping (within walking distance) and shows!! Don't miss the afternoon tea and cookies!!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
102 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

This is a nice hotel, with even better service... The employees here are GREAT. We arrived around 4 or 5 pm and the Bellmen were waiting for us to pull up. That was a plus... This place is right next door to a DENNY'S, WALMART, KRISPY KREME (WITH A HOT SIGN ALWAYS ON), AND THEY GIVE YOU A FREE ONE JUST FOR WALKING IN. The room I stayed in was on the bottom floor.. I never heard any noise, my sleep was never disturbed and I'd stay again if I had the opportunity too.

They are lacking power outlets which i'd recommend for any hotel... More is better!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
review2325, General Manager at Hotel Grand Victorian, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to comment on your recent stay . We enjoyed having the opportunity to serve you and look forward to serving you again in the near future.Best Regards
Hospitably Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liberal, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Very nice hotel. When we entered the hotel, it was very lovely. From 2-4 p.m. they have cookies & different kinds of tea. The rooms were very clean & my daughter enjoyed the small balcony. We slept very well on the beds. My daughter enjoyed the pool & hot tub. Breakfast was very good with scrambled eggs & biscuits & gravy. They also had a good variety of breakfast items. All of the staff was very friendly at all times. This hotel has become a family favorite for us & we'll be back in December.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
review2325, General Manager at Hotel Grand Victorian, responded to this review, November 12, 2012
On behalf of our associates, thank you very much for taking the time to share your complimentary remarks about your recent visit to our hotel. We enjoyed having the opportunity to have you stay with us. I will share your comments with our associates. We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future. Happy Thanksgiving from all of us.
Best Regards Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Just as the name indicates the Grand Victorian has a touch of the old world charm. Maybe just a little too much.. with stuffed animals in the lobby but none the less I remembered the stuffed animals so therefore they made an impression.

My room had a step next to the bed. These aren't for show. My biggest caution is to please remember the steps. Not so much when getting into bed but jumping out the next day. Maybe a tall person wouldn't have to be so cautious. The room was large, neat, clean, quiet and pleasantly appointed. The amenities do NOT include conditioner or lotion only soap and shampoo.

I considered the breakfast provided a step above the usual. There was a large buffet for a hotel. Some of the items available but certainly not all include, omelets,omelets with ham, waffles, warm cinnamon rolls (these were great) assorted breads, fruit and cereal. All of the attendants were busy and bustling to make sure everyone was helped and kept the hot plates filled with food.

The location is good however a car is necessary.

Nothing large but the grounds are nice. I was able to find a bench outside one morning due to the breakfast area being full

The first floor is a walkout for the back. The rooms on the 1st floor are on street level. The second level is lobby and breakfast area. In this case the higher the better and the view of the hills was very nice.

Room Tip: Avoid the "1st floor"
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Grand Victorian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Grand Victorian

Address: 2325 West Highway 76, Branson, MO 65616
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#35 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Grand Victorian 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Every room contains, 2 queen beds, mini fridge, hair dryer, coffee maker, iron & ironing board, microwave oven. Included complimentary breakfast every morning, with hot items, such as sausage gravy and biscuits, scrambled eggs and many other delicious items. Located between 2 malls on Hwy 76 walking distance to over 8 restaurants, close to several shows, and attractions. Afternoon snack between 2-4 of coffee, cookies and tea daily compliments of Hotel.Indoor corridors,indoor pool,spa, and elevators on every floor. 6 ADA rooms, fitness center.Adjacent to a 24 hour restaurant.Indoor Pool, Outdoor heated pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Grand Victorian reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Branson Grand Victorian
Hotel Grand Victorian Branson Mo

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Grand Victorian, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.