We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't overlook Camden!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Camden Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Camden Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
Camden Hotel & Conference Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   275 Tanger Boulevard, Branson, MO 65616 (Formerly Cobblestone Inn & Conference Center)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Book Direct & Save!
Ranked #7 of 150 Hotels in Branson
Topeka, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Don't overlook Camden!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Being someone who travels to Branson often, especially with kids you can't beat the Camden or it's other properties in branson. To begin, the breakfast options are perfect providing a little something for everybody. Did you also see the free ice cream, cookies, and COBBLER in the evening for a late snack! If your a parent, this option alone is a HUGE money saver! The pool here is also ideal if you have small children, it's only 3 foot deep. Rooms are always clean and staff are great! Location is great and easy to access other routes to keep you off the strip. Excellent service and great amenities!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    241
    64
    12
    4
    1
See reviews for
96
74
3
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Loomis
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

This is a great place to stay! Quiet; no street noise. The room was always clean & stocked. The staff was very friendly & helpful. Lots of free parking. It is close to many restaurants and theaters. Good shopping just down the hill at an outlet mall. Good breakfast & evening dessert bar. I would have enjoyed a coffee/tea maker in the room, as some mornings you just don't want to get dressed to get that first cup of coffee.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G2theEjr, Manager at Camden Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for the review regarding your recent stay at Camden Hotel! We appreciate that you took the time!
Our staff is dedicated to providing top notch customer service and it is great to hear that your experiences were just as good. We are happy that you found the team to be friendly and helpful.
The location of our hotel is ideal as it is located to many area restaurants and shopping. We are also located near many show venues or are within just a few minutes drive.
You mentioned not having a coffee maker in the room and you are right on. We don't have coffee makers in the room as we have found it to meet the needs of most of our guests to offer it, as well as cappuccino, in the lobby. Guests can enjoy coffee 24 hours a day! We do appreciate your feedback, however, and will keep it in mind.
Thank you for your business and we hope you will visit us again in the near future!
Sincerely,

Camden Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesboro, Arkansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014 via mobile

We have stayed at this hotel numerous times but this is the 2nd time since it has became Camden Inn. We stayed 4 nights my 2 boys and myself and we just love this hotel. We always get a room with a balcony, the kids can go out and look, the staff is great and the pool is great. We always go Thanksgiving weekend also and this hotel is so convient to go shopping at the outlet mall and the kids love to walk to Krispy Kreme. We would stay anywhere else in Branson this our Hotel to stay. They do need offer some kind of discount for returning guest that would be great!! Love this place :)

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G2theEjr, Manager at Camden Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 12, 2014
Dear Branson Traveler,
Thank you so much for your five star review! We are pleased that you had such a great vacation with your two boys.
It is wonderful to hear that you have stayed at Camden a number of times now and that you will be returning again on your next getaway. What an honor it is to be your hotel of choice!
We appreciate that you mentioned our location. We do find that we have an idea spot as we are close to all area attractions but are located near many routes that can help save time during busy peak times.
Thank you for your feedback regarding the return customer discount. We will keep that in mind as we are always looking for ways to improve.
Hope to see you again in the near future!
Sincerely,

Camden Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Kansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

We came to Camden for our 20th anniversary. Everyone from the front desk personelle to the room service staff were beyond friendly and welcoming. The rooms were above expectations...simply beautiful.
The deluxe breakfast and nightly dessert bar were one of the highlights and far more than could have been expected.
We would HIGHLY recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for above average accommodations for a VERY fair rate!
We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, AR
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

It was very quiet, had a wonderful breakfast and late night ice cream cobblers and cookies to munch on. Disappointed in pool as only 3 feet deep so grandkids were unhappy about that. Pool water was warm the first night but freezing the next. The pool area is very loud with echoing when children are playing and yelling. Very easy to get to and staff was very friendly. It's just not a hotel to stay if your kids or grandkids like to swim rather than just wade around in 3 foot deep water.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G2theEjr, Manager at Camden Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your recent review regarding your stay with us in March. We are happy that you found the hotel to be very quiet and that you enjoyed all the late night goodies. Many of our guests comment on the variety and tastiness of the complimentary food we provide.
You mentioned the depth of the pool and you are correct when you said that it is only 3 feet deep. We have found this works well for many of our guests but we apologize that it did not meet your expectations. The pool is usually warm but may have been a bit chillier if they had to clean it. We do like to keep the grounds and pool clean for all of our guests to enjoy. We appreciate your feedback regarding the pool and will keep it in mind for the future.
We are, however, happy that the staff was friendly and the hotel was easy to get to. We hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future.
Sincerely,

Camden Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

We spent three nights here with two children. The GOOD is that the hotel is very nice and clean, and the employees are very friendly. The indoor swimming pool is perfect for little kids, because it is only 3 feet deep -- teens and adults did not use. They have nice choices for breakfast, including eggs, meat, biscuits & gravy. The BAD is that we hoped to check in early, but they told us our room would not be ready until 3:00 (that is normal). We returned at 3, and sat in the lobby until 4, when they finally put us into another room. The next day we left our room at 9 a.m. and returned at 5 p.m. to find that our room had not been touched by the cleaning staff. We called the office, and they had it done by 6. Breakfast each morning was hectic, because there were always lines for food, and there were always empty containers that the cooking staff could not keep up with. We would get a couple of items, then have to get back in line later when something else came out of the kitchen. The workers kept a friendly attitude in spite of unhappy customers, which I give them credit for.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

We stayed for three nights at this hotel in Branson. It is right of the one of the name roads in busy Branson. Hotel staff are excellent. We were treated with kindness and all of our requests were answered efficiently. Staff went above and beyond to help us with directions. Great service. Hotel was clean, quiet and easy to find. Easy walk to outlet mall. Pool was clean, and usually had clean towel while we were there. Beds were very comfortable and lots of pillows. Breakfast was basic hot for hotel...waffles, eggs, sausage and biscuits every day. Other cold options as well. Best part was Krispy Kreme donuts offered as well. They flew out the door fast though! Early breakfast was fine, but if we hit 8:00 or after it was long lines and shortage of juice and eggs. Nice to have warm choices, but I was tired of the same thing after our third morning. Hotel was quiet even though it was sold out. I would recommend to anyone, and would stay here again, based on kindness of staff and price. Hidden gem in all the big chain hotels of Branson.

Room Tip: We had a balcony and we sat out there. Stay in building with pool if you have kids, otherwise you a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Camden Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camden Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 275 Tanger Boulevard, Branson, MO 65616 (Formerly Cobblestone Inn & Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 150 Hotels in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Camden Hotel & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Camden Hotel & Conference Center is conveniently located off Hwy 76, just steps away from Tanger Outlet Center. This hotel features a 6,000 sq. Ft. Convention center with 400 seats, suitable for almost any group event. The Camden Hotel is located off 76 Country Music Boulevard, only minutes from historic downtown Branson and the Branson Landing. This Branson hotel is within walking distance of the Andy Williams' Theater, King's Castle Theater, Ride the Ducks, The Track Family Fun Parks, and many other theaters. Over 60 outlet stores are just steps away. In addition, the best access roads of the area are right at our back door. The Camden Hotel is also within a short drive from Silver Dollar City and Table Rock Lake. Need show or attraction tickets? Our staff can help plan the perfect itinerary--just give them a call. Be sure to ask about their current ticket specials! With the conveniences of a prime location, elevators, in-house laundry facilities, indoor corridors, indoor swimming pool, free wireless internet, plus hot, deluxe breakfast and cookies, cobbler and ice cream every evening- you simply cannot go wrong when you choose to stay at this Branson lodging favorite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Camden Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Inn International
Cobblestone Hotel Branson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Camden Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.