We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Camden Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Camden Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
Camden Hotel & Conference Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   275 Tanger Boulevard, Branson, MO 65616 (Formerly Cobblestone Inn & Conference Center)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Book Direct & Save!
Ranked #7 of 150 Hotels in Branson
Greenville, Kentucky
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

We were very pleased with our recent stay at Camden Hotel. It was just off of the main strip through Branson but was very quiet. The breakfast was good and included eggs, sausage, biscuits, gravy, waffles, and an assortment of Krispy Kreme doughnuts. The cobbler and ice cream at night was a nice touch also. The only thing that was lacking was the view but that's no big deal.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G2theEjr, Manager at Camden Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your 5 star review! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and are thankful that you took the time to write up your review on TripAdvisor.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, including the complimentary breakfast and evening treats! Camden is located on 76 Country Music Boulevard only minutes from historic downtown Branson and the new Branson Landing. Our hotel is within walking distance of the Andy Williams Theater, King's Castle Theater, Ride the Ducks, Grand Palace, and many other theaters. The Camden Hotel is also within a short distance of Silver Dollar City and Table Rock Lake.
Thank you for your kind words and we are hopeful that you will stay with us again on your next Branson getaway!
Sincerely,

Camden Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    64
    12
    4
    1
See reviews for
96
74
3
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Stayed for two nights as a part of a conference. Nice, clean rooms. Comfortable beds. Good breakfast. Ice cream, cobbler and cookies in the evening--a great snack/break. Only problem was at check-in. Person covering desk didn't seem to be very sure of what she was doing--made what seemed to be silly errors in trying to get me a room and key. Overall I enjoyed my stay here. Recommend to anyone needing a place to stay while in Branson.

Room Tip: Room was on 4th floor in one of the back buildings--very quiet at night. Also, if in one of the bac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G2theEjr, Manager at Camden Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, October 14, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your recent review of Camden! We really appreciate that guests take the time to write comments!
It sure sounds like you had a great vacation here in Branson and we are happy that we had the opportunity to be a part of it. However, we are not pleased that you didn't have a better check in experience. We apologize that silly errors were made but we are glad that didn't interfere with the rest of your vacation.
Thank you for the comments on the wonderful breakfast and evening treats. It is always wonderful to hear what our guests love and what we can improve on.
We hope that you will come and visit us again in the near future!
Sincerely,

Camden Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kellogg, Minnesota
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

If you are looking for a clean, friendly place to stay...this is it! The great price is the icing on the cake! We've been on the road about 2 weeks and have stayed at various places including a Doubletree. The Camden was by far the best...the cleanest...the most friendly and the beds are comfortable too.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We stayed during our recent visit to Branson to shop and see a show and were really pleased with our choice. The room was spotless and comfortable. It was quiet with plenty of room and the a/c ran nicely without the loud thumps they usually make and no funny smells from dirty filters. The breakfast included everything, waffles, sausage, eggs, gravy, biscuits, fruit, hot cereal, donuts, etc. At night they offer cobblers, ice cream, cookies and sundays for all guests. Their normal check-out time is 1 p.m. and that was a first for us. The location was a little hidden, but our GPS took us right to it. My only complaint was 'no coffee maker' in the room but coffee is available in the lobby 24 hrs.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G2theEjr, Manager at Camden Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write up a review regarding your recent stay at Camden Hotel. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with our hotel.
Thank you for pointing out the breakfast items and delicious dessert choices. We are happy that you took advantage of all of our food items that we have available for our guests.
Our location is centrally located on 76 Country Music Boulevard within walking distance of the Andy Williams Theater, King's Castle Theater, Ride the Ducks, Grand Palace, and many other theaters but can be tricky if you are not familiar with the area.
We understand that not having coffee makers in the room can be slightly inconvenient but we do find that having coffee and cappuccino available in the lobby is the best option for us currently. We thank you for your feedback!
Sincerely,

Camden Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson City, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

This is the 2nd time we have stayed at the Camden Hotel and both times have been wonderful! Gary the Manager and the rest of the staff were very friendly and polite. The rooms are always very clean and whats not to like about having ice cream and cobbler at night as well as a free breakfast! I recommend the waffles and biscuits and gravy! Its in a great location...especially next to the Tanger mall which is a plus. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KENT
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Found this delightful Hotel by going on the Branson site & emailing "Branson Best" with questions. My contact was Shannon who took over the responsibility of our booking and making sure our stay was faultless. Shannon made the whole process effortless for us. On arrival everything was good to go. Even all our 6 different show tickets and 2 attractions, were waiting on our arrival.

The rooms were great, lovely comfortable beds, air con & shower in bathroom was superb. Spacious, clean rooms & included as standard - hair dryer - iron & ironing board and fridge. Cleaned daily by a lovely Jamaican girl - Chris Ann. You could not fault. The hotel employs these girls from Jamaica for 9 months (their open season) because they are so good - friendly, courteous and dedicated . Wow - Impressed!!!!

They serve deluxe continental breakfast - fruit - yogurt - scrambled egg - sausage - saute potatoes - biscuits & gravy (what we call scones & the gravy is porridge style oats) accompanied with jam (jelly) - peanut butter - cream cheese. Choice of bread to toast or bagels and make your own waffles - cereals. Orange/Apples juice - tea - coffee or Hot Chocolate! and to die for a choice of Krispy Kreme doughnuts! All kept spotless and fully stocked up by fantastic friendly staff. In evening 9-11pm Hot Cobbler, Cookies and soft Ice Cream. Lovely treat to end the day after the shows.

On Reception - Gary the Manager - what a great guy. My friend lost her glasses at the Titanic attraction. Gary phoned the exhibit - located the lost glasses, then drove us there and back in his own car (as we did not have a car) How was that for great hospitality and customer care! Likewise Laurie - Deputy Manager - so friendly and helpful to us. Nothing too much trouble
whatever we asked. Also Deborah in Reception - a great working team.

Hotel also had a large Conference Centre. Lovely indoor pool which was 3m deep and hardly used. We had it to ourselves our whole visit. Very clean and pool towels supplied. Hotel has a late 1pm book out. Plus it has the Tanger shopping Mall just down the hill.

Met some lovely friendly Mid West American G.I's and their wives - you know who you are - they made our stay extra special.

If you are flying in, then definately hire a car to get around. Everywhere has large car parks. Walking people are a rarity. Crossing the road meant crossing halfway when it was clear and then the majority of cars in the opposite direction would stop and let you cross. Must say they drove very slowly and were courteous.

So would thoroughly recommend the Camden Hotel

Room Tip: There are two buildings. The Reception building has balcony rooms.. The other building has a large s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G2theEjr, Manager at Camden Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Wow! Such a kind detailed review of all we have to offer at Camden Hotel! Thank you for taking the time to write such kind words!
We love to hear that our guests enjoy all aspects of our hotel! You mentioned our wonderful staff throughout your review and we love to hear that they made your vacation so special. Our staff are dedicated to top notch customer service and we will share with them what wonderful things you had to say about them. They are all a part of the team that makes our business run and for that we are thankful.
We appreciate your business and hope you will return for another wonderful visit again soon!
Sincerely,

Camden Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moundsville
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We spent 3 nights at the Camden. the rooms are big, very comforable, very clean.
The staff was friendly, helpful. Good breakfast, plenty of seating., and the cobbler at night was delicious. Highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Convenient to everything
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G2theEjr, Manager at Camden Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
First of all we want to thank you for spending 3 nights with us during your relaxing Branson vacation. We are thankful that you decided to stay with us with so many other lodging options in and around town.
Secondly, thank you for taking the time to write up such a nice review. We are happy that you enjoyed the friendly staff, the clean rooms and the delicious cobbler! Hearing that our guests take advantage of all we have to offer and enjoy it in the process is pleasing to usl.
Having our guests return year after year and trip after trip is the most important thing for us so we are hopeful you will be one of our return guests!
Sincerely,

Camden Hotel Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Camden Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camden Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 275 Tanger Boulevard, Branson, MO 65616 (Formerly Cobblestone Inn & Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 150 Hotels in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Camden Hotel & Conference Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Camden Hotel & Conference Center is conveniently located off Hwy 76, just steps away from Tanger Outlet Center. This hotel features a 6,000 sq. Ft. Convention center with 400 seats, suitable for almost any group event. The Camden Hotel is located off 76 Country Music Boulevard, only minutes from historic downtown Branson and the Branson Landing. This Branson hotel is within walking distance of the Andy Williams' Theater, King's Castle Theater, Ride the Ducks, The Track Family Fun Parks, and many other theaters. Over 60 outlet stores are just steps away. In addition, the best access roads of the area are right at our back door. The Camden Hotel is also within a short drive from Silver Dollar City and Table Rock Lake. Need show or attraction tickets? Our staff can help plan the perfect itinerary--just give them a call. Be sure to ask about their current ticket specials! With the conveniences of a prime location, elevators, in-house laundry facilities, indoor corridors, indoor swimming pool, free wireless internet, plus hot, deluxe breakfast and cookies, cobbler and ice cream every evening- you simply cannot go wrong when you choose to stay at this Branson lodging favorite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Camden Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Inn International
Cobblestone Hotel Branson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Camden Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.