We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value, Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Camden Hotel and Conference Center

Save Saved
You added Camden Hotel and Conference Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Camden Hotel and Conference Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   275 Tanger Boulevard, Branson, MO 65616 (Formerly Cobblestone Inn & Conference Center)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 161 hotels in Branson
Glencoe, Missouri
1 review
“Great Value, Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

We were very pleased with our stay at the Camden Hotel. It was only a brief walk to the Tanger Outlet stores and no need to hassle with all the traffic in & out of the mall or mall parking. Close to shows, too! A very pleasant surprise was the dessert available each evening! Hot peach and blackberry cobblers, soft serve ice cream, and fresh baked cookies, yummm. And the breakfast was fresh made scrambled eggs and sausage gravy with loads of sausage in it. An excellent value priced room. Only drawback was the hallway noise, room door did not drown out much of it. We would definitely stay there again. Roscoe & Annie

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G2theEjr, Manager at Camden Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Thank you for your TripAdvisor review of are property. We really appreciate are guest taking the time to share how their stay was. We love to hear about what you liked during your stay and what we could work on to make your stay more pleasant next time. We hope to see you soon. Thanks again! - Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    148
    35
    9
    3
    1
See reviews for
60
47
3
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

When it comes to hotels in Branson, it's often hit or miss. But the Camden Hotel was a very pleasant surprise. The room was very clean and comfortable, and the bed & furnishings were well-kept. The breakfast buffet was typical, but everything was very fresh and plentiful. At night they offer cobbler and ice cream, post shows.

Overall, we were very pleased with the service and accommodations, and I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
missouri
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012 via mobile

Just returned home after spending 3 nights at the Camden. Great experience. Room was exceptionally clean and even though hotel was sold out it was very quiet. We have booked 2 more weekends at the Camden in the next few weeks.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We stayed at the Camden Hotel a few days while we were in Branson. Its location is what we liked best, as it seemed near everything we wanted to to visit. It is next to the Outlet mall & most shows were very close also, although not probably within walking distance. Our rooms were very clean & nice sized with a patio outdoors you could sit on if the weather was nice.

The breakfast was ok, nothing I'd write home about. We declined to eat there one day & went to find something better. The cobbler & ice cream at night was good. (Maybe it was the fact the area was rather crowded, it could have been twice the size)

Parking was a bit of a problem as we always had to park in a lot that was gravel, since there weren't enough parking spaces. It wasn't a problem for us but could have been since the hotel didn't own it, & I'm glad it didn't rain either.

I always base my experience on "would I come back?"? The answer is yes, the Camden was reasonably priced, clean & close to the events we wanted to attend.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G2theEjr, Manager at Camden Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Thank you so much for writing a review! We appreciate all of are guest that take the time to let us know how their stay was and if their is anything that we can improve upon. I wanted to apologize for are gravel parking lot and let you know that we did own it. We just bought this hotel 2 years ago and have been constantly working on improving every aspect of the property. We do have plans in the future to pave the gravel area. Thank you again for writing your review and we hope to see you in the future.
Thank You
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Oklahoma
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

The 240th Assault Helicopter Company chose the Camden Hotel and Conference Center for our 4th Reunion in Branson, Missouri. The staff of the Camden was excellent in every way. The facilities were clean and fresh and the rooms were very nice and clean. The city of Branson is located in the beautiful Ozark Mountains and this year trees were in their Fall colors and were fantastic. The people of Branson are friendly like it use to be in America. Branson is real America at its best.! We look forward to having our reunion again in Branson and will select the Camden Hotel and Conference Center to host our event.

Room Tip: Book early as Branson is very popular!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseburg, Oregon
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

This hotel is the best. The price is very reasonable, the rooms are lovely, up to date, comfortable and clean, their breakfast is outstanding! At night, they serve cobbler and ice cream at 9p.m. to 11! The staff is courteous and helpful and the hotel is located right near the Tanger outlet stores. I was there for a convention and the food served was delicious and the service fantastic. I can't wait to go there again and highly recommend it.

Room Tip: I always try to avoid being by the ice machine but I didn't hear from anyone who was at the hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gray, Tennessee, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We spent four nights at the Camden Hotel for a Pie Bird "Gathering". The accommodations were excellent. The rooms were clean, beds very comfortable and the food was exceptional. The staff in all areas of the hotel were courteous, friendly and very helpful. The location of the hotel is great for shopping both at the outlets and the antique stores.The rates were very reasonable for all the ammenities you get. It is very easy to locate and the checking in and checking out is quick and easy. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Camden Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camden Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 275 Tanger Boulevard, Branson, MO 65616 (Formerly Cobblestone Inn & Conference Center)
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 161 hotels in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Camden Hotel and Conference Center 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Camden Hotel & Conference is conveniently located off Hwy 76, just steps away from Tanger Outlet Center. This hotel features a 6,000 sq. ft. convention center with 400 seats, suitable for almost any group event. With the conveniences of a prime location, elevators, in-house laundry facilities, indoor corridors, indoor swimming pool, free wireless internet, plus hot, deluxe breakfast and cookies, cobbler and ice cream every evening- you simply cannot go wrong when you choose to stay at this Branson lodging favorite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Tingo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Venere so you can book your Camden Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Inn International
Cobblestone Hotel Branson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Camden Hotel and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.