We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice all around” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Camden Hotel & Conference Center

Save Saved
You added Camden Hotel & Conference Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Camden Hotel & Conference Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   275 Tanger Boulevard, Branson, MO 65616 (Formerly Cobblestone Inn & Conference Center)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Book Direct & Save!
Ranked #5 of 148 Hotels in Branson
Omaha, Nebraska
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Very nice all around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

When it comes to hotels in Branson, it's often hit or miss. But the Camden Hotel was a very pleasant surprise. The room was very clean and comfortable, and the bed & furnishings were well-kept. The breakfast buffet was typical, but everything was very fresh and plentiful. At night they offer cobbler and ice cream, post shows.

Overall, we were very pleased with the service and accommodations, and I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

246 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    46
    9
    4
    1
See reviews for
79
62
3
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
missouri
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012 via mobile

Just returned home after spending 3 nights at the Camden. Great experience. Room was exceptionally clean and even though hotel was sold out it was very quiet. We have booked 2 more weekends at the Camden in the next few weeks.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We stayed at the Camden Hotel a few days while we were in Branson. Its location is what we liked best, as it seemed near everything we wanted to to visit. It is next to the Outlet mall & most shows were very close also, although not probably within walking distance. Our rooms were very clean & nice sized with a patio outdoors you could sit on if the weather was nice.

The breakfast was ok, nothing I'd write home about. We declined to eat there one day & went to find something better. The cobbler & ice cream at night was good. (Maybe it was the fact the area was rather crowded, it could have been twice the size)

Parking was a bit of a problem as we always had to park in a lot that was gravel, since there weren't enough parking spaces. It wasn't a problem for us but could have been since the hotel didn't own it, & I'm glad it didn't rain either.

I always base my experience on "would I come back?"? The answer is yes, the Camden was reasonably priced, clean & close to the events we wanted to attend.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G2theEjr, Manager at Camden Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Thank you so much for writing a review! We appreciate all of are guest that take the time to let us know how their stay was and if their is anything that we can improve upon. I wanted to apologize for are gravel parking lot and let you know that we did own it. We just bought this hotel 2 years ago and have been constantly working on improving every aspect of the property. We do have plans in the future to pave the gravel area. Thank you again for writing your review and we hope to see you in the future.
Thank You
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Oklahoma
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

The 240th Assault Helicopter Company chose the Camden Hotel and Conference Center for our 4th Reunion in Branson, Missouri. The staff of the Camden was excellent in every way. The facilities were clean and fresh and the rooms were very nice and clean. The city of Branson is located in the beautiful Ozark Mountains and this year trees were in their Fall colors and were fantastic. The people of Branson are friendly like it use to be in America. Branson is real America at its best.! We look forward to having our reunion again in Branson and will select the Camden Hotel and Conference Center to host our event.

Room Tip: Book early as Branson is very popular!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseburg, Oregon
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

This hotel is the best. The price is very reasonable, the rooms are lovely, up to date, comfortable and clean, their breakfast is outstanding! At night, they serve cobbler and ice cream at 9p.m. to 11! The staff is courteous and helpful and the hotel is located right near the Tanger outlet stores. I was there for a convention and the food served was delicious and the service fantastic. I can't wait to go there again and highly recommend it.

Room Tip: I always try to avoid being by the ice machine but I didn't hear from anyone who was at the hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gray, Tennessee, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We spent four nights at the Camden Hotel for a Pie Bird "Gathering". The accommodations were excellent. The rooms were clean, beds very comfortable and the food was exceptional. The staff in all areas of the hotel were courteous, friendly and very helpful. The location of the hotel is great for shopping both at the outlets and the antique stores.The rates were very reasonable for all the ammenities you get. It is very easy to locate and the checking in and checking out is quick and easy. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

We stayed here July 2012 and really enjoyed the amenities of breakfast and snacks. They offer a great array of breakfast including hot food. The snack time was wonderful with cobblers, cookies and ice cream. The inside pool was sufficient. The hotel was a great location and convenient to many attractions. I like that you can access the back road to avoid the congestion on main road. The Tanger outlet mall is right behind the hotel. We could walk to go karts and other attractions. I thought the staff was outstanding and friendly. Room was updated and clean. There is a terrace on 3rd floor (?) that is great for hanging out with friends during nice weather. They don't have an outdoor pool or fitness center but you have access to amenities at their other sister properties in the area.

Room Tip: If you want to be close to the pool, get a room in the main building with reception desk. Otherwise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Camden Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camden Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 275 Tanger Boulevard, Branson, MO 65616 (Formerly Cobblestone Inn & Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 148 Hotels in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Camden Hotel & Conference Center 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Camden Hotel & Conference Center is conveniently located off Hwy 76, just steps away from Tanger Outlet Center. This hotel features a 6,000 sq. Ft. Convention center with 400 seats, suitable for almost any group event. The Camden Hotel is located off 76 Country Music Boulevard, only minutes from historic downtown Branson and the Branson Landing. This Branson hotel is within walking distance of the Andy Williams' Theater, King's Castle Theater, Ride the Ducks, The Track Family Fun Parks, and many other theaters. Over 60 outlet stores are just steps away. In addition, the best access roads of the area are right at our back door. The Camden Hotel is also within a short drive from Silver Dollar City and Table Rock Lake. Need show or attraction tickets? Our staff can help plan the perfect itinerary--just give them a call. Be sure to ask about their current ticket specials! With the conveniences of a prime location, elevators, in-house laundry facilities, indoor corridors, indoor swimming pool, free wireless internet, plus hot, deluxe breakfast and cookies, cobbler and ice cream every evening- you simply cannot go wrong when you choose to stay at this Branson lodging favorite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo and Odigeo so you can book your Camden Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Inn International
Cobblestone Hotel Branson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Camden Hotel & Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.