We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel for the Price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Camden Hotel and Conference Center

Save Saved
You added Camden Hotel and Conference Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Camden Hotel and Conference Center
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   275 Tanger Boulevard, Branson, MO 65616 (Formerly Cobblestone Inn & Conference Center)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 159 hotels in Branson
Nebraska
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Good Hotel for the Price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

We stayed at the Camden Hotel a few days while we were in Branson. Its location is what we liked best, as it seemed near everything we wanted to to visit. It is next to the Outlet mall & most shows were very close also, although not probably within walking distance. Our rooms were very clean & nice sized with a patio outdoors you could sit on if the weather was nice.

The breakfast was ok, nothing I'd write home about. We declined to eat there one day & went to find something better. The cobbler & ice cream at night was good. (Maybe it was the fact the area was rather crowded, it could have been twice the size)

Parking was a bit of a problem as we always had to park in a lot that was gravel, since there weren't enough parking spaces. It wasn't a problem for us but could have been since the hotel didn't own it, & I'm glad it didn't rain either.

I always base my experience on "would I come back?"? The answer is yes, the Camden was reasonably priced, clean & close to the events we wanted to attend.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G2theEjr, Manager at Camden Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Thank you so much for writing a review! We appreciate all of are guest that take the time to let us know how their stay was and if their is anything that we can improve upon. I wanted to apologize for are gravel parking lot and let you know that we did own it. We just bought this hotel 2 years ago and have been constantly working on improving every aspect of the property. We do have plans in the future to pave the gravel area. Thank you again for writing your review and we hope to see you in the future.
Thank You
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    157
    37
    9
    3
    1
See reviews for
65
49
3
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Oklahoma
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

The 240th Assault Helicopter Company chose the Camden Hotel and Conference Center for our 4th Reunion in Branson, Missouri. The staff of the Camden was excellent in every way. The facilities were clean and fresh and the rooms were very nice and clean. The city of Branson is located in the beautiful Ozark Mountains and this year trees were in their Fall colors and were fantastic. The people of Branson are friendly like it use to be in America. Branson is real America at its best.! We look forward to having our reunion again in Branson and will select the Camden Hotel and Conference Center to host our event.

Room Tip: Book early as Branson is very popular!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roseburg, Oregon
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

This hotel is the best. The price is very reasonable, the rooms are lovely, up to date, comfortable and clean, their breakfast is outstanding! At night, they serve cobbler and ice cream at 9p.m. to 11! The staff is courteous and helpful and the hotel is located right near the Tanger outlet stores. I was there for a convention and the food served was delicious and the service fantastic. I can't wait to go there again and highly recommend it.

Room Tip: I always try to avoid being by the ice machine but I didn't hear from anyone who was at the hote...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gray, Tennessee, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We spent four nights at the Camden Hotel for a Pie Bird "Gathering". The accommodations were excellent. The rooms were clean, beds very comfortable and the food was exceptional. The staff in all areas of the hotel were courteous, friendly and very helpful. The location of the hotel is great for shopping both at the outlets and the antique stores.The rates were very reasonable for all the ammenities you get. It is very easy to locate and the checking in and checking out is quick and easy. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

We stayed here July 2012 and really enjoyed the amenities of breakfast and snacks. They offer a great array of breakfast including hot food. The snack time was wonderful with cobblers, cookies and ice cream. The inside pool was sufficient. The hotel was a great location and convenient to many attractions. I like that you can access the back road to avoid the congestion on main road. The Tanger outlet mall is right behind the hotel. We could walk to go karts and other attractions. I thought the staff was outstanding and friendly. Room was updated and clean. There is a terrace on 3rd floor (?) that is great for hanging out with friends during nice weather. They don't have an outdoor pool or fitness center but you have access to amenities at their other sister properties in the area.

Room Tip: If you want to be close to the pool, get a room in the main building with reception desk. Otherwise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancaster, california
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

We just came back from a 2-night stay at this hotel. It's clean. It has a great location right by the Tanger Outlets. The evening cobbler, cookies, & ice cream were great! The breakfast was good, too. We stayed in the Executive King Bed Room. Lots of space in the room. We used the laundry facilities which came in very handy. We would stay again. Very reasonable pricing and great value!

Room Tip: Ask for They do offer specials on show tickets. There is a computer in lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshfield, Missouri, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

My brother and I booked this hotel for my parents 40th wedding anniversary and they loved it so when my husband and I went to branson for a day trip we decided to stay overnight when we got down there . We got to Branson around 9 a.m and decided to go ahead and see if they had and rooms available and if we could go ahead and check in, much to our suprise they did let us check in and also told us that there was still an hour to go on the breakfast if we was interested. Our room was directly across from the breakfast room. We went shopping, ate, came back took a nice swim in the heated pool and then had ice cream and cobbler and cookies for a midnight snack at 9 p.m. loved it and would highly recommend this hotel to anyone!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Camden Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camden Hotel and Conference Center

Address: 275 Tanger Boulevard, Branson, MO 65616 (Formerly Cobblestone Inn & Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 159 hotels in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Camden Hotel and Conference Center 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Camden Hotel & Conference is conveniently located off Hwy 76, just steps away from Tanger Outlet Center. This hotel features a 6,000 sq. ft. convention center with 400 seats, suitable for almost any group event. With the conveniences of a prime location, elevators, in-house laundry facilities, indoor corridors, indoor swimming pool, free wireless internet, plus hot, deluxe breakfast and cookies, cobbler and ice cream every evening- you simply cannot go wrong when you choose to stay at this Branson lodging favorite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo and Priceline so you can book your Camden Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Inn International
Cobblestone Hotel Branson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Camden Hotel and Conference Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.