We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Place to Stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn & Suites Branson Meadows

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn & Suites Branson Meadows to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Branson Meadows
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5150 Gretna Road, Branson, MO 65616   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #3 of 148 Hotels in Branson
GreenLeadersBronze level
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“A Great Place to Stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

We recently enjoyed a 4 night stay at Comfort Inn & Suites Branson Meadows.

Pros:
We loved that it was located a perfect distance from 76. Our room was clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hot breakfast and sweet ladies who work the breakfast room were amazing! They kept everything so clean and stocked all the way up to 10am. Never ran out of their many breakfast items. The gift shop lady was also warm and friendly. We enjoyed the salt water pool, exercise room, and laundry facility. The management obviously put a lot of thought into details to make their guests feel most welcome and comfortable.

Cons:
If you're a light sleeper the noise level of the AC might bother you. Also, on weekends and during busier seasons, the internet is slower than dial up. Finally, there is only one elevator for the entire hotel! If waiting will put you in a bad mood, ask for a room on the first floor or take the stairs. The staff must be very frustrated with the architects over this, never mind the guests. Other than these minor inconveniences, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and plan on returning.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmcomfortgretna, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Branson Meadows, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Thank you for taking time to review your recent visit at Comfort Inn & Suites. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. We strive to provide friendly fantastic service always. I will pass your complements along to our staff. I apologize for the issues you had with your ac unit and the internet. On your next stay be sure to let us know of any issues in your room so we can fix them right away. Thank you again for choosing to stay at Comfort Inn & Suites. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip to Branson.

Daniel H
Management
Comfort Inn & Suites
417-335-4731
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    195
    48
    8
    2
    3
See reviews for
113
83
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Herrin, Illinois
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Comfort Inn & Suites Branson Meadows is a lovely hotel. All of the staff we encountered were very friendly and always asked if we were enjoying our stay or if we needed anything. We were on the fourth floor and there was very little noise even though the hotel was quite crowded. Our room was clean and comfortable and it was convenient having a microwave, small refrigerator and a second sink in the room. The location was perfect for us. It is off the main traffic flow of Branson, but had plenty of restaurants and shops within easy access. There was a wide variety of breakfast foods and the ladies in the breakfast area worked really hard to keep all the items stocked for the guests. If we return to the area, we would stay here again without hesitation. Good job Comfort Inn & Suites Branson Meadows.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmcomfortgretna, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Branson Meadows, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Thank you very much for your great review. We strive to provide friendly fantastic service, always. We are pleased to of exceeded your expectations. I will pass your kind words along to our staff. Thank you again for choosing to stay at Comfort Inn & Suites.

Daniel H
Management
Comfort Inn & Suites
417-335-4731
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elizabethtown, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

This was a great place to stay, Courteous staff, Clean, Pool, Hot tub area was always clean, room was clean, breakfast was good, close to sight and sound theatre, will stay there again. It was a relaxing place to stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmcomfortgretna, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Branson Meadows, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
We appreciate you taking a moment to let us know about your recent visit. It is always a pleasure to hear back from our guests. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Branson.

Daniel H
Management
Comfort Inn & Suites
417-335-4731
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Comfort Inn and Suites Branson Meadows is the BEST.
From the check-in to the check-out four days later, we had excellent service.
Facilities were excellent.
Our only problem was with the inexperienced and unsupervised person making reservations for shows. Bless her heart, she tried. But it took 65 minutes for her to make 7 show reservations for us. She admitted this was her first day on the job. She needed supervision.
Other than that experience, our total stay was great. We will recommend this place to anyone visiting Branson. The location is great, away from the bustle and noise.
We plan to return on our next Branson visit..

Room Tip: Any room would be a good room at this hotel..
See more room tips
Green Features: I Theu do have towel and linen reuse.am not aware of any environmentally- friendly practices but I am sure they are positive.
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmcomfortgretna, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Branson Meadows, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you so much for reviewing your stay at the Comfort Inn & Suites. I am pleased you had a great vacation and enjoyed your stay. I apologize for the issue you received in our gift shop. I have checked with the gift shop on the issue you experienced and have increased our supervisor and training. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us, and we look forward to your next visit.

Daniel H
Management
Comfort Inn & Suites
417-335-4731
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Oddly, the thing I loved about this place wasn't the typical thing. Yes, it was a great location, clean, comfortable and had a breakfast that actually lasted beyond 8 a.m. What stood out for me is that finally someone can count. For the first time ever in all my hotel/resort stays, there were 4 sets of towels in the room! Normally we get a room with two queens beds, which should indicate the possibility that there will be 4 people in the room max. But there are typically only 3 sets of towels. Not only did they have 4, but there were four pillows on each bed instead of the odd three! Bravo, Comfort Inn. Glad to finally see someone can count.

Also, my husband thought the bed was very comfortable and actually woke up saying he slept well. The bathroom and tub were clean too. Great stay!

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmcomfortgretna, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Branson Meadows, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you for taking a few moments to review your stay. It was our pleasure to exceed your expectations. I am glad you found an adequate towel count in your room. We strive to provide friendly fantastic service always. Thank you again for letting us know about your recent visit. We’ll look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip.

Daniel H
Management
Comfort Inn & Suites
417-335-4731
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southern california
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

This is the second time we have stayed here. The rooms are very clean and quiet, the bed even more comfortable than mine at home (slept great, even 1st night which is really rare for me). They now have both firm and soft pillows on the bed so you can choose the kind you like. Before we arrived we got a letter from the manager offering to get us show reservations. We had already reserved ours, but will remember this the next time we come. Breakfast was good: scrambled eggs, a breakfast meat, make your own waffles, toast, sweet rolls, yogurt and multiple cereals. We did not use the swimming pool, but they do have one (indoors) which is advertised as a salt water pool. The hotel is very close to the "blue route" and easy to get to all our shows.

Room Tip: We were on the top (4th) floor so can not say if you get noise from rooms above, but no noise from n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmcomfortgretna, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Branson Meadows, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you so much for rating your recent visit. It certainly was a pleasure welcoming you back again. We are excited to now offer soft and firm pillows on each bed. It is our latest improvement to help ensure our guests have a great stay. Thank you again for choosing to return to Comfort Inn & Suites.

Daniel H
Management
Comfort Inn & Suites
417-335-4731
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014 via mobile

Making a last quick fun weekend with family. This hotel offers a saltwater pool that is nice. The rooms are nice and clean. Beds are comfortable. They have mini fridges, micro, and small security boxes for valuables. The morning breakfast was the typical breakfast that hotel chains have. I would stay here again. Definitely one of the better hotels.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gmcomfortgretna, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Branson Meadows, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay at Comfort Inn & Suites. I'm pleased you enjoyed your last family weekend getaway. It was a pleasure having you stay with us this summer; and we look forward to welcoming you back next season.

Daniel H
Management
Comfort Inn & Suites
417-335-4731
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Branson Meadows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Branson Meadows

Address: 5150 Gretna Road, Branson, MO 65616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Branson
#8 Family Hotel in Branson
#9 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Branson Meadows 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of Branson’s most distinctive hotels, the Platinum Choice Hotels Comfort Inn & Suites is peacefully situated in Branson Meadows. Additional guest room amenities include mini refrigerators, microwave ovens, electronic locks, viewfinder, safety latches, iron/ironing boards, coffee maker, hair dryer, toiletries, extra pillows, clock radio, cable/movie channels, free local calls, free wireless Internet, makeup mirrors, activity tables, sitting area, connecting rooms and double vanities with granite countertops. The free hot breakfast includes such foods as sausage patties or links, breakfast potatoes, biscuits and sausage gravy, scrambled eggs, fresh Belgium waffles, fruits, yogurts, breads and pastries, juices, milk, coffee and teas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, HotelsClick, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Branson Meadows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites Branson Meadows
Comfort Inn & Suites Branson Meadows Hotel Branson
Comfort Inn Hotel Branson
Branson Misouri Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn Branson Mo
Branson Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn & Suites Branson Meadows, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.