We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Know what you are getting into!~” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Americas Best Value Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Americas Best Value Inn to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   325 Gretna Road, Branson, MO 65616 (Formerly Budget Inn)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #115 of 150 Hotels in Branson
Russellville, Arkansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Know what you are getting into!~”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

I booked this on bookit.com, I actually clicked the wrong hotel and wanted to cancel when I noticed my mistake. Read the print! $55 cancellation fee. Ok, so I made the mistake so we went. It will all depend on what you are used to. There were several people there. We were on the 4th floor (no elevator, which was fine with us). We had a King room. It smelled funny, like old moldy bread. It was "clean" but not clean. Again, what you are used to. There were dead bugs on the floor and mold on the sheets. The mattress was horrid. There was a sliding glass door that led to the "view", which was of nothing. The manager called as soon as we walked into the room and asked if everything was alright. I told him "so far", I was trying to not be a snob about it. The a/c was not sufficient. It blew cool air, but not cold. My husband went to turn in the key and the manager did offer to go up with us and look at things. In all honesty, there was nothing he could do to fix the room so we would sleep there. Be wary! Be sure you aren't too picky or smell sensitive.

Room Tip: Don't stay here if you mind smells and a less than plush atmosphere. Very plain, dated and sme...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVIBranson, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
It appears from the review guest booked the hotel by mistake. They did not call to cancel after the booking or upon check in inform the Front desk about the issues so alternate arrangements could have been make. They were allowed an early check-in and guest stayed for more than three hours and used the room during all this time.
We rented this particular King bed room night before & afterwards and both guests who stayed liked the room. Sorry, guest feels this way, but we could not allow any refunds once rooms has been used.

Thanks
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    9
    5
    9
    3
    8
See reviews for
13
6
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Thayer, Missouri
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

First room 106 a/c didn't work. Second room 107 several of the lamp lighting didn't work. The tiny fridge wouldn't keep food cool or cold. There was a micro coffeepot without any insulated cups or coffee or condiments. The sink was so rusted, that it had jagged edges. The tub faucets and showerhead were also rusty. The rooms cleanliness was horrible. The bathtub had visible soap on it. The board that had been placed on the wall in order to install a toilet paper roll had dirt and grime all along the top edge. The head of the bed and around the nightstand on the floor had not seen a vacuum or broom in quite sometime. Specifically requested down stair amenity access due to handicap and ice machine was on second floor. After trekking up there, the machine was broken. Went to office, manager used his hands to get me 15 cubes of ice from his fridge in the apt near office, said that is all I could have, he needed to save some for other customers. Refused refund, manager was horribly rude and hard to understand, his favorite comment was, "not my fault, cant do anything about it!" I took photos!!!! Cheap price is NOT worth the aggravation or rudeness! Pay more and book somewhere else. 3 floors of rooms, approx. 22 parking spaces with visibility safety.

Room Tip: Do not chose a room. Run far far away!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVIBranson, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time in bringing to our attention the problem you had with our hotel. There is never an excuse for providing a value guest, such as you, with anything less than a perfect experience.
We realize that friendliness, courtesy and a willingness to help are essential qualities which should be displayed at all times by all employees,
We apologize for the inconvenience and have taken corrective actions accordingly.

Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

For the price, I was very pleasantly surprised to find the rooms included a coffee maker, fridge and microwave! Fairly clean, pleasant-smelling soaps and shampoos and decent beds. All and all, a good value for the money.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVIBranson, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time in sharing your positive experience during your recent stay at the property. We truly appreciate for choosing us over 100+ properties in Branson. We express sincere gratitude on your positive comments and suggestions. We credit our sucess in the lodging industry in providing good services and quality accomodations at affordable prices.

Thanks again for your time and we look forward to your future stay with us.

Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branson, Missouri, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

A great Inn to stay at. Very clean, the owner and his staff are very friendly, helpful and polite. The extended continental breakfast was good, too. It was great for the whole family and great for the couples on the go. Very affordable and the perfect location. We can walk to Mickey Gilley's Theater, Hughes Brothers, The Dutton's, the Track Family Fun Park, Titanic, Clay Coopers, Ruby Tuesday's, Ripley's...and more....I recommend this property.

Room Tip: They have triple bed rooms and double kings...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Dorado, Arkansas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

I have stayed at this facility several times, have always been treated very very well. It is just off 76, quiet and safe. The rooms have always been clean and neat. Coffee and continental breakfast in lobby. There is a small refrigerator in the room.
Please give them a try...for the money and location, I don't think you'll find nicer folks to serve you!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ABVIBranson, Owner at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time in sharing positive experience during your stay at the property. On behalf of our staff, we express our sincere gratitude for your support. Your valuable suggestions are always welcome which helps us in improving the guest services and bring repeat business..

Thanks again for your time & look forward to your next stay with us.

Sincerely,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osceola, Iowa
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We arrived later in the evening without a reservation and were greeted warmly and provided a modest but clean room. The manager offered to allow us to park our motorcycle under the canopy so it could be more easily seen overnight and covered. Very thoughtful! The room was sufficient with a clean comfortable bed, plenty of hot water, close access to the strip and sites, but in a quiet location. If you want luxury go elsewhere and pay more. This Inn provided us needed accommodations (a safe, quiet, clean place to sleep and a hot shower) while allowing us to spend our money on the fun things we wanted to do while visiting the area! We will go back on our next visit to Branson!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kankakee
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

this was a night mare from hell. room very out dated. nothing worked right. shower had no water pressure. room was nothing like it showed on website. had no microwave,no blowdryer,no coffee maker.just a very tiny fridge. room had a very nasty smell. had to use spray to make it smell better. last but no least .the beds are the worse very uncomfortable. i broke out and was itching the whole time.I WILL NEVER EVER STAY HERE AGAIN.NOR WOULD I RECOMEND ANYONE TOO.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 325 Gretna Road, Branson, MO 65616 (Formerly Budget Inn)
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #115 of 150 Hotels in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.