We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Family Oriented!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge to your Saves list
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2929 Green Mountain Dr, Branson, MO 65616   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #16 of 150 Hotels in Branson
Dallas, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Very Family Oriented!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We stayed 4 four nights in a 2 bedroom 2 bath villa with a full kitchen and washer and dryer. It was very spacious for a family of four. We probably could have chosen a smaller room. But they were very clean and well kept. We had tons of space and the beds were very comfortable. Wii Fi was free, definitely a plus. My children loved the property; there were plenty of activities for them including, a basketball court, shuffle board, game room and indoor/outdoor pools. Very close and convenient to other activities in Branson. It is located along the yellow route which made it easier to get to when traffic was heavier on 76. Check in/out was a breeze and the concierge was wonder. It is definitely a very family oriented property. The grounds are very well kept. We had a great experience and would stay again when we come back to Branson.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

498 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    354
    113
    22
    6
    3
See reviews for
237
123
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We stayed for one night with our three children - we are already planning our next trip! The rooms were beautiful, clean, and well furnished. The washer and dryer were nice to have in the room. The bathroom was spacious and had plush towels. The kitchen had nice appliances and colorful Fiesta dishes - nice! We had a balcony with a nice view. The amenities of the resort looked nice - can't wait to come back! The wifi worked well in our room. Checking in and checking out were quick and easy.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge, responded to this review, September 26, 2014
It's great to hear your already planning your next trip to Marriott's Willow Ridge! Thank you for your five-star review and we look forward to seeing your family again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee's Summit, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

Just checked out, literally no complaints at all about this property. Had a 2 bedroom and 2 bath villa...tons of space, three flat screen TVs, washer/dryer with detergent, fully equipped kitchen even had a blender. Very clean...extremely comfy bed and loved the pillows!! Only negative is if you want daily housekeeping and fresh towels there is a charge. I would just make your own bed and do a load of laundry to save the $$. Not a big deal at all. Stayed on property one day and enjoyed the beautiful pool complex. Kids enjoyed the pool party and karaoke that day. Workout room had great variety of options. Big game room with pool table, ping pong, games to check out was terrific. Walked to nearby mini-golf. We won't stay anywhere else in Branson again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge, responded to this review, September 26, 2014
Thank you for your five-star review! We are glad to be your resort of choice in Branson and look forward to many more visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Property is beautiful, pools are fantastic. Spas are nice and warm but jets are not hard enough, still enjoyed spending time in them to relax. Waterfalls are beautiful! We stayed in a 2 bedroom and there was plenty of room for the family. Kitchen was great, beds comfortable. We requested a low floor by the pool & BBQs and we got just that, but didn't know that meant we were a floor below the pool area. 1st floor is like being in a basement, was disappointed that we didn't have a view of the beautiful property. We still LOVED our stay and would come back in the future. Staff was great and THANK YOU Liz for helping me to get to Springfield to make my flight! Without Liz I would have missed my flight do to an accident on I65.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

My wife and I have exchanged for places all over the world. The Marriott Willow Ridge did not live up to our expectations. Our room was hot, small, and the bathroom door had a horrible squeak. We also had no maid service all week and had to clean our own room everyday. Overall, I would recommend and different stay if you are going to Branson!

Room Tip: If you choose to stay here, upgrade to a larger room on a floor above the first floor. This way you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for your TripAdvisor review, Stephen. We appreciate your feedback on your stay with us and apologize we were unable to meet your expectations. While housekeeping service is not provided daily, you may request cleaning services as needed. We hope our maintenance team was able to address your squeaky bathroom door as this can certainly be an annoyance. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to host you again so we may truly exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branson, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

As a Marriott Vacation Club owner, I was disappointed with this facility. The pool area was too small for the number of guests - perhaps assisted by the surprising "Walk-ins Welcome" sign at the entrance - not a message an owner would endorse. WiFi feature worked sporadically or not at all and comments that it was inadequate were met with, "We know" responses. Staff was friendly and responsive, but facility was lacking. One indication is the vacant former sales center you pass during every entry and exit.

Room Tip: Lobby area has a wired computer and reasonable wifi access - not true throughout the complex. Disapp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for visiting Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge. As an Owner, we appreciate your feedback regarding the crowd at the pool and internet access issues. Please know, your comments will be shared with the resort leadership team so we me appropriately address these issues. Thank you again for visiting and we hope to see you again soon in Branson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Stayed over a long weekend with the family. Nice facility, activities, and accommodations for the price.

We were very happy with the standard room for parents with two small children.

Location is great - secluded from the busy strip, but close enough to quickly get everywhere in town.

The kids really enjoyed the children's pool (great for toddlers) and the main pool.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge

Address: 2929 Green Mountain Dr, Branson, MO 65616
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Branson
#11 Business Hotel in Branson
#13 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Willow Ridge Hotel Branson
Marriott Vacation Club Branson
Marriott Branson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.