We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Vacation Destination” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge to your Saves list
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2929 Green Mountain Dr, Branson, MO 65616   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #16 of 150 Hotels in Branson
missouri
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Family Vacation Destination”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

With adult children living all over the place; and grandchildren; we planned a family vacation for July. Branson was the destination as most could drive from the south/midwest and some had never been there. We chose this resort primarily because each family could have their own space (villa) and they have awesome pools for the little ones as well as the adults. The location to the activities and attractions was perfect. The housekeeping was great; the front desk outstanding and overall friendliness of everyone down to the groundskeepers made us feel welcomed. With a large group we managed to relax, enjoy and participate in many of the resort activities and amenities as well as Branson itself.

Room Tip: If you have little ones it is nice to be near the pool and main lodge
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience with us on TripAdvisor! We are pleased to hear your family vacation was a success. Finding comfortable accommodations for a large family gathering can be difficult and we are glad Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge was able to deliver. We hope to see your family again on your next vacation in Branson!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    354
    114
    22
    6
    3
See reviews for
238
123
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miwaukie, OR
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

The folks at all the Marriott properties do a great job and such was the case at Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge. For those who want to see the sights and shows of Branson, Willow Ridge is conveniently located and yet isolated from noise and traffic. By the way, always use the yellow, blue, and red routes when traveling in Branson when possible since the main roads are almost always congested. Fortunately, Willow Ridge is nicely located on a yellow route. The facilities are neat, clean, and comfortable but perhaps not as extravagant as some of the Marriotts. The swimming facilities are wonderful for adult and kids alike. There are activities and games for children and youth, movies for young and old on movie nights, and pop corn for everyone between two and eight and computer access in the registration area if you didn't bring a computer. The only negative we experienced was that the units are four stories tall and sometimes the vacationers above you can be quite irritating when they bounce their basketball at various times during the day. We would gladly go back to Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge and Branson, Missouri.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

This was a very nice resort. We always stay at Big Cedar in Ridgedale nearby, so that is what we have to compare this resort to. The only downfall in my opinion about this resort is that it is not on Table Rock Lake, and the traffic to get here can be dicey (stay of Hwy 76 if possible) but if you are coming to Branson for the shows and entertainment, then this would be the perfect place to stay. We were originally booked into a studio/hotel room with kitchenette for 170.00. For 270.00 we were able to get 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, pull-out sofa, with a dining area and full kitchen and balcony. I think the upgrade to a 1bd or 2 bd would be well worth the price difference. The pool was very nice with bar that had snacks, bathrooms close by. They have activities for the kids throughout the day. We really enjoyed the smores around the fire pit, which had benches and was a really nice area. The beds are heavenly and we had plenty of towels, and pillows, they were much more generous with the extras than other resorts we have stayed at. You can bring beer in cans to the pool and they will give you an ice bucket to put them in. You can walk down the driveway and have access to Mini golf and go carts. Overall, great place to stay if not being on the Lake and in the middle of Branson is okay with you. If you need the Lake, go to Big Cedar and buy a cabin or lodge from ebay for the timeshare side of the resort if you want to save major money.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for visiting Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge! We appreciate your TripAdvisor review and are happy your stay with us was enjoyable. The two bedroom villa does offer a good amount of space if you're travelling with a larger party and is a good value. We hope you will return to see us again and thank you for your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We visit this resort every 4th of July weekend! It is convenient to most attractions and restaurants and we love how spacious it is! The pool is wonderful and nice size and the hotel staff is very accommodating! My only "gripe" is that they could've sprayed better for bugs. When walking the grounds, several insects buzzed around is in various spots. We look forward to returning again next year!

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is in building 1. It is centrally located. I would also ask for a room on floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We enjoyed our stay here. We found everyone very accommodating and helpful. We are owners of a Marriott TS in Aruba and are use to a lock off unit. The lock off was spacious and clean. The pool and lobby/den was also great there were many activities for kids and adults. There was a complimentary laundry area for people in the lock offs in each of the 5 buildings. We did order lunch at the pool snack bar one day but the chicken quesadilla left a lot to be desired but the gal made another at no coat to us when she saw our disappointment. Very customer friendly.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for your five-star review, Liz! We are happy you enjoyed your time with us and appreciate the great photo. We are sorry to hear the Quesadilla didn't come out right, but are happy to hear it was corrected. We look forward to your next stay with us at Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

This is a gem of a resort! We had a 2 bedroom, well worth the money. Loved the pool and the inexpensive icee drinks for the kids! The free popcorn and game room were fantastic. Above all, the villa was amazing. Clean, well stocked with kitchen items. Beds were comfortable and quiet place to sleep. We were not thrilled with Branson but we stocked up with food and stayed in the resort! Loved it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Thank you for your five-star review! We appreciate your kind words and hope to see you again soon at Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyrna, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

We had the privilege of staying at the Willow Ridge Loge now for the second time during our trip to Branson. The lodge is wonderful and always a pleasure to be a part of. We love our family time and the get together we have at Branson. This place has been a staple for our family for many years now.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge

Address: 2929 Green Mountain Dr, Branson, MO 65616
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Branson
#11 Business Hotel in Branson
#13 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Willow Ridge Hotel Branson
Marriott Vacation Club Branson
Marriott Branson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.