We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge to your Saves list
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2929 Green Mountain Dr, Branson, MO 65616   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rewards Members Save 20%
Ranked #15 of 151 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Chicago, IL
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
72 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
“Wonderful Time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2008

We had a one bedroom suite-type room. It was more like a fully furnished apartment than a hotel room. Two TVs, a full kitchen, a dining area with a big table and chairs, living room area with coffee table and sofa, nice bathroom, big balcony/porch area with a table and chairs... it was like a home away from home. Not bad for $129.

The outdoor pool area was great, landscaped beautifully, and there was a lifeguard. Water volleyball and water basketball too. The hot tubs were even better, especially the outdoor ones. They're big and one curves around bushes so there's some seclusion from others in the jacuzzi. In total, between indoor and outdoor, there's two pools and three jacuzzis. They also have lots of activites and a fire pit. Plus, a basketball court, horseshoe pit and other things. (I don't think they have a fire every night though.) An activity schedule arrives outside the door in the morning, along with a morning paper. Nice.

I really think this would be a great place to go with kids in the summer. The pool area would be a big hit, and then you'd get them to sleep!

They do not have an ATM at the hotel, but they do have a very small convenience store at the front desk.

  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    369
    120
    22
    6
    3
See reviews for
249
131
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Irving, TX
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2008

We paid $95/night + tax for three nights (Aug 4-7) for a regular room, 1 queen bed and a sleeper sofa for our 7 and 4 year old. For the money we thought it was a good choice. Our room might have been a tad small, but it was new (Bldng 5 4th floor) and nicely appointed. The pool was very large and nice - if you aren't interested in using the pool, my guess is there are other hotel choices in Branson that are just as good for a a bit less.

Location is great; close to supermarkets and restaurants. On our way to SDC, we took the Green Mtn Drive back road to avoid the terrible traffic on the strip (Hwy 76).

Parking is ample, and the atmosphere is more family-oriented than singles-oriented. Kids activities are plentiful. The reviews on Trip Advisor directed us to this choice, and we were not the least bit disappointed.

  • Liked — Overall, the property is new and nicely done; the pool is its central feature.
  • Disliked — Our regular room was a tad small, but doable for a 3 nt stay, and a good value compared to a 1BR suite at $70 more per night.
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2008

This was our first time in Branson and used Tripadvisor for suggestions of where to stay. We were very pleased with the resort. Our teen really enjoyed the swimming pool and game room. We will definitely stay there again. It is not on the main road, so that helped with the traffic, although even on this road (the yellow route) the traffic was bad at show times.

  • Liked — many family activities
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2008

We had a change of plans mid-vacation and ended up in Branson for two nights. We pulled off the interestate, got online and found this hotel. We were the first to stay in the room we were assigned, so it was spotless and beautiful. It was a very small villa, but since it was only my 5-year-old son and I, we had enough room. I loved that the hotel was within walking distance of entertainment and restaurants. (Miniature golf was right at the entrance.) The resort itself had tons for kids to do even though the outdoor pool was not yet open for the season. If I could change anything, it would be to add a washer/dryer to the villa like the larger villas had. Also, our keys were made for only one night instead of two. We had to walk to the clubhouse to have them remade. Instead of just an apology and new keys, I was accused of putting the key next to my cell phone. Overall, it was a great stay. We were a short drive from a number of attractions, but away from all the commotion fo the strip.

  • Liked — Relaxed atmosphere, beautiful grounds, spotless room, close to attractions
  • Disliked — Key didn't work, no remotes in room for television/dvd player, very small room, no washer/dryer
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2008

Wow! I will willingly go back to Branson just to stay here again!

We stayed here for 2 nights just to go to SDC. I wanted to avoid the strip at all costs. I couldn't believe how nice it was down on Green Mountain Rd. Lots of pretty condos and other hotels. Some stores and restaurants too so you could avoid the strip if you wanted.

We had a 2 bedroom villa (for 5 people) and it was spectacular. For the price (180/night), we couldn't ask for anything more. The place was clean and modern, fully equipped kitchen, very comfortable beds. Very nice, plush beach towels too. It was so nice having the washer/dryer too. They even had laundry soap.

I was hesitant to book at a timeshare place, not being an owner. I checked in like it was a regular resort. Not one person even mentioned the timeshare. The concierge sold us 2 days for the price of 1 tickets to SDC. No need to wait in line at the park.

My kids loved the outdoor pool. We spent many hours down there. The indoor pool looked nice too, but we didn't use it. They had a small game room and a ton of board games that you could check out. They gave us a schedule for the week's activities, but we didn't get to do any of them. Would have loved to roast marshmallows at the campfire, but they didn't have it the nights we were there.

The only possible downside I see is that it looked like they were going to be adding more buildings. If they add another pool, it should be fine. But if not, the current pool would be way too crowded. Even now, I could see it being too crowded during peak times. We were there early in the season and it wasn't a problem at all.

I absolutely recommend this place!

  • Liked — 2 bedroom layout, washer/dryer in unit; kids loved the pool
  • Disliked — Can't think of anything
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2008

This was a great resort to stay in Branson. We had a one bedroom, one bath condo with full kitchen, nice balcony, washer and dryer and king size bed. The suite was incredibly roomy and had enough seating for twenty!! Although I saw some reviews about the property having thin walls, we did not experience this at all. We didn't find out until 3 days into our stay that someone was staying in the lock off unit attached to our unit! That's how quiet everything was. The only negative I might give the room, is it did not have a jacuzzi in the room.

We didn't have to take advantage of the concierge services since we have family in the area and they helped us select shows and get discount tickets, but the concierge tables were manned every time I went there, so they seemed very accommodating.

The location of this property was great as it was located on one of the "express routes" around the strip. Located on the "yellow route," we were able to get around the horrendous Branson strip traffic and connect easily to the "blue" and "red" routes and get everywhere we wanted in minutes. We didn't discover this until about two days into our stay, so we wasted a lot of time, but once we figured it out we really appreciated the location of this property.

We didn't really use the pool, but it was beautiful and would be a great place for families to hang out.

  • Liked — Location and Size of the suiteq
  • Disliked — No jacuzzi
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guy_From_Normal
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2008

We just spent a week at this Marriott. This hotel/condo is in the heart of Branson, but when you are on the property you would never know it. It is surrounded by trees and other beautiful landscaping and nestled off the busy roads.
There are currently 3 buildings with rooms. Building #1, #2, and #5. They have long term plans to build more buildings in the future. We stayed in building #2 on the top floor and our balcony faced the North (pool side). Building #2 is the newest building and is equipped with the latest flat screen TVs and appliances. It was very quiet on the top floor. We stayed in a two bedroom villa. This had a full kitchen, two full baths, three TVs. The main TV in the family room is connected to a separate DVD player. The beds, furniture, and furnishings were very nice. We were very comfortable here.
Doors on the rooms have been configured to automatically shut (which is good) but this can be rather loud and you can hear other doors slamming shut from inside your room. This sound may be more pronouced on lower floors of the building.
You can pay an extra charge to have housekeeping service for your room, or opt out of this by putting a magnetic sign on the outside of your door. There is a trash chute at the end of each floor, so you can empty your own trash when needed.
The only con I have for this place is they don't provide anything for recycling. After being there a week and preparing a few meals and snacks etc., we accumulated several items that should be recycled (newspapers, bottles, cans etc.). The front desk did take our recycled items, but the housekeeping staff recommended throwing everything in the trash.
Each day the Marriott schedules different activities throughout the day. Some have extra fees (ex. bingo is $5 a card - but you can win prizes). There are plenty of activities like card games, free movies on their big screen in the lodge, child crafts, smores and cookouts. If you have a family with kids, you'll be able to find an activity to meet all age ranges. Also, the indoor and outdoor pools are excellent. Outside you'll find ample areas to lounge in the sun, swim, or play volleyball or backetball in the pool. There is also a tetherball court, basketball court and shuffleboard court.
Every person on the hotel staff was very nice and helpful and all spoke fluent English.
I strongly recommend this hotel if you are in the Branson area.

  • Liked — Quality of room
  • Disliked — No recycling
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge

Address: 2929 Green Mountain Dr, Branson, MO 65616
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Branson
#11 Business Hotel in Branson
#14 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Marriott, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Willow Ridge Hotel Branson
Marriott Vacation Club Branson
Marriott Branson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.