We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“At least a teensy Bit of Getting Away” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge

Save Saved
You added Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2929 Green Mountain Dr, Branson, MO 65616   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #10 of 161 hotels in Branson
Detroit, Michigan
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“At least a teensy Bit of Getting Away”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

The facilities, management, and services are exceptional. There are constant activities for people of all ages. We didn't participate in any of them but it was a nice touch if needed. The condo was well equipped and attraqctive, with a personal balcony. At least this resort has a bit of green space and is a little withdrawn from the frenetic pace. That was appreciated.

Room Tip: Take your pick: balcony overlooking the pool and commons space, or one looking at a tiny bit of natu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    324
    101
    16
    4
    3
See reviews for
213
107
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Found the room clean, nice concierge service made it handy to purchase show tickets and dining recommendations. Quiet rooms. Only negative is there is no continental breakfast service. Overall a great place to stay and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We were a group of 3 couples, one in their 80's and 2 in their 50's. The parents had their own room and the 4 of us shared a 2 bedroom unit. The rooms were just great! They were large, had kitchens and everything we needed. We could have had at least another 2 people in our (2 bedroom unit), 4 probably would have been fine too. The location is great for taking advantage of shows in Branson. The price was very reasonable. Our room overlooked the parking lot, but the parents overlooked the pool area which was nice. I would highly recommend to anyone. It's not a full service hotel at all, more like a great condo unit. All good.

Room Tip: It would be preferable to have a room overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

I can't imagine why anyone wouldn't love this place! Perfect spot for two couples. We each had our own bedroom and bathroom with a common kitchen and living room. Actually, the second bedroom had it's own efficiency kitchen and a small sitting area too. It was clean, well-maintained, and had everything you could ask for. Even a daily newsletter listing various activities for kids and adults. After reading the reviews that complained about the Formica counter tops, I was expecting it to be old, tired and run-down, but it was anything but. Who cares if you don't have granite counter tops? I guess we're not that picky.

Room Tip: We actually didn't use room service. And I don't think they have a restaurant. We were in bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Great service, facility, and room. Would stay there again. Checked in on Thursday the 31st of October, and the fall colors were awesome. Time share people never bothered you, guest service very professional. Everything that you needed and more was in the room. Wished lockoff room, that was connected to our full kithchen one bedroom, had its own balcony.

Room Tip: Got a great rate through Interval Getaways.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Mississippi
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We have stayed here 3 times now (all during late fall) and have never had a bad experience. We consider this our home resort in Branson and won't stay anywhere else. We always get a 2 bedroom villa and the price is less than most 1-room hotel rooms. The staff is super friendly and the concierge has great deals on shows and attractions. Our daughters love being able to play pool and ping pong and swim in the indoor pool. The resort is beautiful during October/November and the location is perfect. You are minutes from the strip but not on the strip with all the traffic and noise.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

We stayed at the MWR over the long Halloween weekend and really enjoyed our stay. The room, while small still fit my family if four fine. The indoor pool was excellent, clean and warm. Has a separate kiddie section that my kids played in for hours. They offered lots of other things to do there but we didn't partake. The staff was nice and accommodating and we would definitely return to this property in the future.

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge

Address: 2929 Green Mountain Dr, Branson, MO 65616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Branson
#11 Business Hotel in Branson
#15 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Marriott, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Willow Ridge Hotel Branson
Marriott Vacation Club Branson
Marriott Branson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.