We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge to your Saves list
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2929 Green Mountain Dr, Branson, MO 65616   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #16 of 150 Hotels in Branson
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

For a relaxing vacation Marriott's Willow Rigde Lodge is hard to beat. The rooms are excellent, the staff top notch and the people are extremely friendly. The only other place that may have as many shows are Broadway or Las Vegas. The land scape is wonderful. This place is a must.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    351
    112
    22
    6
    3
See reviews for
236
121
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Papillion, Nebraska, United States
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 5 days super clean, great location never been there before definitely would stay there again. Wish they had a food court or somthing for food .great family atmosphere would definitely recomend this stay for anyone , make reservations ahead we called 4 weeks ahead a got the last room try it you'll love it.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

This is our second or third stay in one of the condos at Willow Ridge. They have a full kitchen with stove (which most area condos lack). They also have a community gas grills set up throughout the grounds for family use. We usually grill a couple chicken breasts, hamburgers, etc and eat on them throughout the week to cut down on food costs. One major flaws for me is that although they are nonsmoking rooms there are still people that smoke in common areas. Yuck!! They have a bar am grill out by the pool and tons of family activities. There is also a full time lifeguard at the outdoor pool. They have hotdog and s'mores roasts at the firepit, movies to rent, iron chef competitions, etc. the rooms are spacious and walls pretty thick except if you end up with young loud ones above you but even then it's tolerable. The beds are incredible with super soft sheets and towels. It is nice o crawl into bed every night and smell the bleach they have used to launder. Kitchen is fully stoked with essentials all you need to bring is the food. Blenders, toaster, flatware, etc. they have crafts every day for the little ones. It is one of our favorite places to stay in Branson. We are on the yellow route and close to hwy 76 as well as Gretna. Malls and eats within 5 minutes. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, KS
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

We stayed here in June and had a wonderful time. We were in a two bedroom villa. The villa was very spacious, we were never cramped. There were 4 adults and two kids. We were on the fourth floor with a resort view. Although it was busy, parking was never an issue. The grounds were very well maintained.

The hotel is off the main drag, which is nice. You can do as much 'Branson' as you like, but then again, you could also just hang out at the resort. Besides the amazing pool and hot tubs, there were activities at the lodge. They showed cartoons and movies on the 14'x16' projector screen. They had snacks and drinks that could be purchased at the snack bar that was poolside.

The hotel was very well maintained. With a full kitchen, you can go to one of several grocery stores and stock your place. The beds were comfy. We never really dealt with any noises from other units. It really is like staying in a fully furnished apartment. The washer and dryer were very handy.

We will definitely come back. My one and only complaint was that the elevators are very slow. A small price to pay if you ask me.

Room Tip: Ask for the resort view so you're not looking at the parking lot or an empty field.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

I took my 9 and 7 yo kids here for two nights for a short summer midweek break...we stayed in a room with one bed, one sofa bed and small kitchenette...my girlfriend stayed in a similar room with her 10 and 1 yos. We were basically looking for a clean, kid-friendly hotel with a nice pool, and this hotel is exactly what we were looking for.

Our room was not huge, but well-kept and clean. The bed was VERY comfortable. We did not use the kitchen since our stay was so short, but when I return to Branson for a longer vacation with my husband and the kids, this is where we will stay, and I am sure the kitchen could come in handy.

We LOVED the pool area which I found to be clean and well kept, unlike many other hotel pools, where floating debris and hair or at least leaves are a concern; obviously the maintenance dept at this hotel is well-staffed. The indoor game room area which is a short stroll from the pool area was also clean and tidy. There is a pool stand which sells basic meals and snacks (including sno cones for was it $2?) as well as canned beers for $3 and some pool toys. I loved the fact that everything at the stand was reasonably priced as far as hotel pool food/drink/toys goes, especially since my kids eat like maniacs when they go swimming. My only complaint about the pool area was that I felt there should be umbrellas available to go with some of the lounge chairs; the only umbrellas I could find were the ones covering the tables. I did however find a shady spot with lounge chairs at the far end of the pool next to some rocks under a tree; I always tried to claim that spot first thing. There are a few other spots that lie somewhat under shady tree branches, but for the most part he lounge chairs are under the direct sun.

Perfect family hotel...swim during the day, catch a show in the evening, return to a cozy bed...we will return!

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, MO
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stayed here over 2 nights in July and loved the hotel and staff. The only issue we had was there is very limited dining options. The only place open is at the pool from 11:00 AM - 6:00 PM (and the food was average at best). I understand this is a time share property, but Marriott does such a wonderful job with dining options at all other properties and we were hoping to grab a dinner or breakfast on site. The property is conveniently located right off Main street so there are plenty of options once you leave the property. Everything else was top notch! Plenty of activities for the kids and they never wanted to leave! Unfortunately, we had to, in order to eat.

Room Tip: Rooms are quieter if they aren't on the pool side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

These are really condos that have everything a family would need. We stayed in a 2 bedroom, 2 bath with a lovely large balcony overlooking the swimming pool. We even had a washer/dryer in the villa. Just perfect for a family vacation.
The beds were really comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge

Address: 2929 Green Mountain Dr, Branson, MO 65616
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Branson
#11 Business Hotel in Branson
#13 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Willow Ridge Hotel Branson
Marriott Vacation Club Branson
Marriott Branson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.