We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spring break March 2013” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge to your Saves list
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2929 Green Mountain Dr, Branson, MO 65616   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #16 of 150 Hotels in Branson
Houston
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Spring break March 2013”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Our experience was wonderful. The staff was helpful and there were lots of activities for families. The only negative was there was no restaurant or room service on the property. The rooms were clean and there was a washer and dryer in the villa where we stayed.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

499 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    354
    114
    22
    6
    3
See reviews for
238
123
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013 via mobile

Traveling with small children can be challenging when it comes to room privacy...this resort makes you feel like your right at home!! Which means I didn't have to worry to much if my baby cried that she would bother others!! Cozy home like villas that are amazing!!! Very clean and well stocked in all areas!! This resort caters to all ages!! The game room was a hit for us!! Right now in Branson things are still shut down for the season, but lucky for us we have stayed at this fine resort that has oodles of things to do!! Highly recommend this resort when traveling to Branson anytime of the year!! You won't go wrong!!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed one night in a 2-bedroom villa on February 23, 2012. The property is beautiful and just off the main strip. It's located next to Castle Rock on Green Mountain Rd.
The villa was very nice and modern with plenty of room. We actually had a lot of things to do even with it being off-season. A nice indoor pool and hot-tub along with a game room with pool table/ping-pong - all kept the kids busy for hours. There was a fire with s'mores at 7pm which the kids love and movies in the lodge at 8pm. Also flat screen tv and dvd in the villa with rental movies available in the lodge. I should have booked a week - we could have enjoyed the resort without the hugge bonus of having all that Branson has to offer close at hand. We visit Branson often and will be back.

Room Tip: We had one close to the pool and the lodge - might be noisy in the summer but was great in Feb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

The Marriott Willow Ridge is not a full service resort property and January is not the best time of year to visit Branson but we found the hotel service to be one of the best we've experienced as timeshare owners at two other resorts (Fl and AZ) and also Marriott Vacation Club owners. At this slow time of year the staff could have been very laid back and disinterested. Since we hadn't been to Branson in 35 years, we took advantage of the hotel tour ($7 per person) which was led by Shawn. He was excellent in providing commentary about the fish hatchery, the dam and lake, College of the Ozarks, Hollister, Branson Landing and the Branson strip with it's shows, shopping malls and museums. He also worked other events provided by the hotel during this slow season and was amazing in remembering the name and places of the people from his tour. We were also impressed by the support provided by Sharon Talley, Guest Relations Coordinator. She's the perfect representative for Branson and the Marriott hotel and was familiar with the shows, restaurants and stores open during the slow season. Each of her recommendations were spot on which made the week enjoyable.

The rooms and general meeting areas were well maintained. Needless to say we didn't get to try the outdoor pool or hot tub but the hotel did have events around the outdoor fire and a couple of wine and cheese nights which were first class. We got to meet other Marriott owners during these events who we will continue to keep in contact with for meet ups at other Marriott properties.

Our only suggestions for this resort would be to increase the offerings in the grocery store and to research offering a limited breakfast bar and a wine/beer bar (for charge) in the evenings. Since the hotel is not within walking distance it would be great to have a drink with friends around the fireplace in the den or outdoor fire pit in the evenings.

During our stay there was a tornado alert and we were impressed with the staffs concern in insuring guests were directed to the hotels lower lobby as a safety precaution and made comfortable until the alert was lifted.

Room Tip: Try for an upper floor overlooking the pool area which was very quiet. Of course during summer month...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

Being February there weren't any shows to see so we checked out the cheesy sites. Ripley's, Hollywod Wax Museum, etc. in between we rested in the rooms and enjoyed some of the activities. The Wine and Cheese Social was nice. The wines weren't anything special but they tasted good. The kids enjoyed the indoor pool and we watched the movies on the large screen. The rooms themselves were standard fare. They were clean, up to date and everything worked. I would recommend the location for anyone staying there and I would likely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

We checked in on Valentines night late about 11pm, the ladies at the desk were so sweet they had balloons and coffee mugs full of chocolate for us. We had so much fun, the suite was so well stocked and a perfect get away during Branson's off season. We felt like the only people at the whole resort. Ann was exspecially nice, she is an asset for this lodge. As a Marriott employee of over 4 years I was very empressed with this property. We will be back very soon.

Room Tip: The two bedroom villa is great for an extended family getaway. This room sleeps 8 very comfortably.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heber Springs, Arkansas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Really enjoyed this family friendly resort lodge. Pricey but well worth it! Loved the patio outside our 3 br villa. We could watch the activity going on during the day just out from the patio. Room was awesome in a really comfortable way. There was a pool outside & game room inside. Movie time & many other activities in the lodge. Sandwich shop open during the day. Just a reaxing atmosphere that we needed at the time.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge

Address: 2929 Green Mountain Dr, Branson, MO 65616
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Branson
#11 Business Hotel in Branson
#13 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Willow Ridge Hotel Branson
Marriott Vacation Club Branson
Marriott Branson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.