We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will stay again!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge to your Saves list
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2929 Green Mountain Dr, Branson, MO 65616   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Rewards Members Save 25%
Ranked #12 of 149 Hotels in Branson
Heber Springs, Arkansas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Will stay again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Really enjoyed this family friendly resort lodge. Pricey but well worth it! Loved the patio outside our 3 br villa. We could watch the activity going on during the day just out from the patio. Room was awesome in a really comfortable way. There was a pool outside & game room inside. Movie time & many other activities in the lodge. Sandwich shop open during the day. Just a reaxing atmosphere that we needed at the time.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    344
    110
    19
    5
    3
See reviews for
230
116
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ballwin, Missouri
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

All of the employees at this hotel were very welcoming and helpful. We had one of their smaller rooms. It was nice to have the microwave, dishes and refrigerator. The room did seem a little cramped with everything that was in it. This is a great hotel for families. My kids had so much fun playing basketball, pingpong, pool and foos ball, they never once got into the indoor pool. The list of activities they offered were varied and many. So many we couldn't begin to do them all. We want to return to Branson during the summer and want to stay here. The next time though, we will spring for the room with the living room area.

Room Tip: Spring for the larger room with the living area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

The very polite front desk ladies started our trip out right asking us where were from what were were interested in and they had a wonderful map the showed us the area. Every one was so knowledgeable and nice. We really felt like we were a part of the Marriott family and they did everything to make sure our stay was most enjoyable. Kristina the Activities direct made our trip worth it encouraging us to do the actives and crafts. I would suggest doing one of the tours that show you some of the highlights of Branson/Hollister MO. If you don't get enough entertainment in Branson make sure to tour the College of the Ozarks.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

To start with this was an interval exchange. You could not tell we were not owners. The staff was so warm and accommodating. We stayed in building 5 on the 5th floor in a one bedroom. When we opened the door we were amazed at how big the place was. It was more than enough room.
We used all the facilities including the swimming pool and workout room. We even got involved in some of the resort activities.
We recently bought a timeshare with a competitor. If we did not we would have definitely looked at this place. We have decided to look into the Marriott timeshare because of our experience here.

Room Tip: Top floor. No one is above you
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Willow Ridge Lodge is a great place to stay! Very comfortable, large and clean condo. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Kitchens are well stocked with all the cooking utensils you need. Located just off the Hwy. 76 strip where you will find all the shows and restaurants, but is very quiet. We recommend Willow Ridge to anyone visiting the Branson area!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

Had a great time and will likely return. Lots of great activities planned every day for kids. We got to the campfire with s'mores right after they had shut down - we went to the front desk and they happily brought it back out for our kids - now that is good service! Pool was nice and there were lots of things to do

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, MO
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

We stayed last week for one day on a Thursday. We booked the 1 bedroom villa because it was a Marriott Rewards member offer...nice price for a large unit. It was unseasonable warm when we got there so we enjoyed a beverage on the deck in the sun.
Check in/out - very quick, VERY friendly
Room - Nice size, clean
Amenities - didn't use any but looked around. The pool looks like a nice place to hang in the summer.
Right off the main strip
We will be checking this place out again

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge

Address: 2929 Green Mountain Dr, Branson, MO 65616
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Branson
#11 Business Hotel in Branson
#14 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Willow Ridge Hotel Branson
Marriott Vacation Club Branson
Marriott Branson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.