We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, excellent location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge to your Saves list
Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2929 Green Mountain Dr, Branson, MO 65616   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #16 of 150 Hotels in Branson
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great hotel, excellent location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

WE stayed here November 27-30, it was a real nice hotel. It was close to all the shows and restaurants. WE had a one bedroom suite with a kitchen and living area that was nicely equipted. Even though it was part of their vacation villa there was not sale pitch and they had a lot of activities that you could particpate in. Lots of privacy.We would stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

494 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    351
    112
    22
    6
    3
See reviews for
236
121
6
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
IOWA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

My wife, daughter, in-laws, and some more extended family stayed here November 21st-25th.
The ladies at the front desk were very nice and knowledgeable of the city and where to eat and drink. They also have a little "convenience shop" in the lobby, which is nice if you forgot aspirin, need a chocolate fix or ran out of beer.
We had two studio suites in which one of them connected to a villa. They all very nice size rooms and had alot of the conveniences of home (plates, silver wear, cleaning supplies, etc..). They were very clean and well kept up.
The pool was nice as well was the hot tub. However, thankfully they also have an indoor childrens "pool". It was like bath water (but cleaner). My daughter (2 years old) absolutely loved it!
Overall, it was a pleasant experience. There was absolutely no traffic noise, but the open air hallways and the thin walls let's you hear everything next door and outside of your room.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Council Bluffs, Iowa
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

We stayed here on a quick weekend away to Branson and were pleasantly surprised by the location and the quality. Superb two bedroom suite with many features and a decent rate. Lots of privacy for adults as the bedrooms were on opposite sides of the suite. Great indoor pool area as well.

Room Tip: Choose building number one if you want to be close to the indoor pool area. Resort also has a nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

We recently spent two nights in a two-bedroom villa. The suite was seriously bigger than our first apartment. We were very happy with the rooms, full kitchen, and living/dining space. My parents were in a studio suite across the hall, which had a queen bed and was pretty small.

The hotel property has many activities, and even though we were there in the winter, we still enjoyed the game room, indoor pool, and shuffleboard court. The staff was friendly and easily granted my request for a late check-out. The location is just off the strip, with easy access to many highlights of Branson with minimal driving on Hwy 76. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Nice comfortable rooms, LOTS of activities for children and adults. No pushy timeshare salespeople, unlike another resort I stayed at this month. Very helpful front desk staff, and activities staff. Lovely grounds, and updated kitchens with glass topped stove etc. Flat screen TVs.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms are the quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

This was our first trip to Branson and we were not disappointed when we reached our resort. Our room was ready about 4 hours early, which was nice after flying all morning. We went into our room and found the accommodations modern, clean and spacious. Both bedrooms were large and the kitchen, dining and living rooms were also spacious. The indoor pool and hot tub were nice and a few times, we felt adventurous and enjoyed the outdoor hot tub in 50 degree weather. We have stayed in various resorts and the activities that the Marriott had surpassed them all. We enjoyed movie night with really good popcorn, karaoke and a live performance by Denny Leary and Sheila Renee. The front desk was accommodating, professional and always helpful. We plan to come back to Branson and stay here again.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor and it was nice because we enjoyed a balcony and a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Smyrna
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

This is the second time we stayed here as Timeshare owners that used our points to stay. The front desk staff is very friendly and helpful. We needed to print e-mails and fax documents and they were most accommodating including the concierge giving up her computer while I pulled the email. The bathroom could use a little fix up around the commode but other than that it was great.

Room Tip: We prefer a high floor as the walls are a little "thin"
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge

Address: 2929 Green Mountain Dr, Branson, MO 65616
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Branson
#11 Business Hotel in Branson
#13 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Willow Ridge Hotel Branson
Marriott Vacation Club Branson
Marriott Branson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott's Willow Ridge Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.