We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place and superb staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Branson - Green Mountain Drive

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express Branson - Green Mountain Drive to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Branson - Green Mountain Drive
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2801 Green Mountain Drive, Branson, MO 65616   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #20 of 151 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
“Great place and superb staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

I brought a group of senior adults from our church to Branson in December. Our stay at the hotel was a super experience! Mike was extremely helpful in giving suggestions and helping with arrangements as I planned the trip for our group. Every show and restaurant he recommended was excellent. The hotel was great. The rooms were excellent and clean. The breakfast was very good. The location was great! The other staff were friendly and helpful. Our group was very pleased. We will stay there for our next trip as well--group or family!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    75
    29
    17
    9
See reviews for
156
132
5
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
arkansas
Level Contributor
58 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Very nice stay, clean and good sized room. Had a microwave and refrigerator. Breakfast was nice with the typical breakfast items and pancake machine. They have a indoor pool and it was very clean. The pool and hot tub maybe needed a little retiling in places but very clean and didn't have the over powering chlorine smell that some indoor pools have. Pool furniture was also very nice and make it comfortable to sit and watch children playing in the pool. Staff was very friendly and helpful as well! We would come back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fergus Falls, Minnesota, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

The room was great. The free breakfast was good. The service was excellent, and pool and whirlpool were clean too. Very pleased with our stay. Mike was very helpful in giving directions as well as obtaining tickets to the shows we wanted to see. We will stay at the Holiday Inn Express again our next trip to Branson.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlesville, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
229 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here at least a dozen times since Sept '12. The staff is always welcoming and knows you by name. The rooms are well maintained and clean. On one of my visits, I had an unfortunate car wreck. The staff did whatever they could to make me and my friends comfortable and help. The maintenance man, Andrew, even came to the room and took our bags to the car. I cannot say anything bad about this hotel. They are THE best hotel in Branson.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mascoutah, Illinois
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Short trip to Branson in Dec 12. Great 3 day stay, hotel clean,quiet,and room comfortable. Great morning breakfast bar, fitness center and pool was excellent. All hotel staff very helpful and courteous. I will stay again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
houston mo
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

nice soft beds, clean rooms, friendly staff! breakfast good and hot. no c/o with hotel. room next to breakfast area but really wasn't that much of an issue. cost was great for holiday inn express rates. the hotel is nice but it isn't a suite room like most holiday inn expresses are now a days. we weren't disappointed for our price however. would recommend you staying here.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Let me tell you a little story about this hotel: Wife and I stayed here December 23 & 24 and on the 23rd we noticed a lighted manger scene in the front of the parking lot. It was very nice, but had a serious problem, Joseph & the baby Jesus were lighted, but Mary was dark! As we were checking in, my wife mentioned the dark Mary, to the very helpful girl at the desk. She said, "I'm sorry, I will notify maintainence." I thought that the best they would do is the same as 98% of other hotels would do and have Mary lit up by next Christmas. The very next night when we drove back after eating, to our surprise, there was Mary bold and bright. When we inquired, the lady said that the problem was not only the bulb, but a wiring problem. They fixed it that night.

This is an older, but remodeled HIE. It is very clean and God honoring. If they would be that attentive to a display outside, just think how well they would look after your needs as a guest. Well done managment!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Holiday Inn Express Branson - Green Mountain Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Branson - Green Mountain Drive

Address: 2801 Green Mountain Drive, Branson, MO 65616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Branson
#11 Family Hotel in Branson
#17 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Branson - Green Mountain Drive 2.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Holiday Inn Express(R) Green Moutain Drive in Branson offers a more modern decor and is conveniently located in Thousand Hills - just a block off the famous Highway 76, Country Music Boulevard. The hotel is near the Thousand Hills Golf Course, Grand Village shopping center, and Andy Williams Moon River Theater. Relax in the heated indoor pool or hot tub. Spend time with family and friends in the game room. Work out in our exercise room. Need help with show and attraction tickets? Let our in-house ticket service help make your vacation stress free and fun. Choose from a variety of room types such as queen, king and presidential suites. Guest room amenities include refrigerator, microwave, flat screen tv, electronic locks, iron/ironing boards, coffee maker, hair dryer, alarm clock radio, flat screen tv with numerous cable channels, free local calls, free wireless Internet, and two sink vanities in most rooms. The free Express Start(R) Hot Breakfast Bar includes such foods as fresh pancakes, biscuits and sausage gravy, scrambled eggs, and cinnamon rolls. Additionally, fresh fruits, yogurts, breads and pastries, juices, milk, coffee and teas. The Holiday Inn Express team is ready to serve you during your visit to Ozark Mountain Country in Branson, Missouri. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Branson - Green Mountain Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Branson - Green Mountain Drive Hotel Branson
Holiday Inn Branson
Branson Holiday Inn Express

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Branson - Green Mountain Drive, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.