We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old, Need Renovation & Updating” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Branson - Green Mountain Drive

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Branson - Green Mountain Drive to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Branson - Green Mountain Drive
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2801 Green Mountain Drive, Branson, MO 65616   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #38 of 148 Hotels in Branson
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Old, Need Renovation & Updating”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

This is our second visit to Branson during our way back home from a roadtrip. We are priority club member & chose to stay here using points & cash. It was halloween night & I encountered horror seeing bug/insect in the bathroom, I immediately called front desk & requesting for slightly updated room if available. The room that we were in very small & has very old furniture. Throughout the year, we've been staying at various HIE properties during our travel days & we always got updated/slightly larger room. The lady at the front desk replied, "all of our rooms are updated", the only thing updated is flat screen tv, seriously? even a small town HIE in Michigan has modern/updated room interior in its hotel, this is Branson! We've moved to another room in the same floor & the room is the same. Glad we only stay 1 night, but regret it very much, we could've choose to stay somewhere else.
Breakfast was mediocre, foam/plastics utensils? & a tip jar where we self serve & empty our own trash?

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bransonhotelier, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Branson - Green Mountain Drive, responded to this review, November 18, 2012
We'd like to thank this guest for their feedback. We will provide a more detailed response soon. Our mission is to provide friendly , fantastic service always. Unfortunately it appears we did not satisfy this customer. Our apologies that we did not meet their expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    68
    26
    17
    9
See reviews for
131
115
5
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Heber Springs, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

My husband, young son and I have stayed here twice now. It is a fav of ours!! It's very clean, friendly and just off the beaten path of EVERYTHING!!! This is OUR PLACE to stay while in Branson!!! The staff is so friendly and willing to help you in any way. The pool is immaculate, the arcade is small...but it worked for our son. The ice cream machine is something to be seen as well!!!! The second time we stayed, I believe it was room 206 or 207. We loved that room and WILL book/request it the next time. We were able to pull our SUV around the back by the pool entrance and from there, it was just around the corner and wha la..there is our room. We could see our car from the window in our room. Made for VERY EASY access in and out...which, anyone with a nine year old knows...was very frequent!!! LOVE LOVE LOVE YOUR PLACE!!! Until next time.....

Room Tip: If you like to be close to your car for in and out's...pick the second floor, I believe room 206...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

The property was clean and well-maintained. The service was fine. Our kids enjoyed the large indoor pool, which was a lifesaver because it rained almost the whole time we were there. As other travelers have mentioned, the breakfast area is crowded, and we ended up eating in the pool area.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amarillo, Texas
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We spent 11 days here and the service was great and the rooms were clean and the beds comfortable...the only drawback the breakfast room was too small for the crowds so we never got to eat breakfast in there but that was fine....everything else was great

Room Tip: room on the end of the floors are quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KANSAS CITY, MO
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We arrived in the late afternoon and was promptly checked in. The clerk was very nice and told us he would call us later to see if everything was okay which he did. The lobby was small with a very small gift shop. I went inside to get a snack but all they had were a few candy bars and some bottle drinks. The shop mostly books shows. Once we got to the room I was disappointed in the size. It was very small but they managed to work in a small desk, refrigerator and microwave. The TV was new with plenty of cable channels. There was a small closet with a small sink across from it. Inside the bathroom, it was also small with another small sink with not enough space for items. The shower/tub was an insert. The shower was very small especially for a tall person. The water pressure was very good with plenty of hot water.

The breakfast area is located on the second floor but is not big enough for a large group of people. I was trying to get breakfast but other guests were reaching across me trying to get breakfast items they wanted. It was a mess.

The swimming pool area is very nice. It seems to have been added to the hotel sometime later. The pool is very large with a hot tub. They have several places table and chair sets by the pool. Since the breakfast area was so packed we choose to eat by the pool which was nice.

The hotel is clean but simple. The employees are very nice. I would stay there if I were traveling and wanted a place to just sleep for a few hours.

Room Tip: If you want a floor with an ice machine, do not stay on the 4th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

The hotel is in a fantastic location...right in the middle of the main strip but off the main street so the traffic wasn't as bad! When we checked in on a Thursday night (around 10ish), we were disappointed to see that there were not any available luggage carts. This is one of the main downfalls of this hotel...only 3 luggage carts available to use at one time. It would be nice for them to get at least 2 or 3 more so that at busy times, more people could have the convenience of using them!

The hot breakfast was amazing...but get there early, otherwise, items run out and you will have to wait. Scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage patties, southwestern potatoes, pancake maker, danishes, bagels, english muffins, biscuits and gravy, yogurt, warm cinnamon rolls, and cereal! I was very very very impressed and the lady working the breafast area was very friendly and helpful!

Our room was nice...and enjoyed the refrigerator and microwave. The room was quite quiet; however, the floors could have been a little cleaner. I noticed a lot of dust build up against the walls and also noticed some hairs on the bathroom floor. It was nice that there were 2 sinks in the room; however, wish the vanity countertops were a little bigger....they were quite small and couldn't fit all of my hair and bathroom products easily.

Another thing I didn't really care for was the "tip" envelope in the room, as well as the tip jar in the breakfast area. When I feel a tip is warranted, I will definitely leave one; however, I did not need this reminder...

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We were in town for a big event this past weekend, and we stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Friday and Saturday night. We had a group of 10, and each of us commented many times how nice this hotel is, how clean it is, how friendly the staff is, how nice the pool is, how great the breakfast is (even has a very cool pancake maker that was a big hit...so many choices for whatever you might be in the mood for), how reasonable the rates are, and how convenient it is to everything fun to do in Branson. It's right off the main strip, and that was really nice to not be stuck in the middle of the busy road with a lot of traffic...nice to be close enough, yet out of the congestion. The beds were very comfortable, nicely decorated, and the rooms had a fridge, microwave, and coffee maker... so that is nice for people who want to decrease the eating out expense...or just save and reheat leftovers. I didn't research to see when this hotel opened, but it all looks very new, modern, and clean! There's always hot, fresh coffee in the lobby which is nice. I've stayed at many hotels where you either had to buy it, or worse yet...just couldn't get it if you were needing to leave early in the morning (or getting in late). It's minor, but sometimes it's the small touches that make things nicer! You can swim in the pool until Midnight, which is nice when traveling with kids...let them have fun and wear themselves out after dinner and before bed. It seems most hotels set the pool close time much earlier. I would highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express Branson - Green Mountain Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Branson - Green Mountain Drive

Address: 2801 Green Mountain Drive, Branson, MO 65616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Branson
#11 Family Hotel in Branson
#16 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Branson - Green Mountain Drive 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Holiday Inn Express(R) Green Moutain Drive in Branson offers a more contemporary decor and is conveniently located in Thousand Hills - just a block off the famous Highway 76, Country Music Boulevard. Relax in the heated indoor pool or hot tub. Spend time with family and friends in the game room. Work out in our exercise room. Need help with show and attraction tickets? Let our in-house ticket service help make your vacation stress free and fun. Choose from a variety of room types such as queen, king and presidential suites. Guest room amenities include refrigerator, microwave, flat screen tv, electronic locks, viewfinder, safety latches, iron/ironing boards, coffee maker, hair dryer, toiletries, alarm clock radio, cable/movie channels, free local calls, free wireless Internet, and double granite vanities in most rooms. The free Express Start(R) Hot Breakfast Bar includes such foods as fresh pancakes, biscuits and sausage gravy, scrambled eggs, and cinnamon rolls. Additionally, fresh fruits, yogurts, breads and pastries, juices, milk, coffee and teas. Our team is ready to serve you during your visit to Ozark Mountain Country in Branson, Missouri. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Branson - Green Mountain Drive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Branson - Green Mountain Drive Hotel Branson
Holiday Inn Branson
Branson Holiday Inn Express

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Branson - Green Mountain Drive, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.