We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely check this place out!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Barrington Hotel & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Barrington Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Barrington Hotel & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   263 Shepherd Of The Hills Expressway, Branson, MO 65616   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #53 of 150 Hotels in Branson
Bonney Lake, WA
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Definitely check this place out!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2009

From the moment we arrived to when we checked out (Thursday afternoon to Sunday morning), this was a very nice place to stay. The front desk staff was so hospitable, calling soon after we got to our room to make sure it was okay. We were with a tour that was hosted by Gatherings Plus, and they were excellent. They took us to the various shows, helped our seniors get off and on the bus, took us into the theaters the fastest ways, and just took care of us. Back to the hotel: the only complaints I have are that the room doors did not shut on their own. It took a conscious effort to make sure the doors closed and were locked. On Sunday, the elevators were not working properly. With our mother in a wheelchair, that was the only way she could get to the continental breakfast on the 3rd floor, and back down again. The breakfast was very good with lots of choices, but at least when we were there, it was very crowded. It was often hard to find a table to sit at, and waiting in line to get cereal, juice, or make a waffle was normal. One computer in the lobby area was enough to check email quickly. I didn't bring a laptop, but I believe they had free wireless. Many of us were flying out of Springfield and Kansas City, so it was great to have the front desk staff do the check-in and print boarding passes for us. One woman needed more training on how to do that, though... It was a distance to go to the theaters, but I didn't mind being away from the congestion of the main roads. Overall, for the price we paid and for the location, it was a very good deal. I'd go back again!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    80
    29
    13
    9
See reviews for
101
65
4
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, OK
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2009

We were pleasantly surprised when staying 3 nights at the Barrington. It has been newly remodeled and has comfortable pillow top beds. The room was clean and the indoor pool was a delight. The continental breakfast consisted of hard boiled eggs, biscuits and gravy, waffles, donuts, toast, cereal, with fruit juice and coffee. The staff was friendly and helpful. We plan to stay there the next time we visit Branson.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2009

Barrington Hotel far exceeded our expectations! The staff was very nice & helpful. They did an exceptional job remodeling the whole hotel. The location was in close driving distance to everything we wanted to do. We would definately go back to this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Altamont, Kansas
2 reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2008

Hi, we staying at the great barrington hotel for 2 nights. overall we were happy with our stay.We booked on hotels.com for $47 a night fri-sat stay. Great deal! the hotel is clean and nicely decorated. located just off of 2 of bransons back routes made it very easy to drive places. not in walking distance of bransons main attractions .staff was friendly. the cont breakfast wasnt nothing special and was short 7-9am. who wants to get up and around on a getaway or vaction that early??? donuts,coffee,milk,juice,muffins,biscuts/gravy and cereal. all dirrect from a package! in my opinion. but i figured we saved enough on our room not to worry about the breakfast. our only complaints were the shower head in out bathroom was very low maybe 5ft ?? spraying out about shoulder height you really had to duck to get under it and i am not a tall guy. they also need a curved shower rod to give you more room in shower. one more thing our bathroom didnt have a working heater in it. so was cold getting out of the shower. over all i would stay there again. i hope the staff reads these and makes some improvements on the issues i touched on.They seemed very friendly and wanting to make your stay a good one.I have stayed at many hotels in branson and this one is worth staying at again. have a great trip and enjoy life

  • Liked — price and clean
  • Disliked — shower head height
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
65775
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2008

It was my job to select a hotel and book 5 rooms for this trip. My wife and I had stayed at Barrington two previous times and were very well pleased, so there was no doubts with us. But selecting for others is something else. Everyone was extremely well pleased with the hotel, the breakfast, the price and the location. It is very easy to access the outer roads to any place in Branson or Silver Dollar City. (WE will be back !!). T.C. West Plains MO.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — parking
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hawaii
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2008

Well, my stay at the Barrington was EXCELLENT!! The staff was very helpful and friendly-and we had no problems at all. The pool was very relaxing, as well as the hot tub. The breakfast in the mornings are wonderful also-you have to it! We will be returning guests-that is certain!!

  • Liked — Everything-everything was wonderful!
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boonville, MO
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2008

We stayed at the Barrington Hotel from Monday evening August 4 to Friday morning August 8. The hot tub was not working and I reported it the front desk every day. Every person I talked to acted like they were not aware of the situation but said they would let maintenance know. On Wednesday AM, I waited from 8:20 AM to 10:00 AM to talk to a manager to be told they were "in a meeting". I never did get to talk to a manager. The hot tub was still not working when we left. I was very disappointed in my stay there. They do not provide the amenities they advertise nor do they follow through with guests maintenance concerns.

  • Disliked — Did not address my concerns about the hot tub.
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Barrington Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barrington Hotel & Suites

Address: 263 Shepherd Of The Hills Expressway, Branson, MO 65616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Family Hotel in Branson
#39 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Barrington Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Barrington Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barrington Hotel And Suites
Barrington Hotel Branson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Barrington Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.