We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleased” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Barrington Hotel & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Barrington Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Barrington Hotel & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   263 Shepherd Of The Hills Expressway, Branson, MO 65616   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #56 of 151 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Ava, Illinois
1 review
“Very Pleased”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

This was our first time to stay at this hotel. Very clean hotel. Good beds. Very quite place to stay.
Don't be afraid to ask very friendly staff for any of your needs they will be happy to help you. The breakfast had something to please all hot or cold very good start for your day. Won't think twice about staying here the next time we our in Branson,Mo.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer T, Director of Sales at Barrington Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Sandra, Thank you very much for staying with us and for your review. Both are greatly appreciated! We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in Branson.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    88
    30
    15
    9
See reviews for
109
71
4
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Crestwood, Missouri
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

This was the first time I stayed at the hotel. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was very good. The staff was friendly and professional. The view out my window was a wall, but I wasn't there for sightseeing.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer T, Director of Sales at Barrington Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Jim R, thank you very much for choosing to stay at The Barrington Hotel & Suites and for your review. Both are greatly appreciated! We hope to see you next time you are in Branson.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

First time to Branson and staying at Barrington Hotel. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and spacious. The breakfast is very good, but would like to see it change every other day with some different choices. The beds were very comfortable and the linens very soft. We enjoyed our stay and would come back and do recommend Barrington. My husband enjoyed the fitness room. Thank you to all the staff you do a great job!

Room Tip: 3rd. floor=Breakfast is served on the third floor which is nice in the mornings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer T, Director of Sales at Barrington Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you Marie R for staying with us and for your kind words. Both are greatly appreciated! We embrace any ideas and feedback from our guests. I agree that assorted breakfast options on different days is a great idea and will pass that along to my manager. We hope to see you again at The Barrington Hotel & Suites.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ada, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

We have stayed many different places over the years while vacationing in Branson and the Barrington is one of our favorites. The rooms are plush and spacious, the breakfast is good and the staff have always been gracious and pleasant. They were very accommodating to my mother-in-law who needed a first floor room near an exit.

The walls are apparently well-insulated because we don't hear much noise from the other patrons or the staff while in our room. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are very clean.

Definitely recommended!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer T, Director of Sales at Barrington Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us while in Branson and for your kind words. Both are greatly appreciated! We are here to please and to make your stay as comfortable as we can. Hopefully The Barrington Hotel & Suites will be your new home away from home!

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castor
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Going to Branson and stay at Barrington. Hotel staff was great in getting us tickets and very good in telling us the sights and shows to see. They were not expensive and the rooms were clean and nice. Enjoyed our stay there for the week and will go back when we go back to Branson. Would recommend them to anyone who wants a good and quiet night sleep for the money. Also the breakfast was better than the average. Real nice people that would do anything to make your stay enjoyable. Thanks Again Barrington.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer T, Director of Sales at Barrington Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you Kent T for your kind words and review. Both are greatly appreciated! I am very pleased that you found our ticket service easy and affordable. This is a great service that we are pleased to offer our guests. We look forward to seeing you in the future at The Barrington Hotel & Suites.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Very much impressed with the hotel, service employees and rooms. My husband ia a (l) aka amputee and we didn't have a handicap room and was amazed at the room in the bathroom and room. He uses a scooter and we had a lot of room. The breakfast was delicious, espically fruit and yogurt. We will be. Saying there next year when we go the Branson again

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer T, Director of Sales at Barrington Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and your kind words! Both are greatly appreciated. We strive to please every guest and make you as comfortable as if you were at home. I am pleased to hear you will be returning in the future! We look forward to seeing you again.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Very pleased with the stay. Quiet, clean, friendly and conveninent. The rooms were well furnished, fresh and had all the amenities.
Front Desk were friendly and helpful. Housekeeping was extraordinary.
Breakfast was ok, It could be upgraded with a minimal effort.
I felt safe at this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jennifer T, Director of Sales at Barrington Hotel & Suites, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
Thank you very much for your review and kind words! We appreciate you and hope you think of The Barrington Hotel & Suites the next time you are in Branson!

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Barrington Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barrington Hotel & Suites

Address: 263 Shepherd Of The Hills Expressway, Branson, MO 65616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Family Hotel in Branson
#39 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Barrington Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 147
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Barrington Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barrington Hotel And Suites
Barrington Hotel Branson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Barrington Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.