We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptionally clean” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel Branson

Save Saved
You added Radisson Hotel Branson to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Branson
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   120 South Wildwood Drive, Branson, MO 65616   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
A Summer Getaway for 2
Ranked #53 of 159 hotels in Branson
GreenLeadersBronze level
Tulsa, OK
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Exceptionally clean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

True - no refrigerator or microwave in the room. If you want a refrigerator they ask $10.

This was our first trip to Branson and we didn't "see" Branson - only our family who had gathered there. The hotel is a very large property and a very busy property.

We found no speck of anyone having stayed in that room before us. We also travel with our dog - they charge a non-refundable $30 fee for pets. Every inch of that room was well-kept and perfectly clean.

The staff are friendly and helpful and we would definitely stay there again, even without the "extras." Steer clear of rooms near the ice machine, however.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan S, Manager at Radisson Hotel Branson, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us! I was very pleased to hear your compliments regarding the cleanliness of our hotel and the friendliness of our staff! Our housekeepers do an incredible job and take pride in their work. You can always expect the same great service and cleanliness each time you visit. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

334 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    163
    90
    53
    19
    9
See reviews for
98
105
8
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Payson, il usa
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Staff was fine, but we have a few complaints. We had to literally walk a full block to get to the elevators. There is no free breakfast but some fruit and fruit bars at around 6am. The door to the bathroom just barely clears the toilet. No fridge or microwave in our room. The overflow cap in the tub was off. You have to walk by a restaurant and bar on the way to the pool (no fun for someone who doesn't like being seen in a swimsuit). The indoor section of the pool is only 3ft deep. On the up side, the sleep number beds were pretty cool.

Room Tip: Ask for one close to the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan S, Manager at Radisson Hotel Branson, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on our property. I am glad to hear you enjoyed the Sleep Number Bed and had a restful nights sleep! It sounds like you had a room at the end of a hallway, and I apologize for the walk you had to take to the elevator. We definitely don't want to inconvenience our guests, so I am sorry you had to walk so far. We do have a full service restaurant on property that offers one of the best buffets in town! We put out coffee and a few items early in the morning before the restaurant opens to ensure those who have to leave early have at least a little something to put in their bellies! As one of Branson's only full service hotels we continually strive to offer maximum value with amenities and services not available in small limited service hotels. Thank you again for expressing your concerns, we truly value your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Great people very friendly and helpful . Staff couldn't do enough to make me comfortable. Definitely will stay again. The location is great. Beautiful view from every room . I have stayed 2 times at this hotel and both times have been wonderful . I will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan S, Manager at Radisson Hotel Branson, responded to this review, April 27, 2013
Thank you for taking to time to review our property! I appreciate your kind words regarding our associates. They are our greatest asset! We appreciate your loyalty to our hotel and we can't wait to have you stay with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

I have visited Branson once in the past and was not very happy with the resort that we stayed in last time. So this time, a family of ours recommended us to stayed at the Radisson, as we all know that Radisson supposedly at least have great standards & experiences in this modern hotel business.
The first day we checked in everything went smoothly with no problem whatsoever. However, on the second day when we got back from dinner we found a big circle water mark on the ceiling of our bathroom. We touched it and it was wet!! Obviously this room had problem with leaky roof and as far as we know if the leaks has been going on for a while, it could cause a black mold, health problem, etc. So, we let the manager know and they moved us to a different room (presidential suite).
Now, this presidential suite was actually has even worst condition than the previous room. As you see on the pictures they fail to maintained the conditions of this room and PLUS, We COULD NOT SLEEP ALL NIGHT, due to the hissing on the window and you can feel the little wind blowing in thru the window. So we (again), notify the front desk and asked for the manager and the maintenance person that way we can point them out straight to the problem we have been having for the past 2 straight days.
The manager was trying to take care of our problem by moving us to the next presidential suite room which at this point we were already tired and restless. Not too long after we were in the new room and about to catching up with the sleep that we didn’t get the night before, someone knocking on the door. We opened the door and it was a maintenance person (I believe his name is Joe) he brought a piece of the leaky/ wet tile from the roof and said rudely "Where is the mold???" we were trying to tell him that we did not say that there is a mold, but it is possible the black mold is somewhere when there is a leak! And we also told him about the hissing window next door, but he was VERY DEFENSIVE about himself. So we told him to step back and leave us alone so we can get some sleep and have us deal with the manager.
I just cannot believe our vacation turned out to be a disaster due to the hotel's lack of inspection on their maintenance and the staff professionalism!!

Room Tip: Inspect EVERYTHING once you checked in the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan S, Manager at Radisson Hotel Branson, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
I usually address the guest directly when responding to reviews, but we have already addressed the issue multiple times with them in a reasonable fashion.
I would like to reassure our online audience we do not have a problem with black mold. Here in the Ozarks when it rains it really comes down, and occasionally our roof does leak, and ceiling tiles can get wet. We take action quickly, and do our best to make things right for our guests, like we did for this gentleman by upgrading him to a Presidential Suite (which have recently been renovated).
All of our staff are the epitome of professionalism and would never confront a guest in a hostile manner as accused. We are always ranked near the top in customer satisfaction with Radisson, and we intend to stay there by always being courteous and exceeding our guests expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed at the Radisson Hotel over a long weekend during Easter weekend. The hotel was nearly empty, but the staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and average sized, though it did not include a refrigerator or microwave. I rather thought those were standard in most hotels by now, but we had so much planned, we wouldn't have used them much anyway. We did not experience any funny odors or noisy air conditioning, as have been mentioned in a few older reviews.

The first morning, we enjoyed a breakfast buffet in the restaurant on the lower level. The waitress was very friendly and accommodating, and took time to ask us about our plans and make some recommendations. The food was hot and tasty, and included french toast, eggs, sausage, bacon, biscuits and gravy, a yogurt bar with many kinds of fresh fruit for toppings, hot oatmeal with a variety of toppings, several different juices, and good coffee. The second day, they were not offering the buffet due to low number of rooms rented that night, but the food we ordered from the menu was all delicious. My younger son ordered the "short stack" of pancakes, and was surprised to receive ten pancakes that were probably 4" diameter each.

Our only problem with the hotel was the third morning, when we realized we had no hot water. We called the front desk, and were told that there was a problem with the pipes leading into the water heater, and that it would be several hours before it could be resolved. We weren't thrilled with having no hot showers, but it wasn't a huge deal.

The elevators in the hotel were probably the fastest and smoothest operating that I've seen in a hotel. We were surprised at how quickly they took us to the top floor, and started and stopped with no jerk or lurch at all.

The pool wasn't huge, but was pretty standard for a hotel pool. It was an indoor/outdoor pool with a wall you could swim under. The temperature was comfortable, and the hotel was so empty that there was very rarely anyone else using the pool when we were there. There was also a small hot tub and a sauna, as well as an exercise room. The pool had an access window into the bar on the lower level, so you could order pizza or food and drinks to enjoy poolside, though the tables were fairly limited. The towels were well-stocked every time, and we went every day.

We especially appreciated that the hallway leading from the elevators to the pool was decorated with hundreds of pictures and newspaper articles about those who have served in various branches of the Armed Services. It was refreshing to see them honored and recognized in this way, and my kids spent a good amount of time reading about the different people featured on the wall. Nice touch!

Parking was somewhat limited; I can see how that would be a problem during the busy season. The parking lot seemed small for the size of the hotel, and was on a very steep angle. I think it would be a problem for elderly or physically challenged guests. There were handicapped spots available right along the front of the building, but I'm not sure there would be enough if the hotel was full.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 8th floor, and had no problems with noise or temperature issues.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan S, Manager at Radisson Hotel Branson, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for writing such a thorough review! We appreciate when our guests give us compliments, and also ways to improve! We hope to be your hotel of choice each and every time you visit Branson!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Peters, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We had a great time at Radisson. I've read other reviews and have some disagreements. Yes, the pool is small but it is about the same size as most hotels. If you come for the swimming I would suggest staying at a hotel with a water park. I have three kids and all kids had plenty of time to swim, although it was more crowded in the evenings. The hotel was clean and the rooms were nice. The hotel was a deal so I wasn't expect a 5 star hotel so it definitely exceeded my expectations! There was a bell hop which is really nice, although we did not have to use it since we did not have a lot of luggage. The location was perfect and was easy to get anywhere we needed to go. We did eat the morning buffet which as really good and one evening we ate at one of the restaurants while the kids were swimming which was also good. Overall we had a great experience and would be happy to return!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan S, Manager at Radisson Hotel Branson, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We appreciate your compliments regarding our service, cleanliness and location. We appreciate your business and we will wee you again on your next trip to Branson!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vinita, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The hotel accomodations were very nice. This hotel is just off the strip. It was very close to all the attractions but was also far enough away to be very quiet. Not always an easy combination to get. The rooms were clean and well maintained. We stayed two nights and had no complaints.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan S, Manager at Radisson Hotel Branson, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding our property. I was pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay! We are in a perfect location and cleanliness is definitely one of our hallmarks! Thanks again, and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Radisson Hotel Branson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Branson

Address: 120 South Wildwood Drive, Branson, MO 65616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Branson 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy our Branson, MO Hotel's Ideal Location and Top AmenitiesRelax with upscale accommodations at the Radisson Hotel in Branson, Missouri and enjoy excellent amenities such as an indoor/outdoor pool, sauna, whirlpool and Fitness Center. Our hotel's restaurant, Wildwood Bistro, offers local flavors with a bistro twist. Guests can also enjoy our sports bar, the Time Out Sports Lounge. Located near numerous area attractions and theaters, our hotel offers 15,000 square feet of meeting space, making it ideal for events. Allow our warm, friendly staff to welcome you to the Radisson - one of the finest hotels in Branson, Missouri. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Agoda, getaroom.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Radisson Hotel Branson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Branson
Branson Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Hotel Branson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.