We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressive and entertaining” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Cat's Pajamas Vocal Band

The Cat's Pajamas Vocal Band
Music City Centre Theater, 1835 W Hwy 76, Branson, MO 65616
+1 417-544-9075
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 149 Theater & Concerts in Branson
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Cat's Pajamas Vocal Band - are a high energy a cappella group singing popular songs from the 50's, 60's, 70's and today without any instruments. . . Just their 5 voices!
Missouri
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Impressive and entertaining”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We were there on a September afternoon with a small audience of under 100 people, but these guys still put on a high energy, impressive show. The vocal percussion is amazing and they had a great variety of music. Would highly recommend it to anyone except maybe those with small children.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    373
    53
    15
    8
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Erie, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Holy Cow!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

This was quite possibly the best show I've seen while visiting Branson! These guys are a high energy, fast paced, well choreographed show!! They left us wanting more! Please do NOT miss this show when you're in town...you will not be disappointed!! Tight vocals!! Nice show, Guys!!!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Branson, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Jaw-dropping!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

Awesome show! So much energy!!! It was surprising to see how amazing they sounded with just 5 guys singing. The music was a lot of big hit oldies. My favorites were the Three Dog Night tribute and a British hits compilation they did. Amazing voices, great dancing, and a GREAT show.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very Talented!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

These guys are amazing with their sounds - both harmony and band sounds! Very entertaining and high energy!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogers AR
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“You Must See this Show!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

My mother who is very ill with terminal cancer wanted to see a show in Branson before she becomes too sick to travel. I read the reviews since I knew we wouldn't get a second chance at this trip and really wanted her to enjoy. I placed my bet on this show after reading the reviews. Happy to report I'm so glad I did. She loved the show and how nice everyone was to us and the kids after the show was a huge bonus in my book! The show is very well done with awesome vocals and high energy. Entertained us from start to finish! Even my 8 year old son loved these guys and he's hard to please. Can't say enough - go see this show!
P.S. The Moon RIver theater and Grill are top-noch too if you haven't heard

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cat's Pajamas Vocal Band also viewed

 

Been to The Cat's Pajamas Vocal Band? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Cat's Pajamas Vocal Band, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.