We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not too bad, Not too good.... Right in the Middle.....” 3 of 5 stars
Review of King's Castle Theatre

King's Castle Theatre
2701 West 76 Country Boulevard, Branson, MO 65616
417 334-2500
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #115 of 219 attractions in Branson
Type: Theaters
Useful Information: Stroller parking
Attraction Details
Useful Information: Stroller parking
Shenandoah, Iowa
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Not too bad, Not too good.... Right in the Middle.....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

Well, I was with the Moostash Joe Tour and we had seen many shows. This one was last minute due to a cancellation of another performer. We were grateful that they were accommodating and were able to get all 38 of us in for the performance. But, out of all the shows, this one didn't rank in my top 3 but wasn't at the bottom either. With me loving the 80's, I did enjoy the songs from this era.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    24
    17
    8
    7
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
kingman, az
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
32 attraction reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Must see The Music of Frankie Valli”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

Four of the guys that were in Twelve Irish Tenors earlier appears in this show. It isn't just four guys got up in the stage but there were four girls dancing & singing, costume changing & sets changing. We bought the tickets for Twelve Irish Tenors so we get a break for this show & it was well worth it. They sang Tenor at 3pm & changed to falsetto at 8pm...LOL & did it very well too.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southfield, Michigan
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“ABBA”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

The Dancing Queen show was excellent. If you are not an ABBA fan, you might choose another venue. The show was fast-paced and colorful. The quick costume changes were impressive.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dearborn Heights, MI
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Don't waste your time!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Don't waste your time or money for this show! The cast has NO chemistry...couldn't wait for it to end!
They beg for applause!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Theater”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

Large space between each row of seats. Very good seat arrangement so you can see from pretty much anywhere. Dancing Queen is a great show if you have some extra time. If you go to 2 shows at the theater, the tickets are 20 dollars each. If you go to 3 or 4, the tickets are 15 dollars. Great concept if there are multiple shows there you want to see more than one show at the theater.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to King's Castle Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage King's Castle Theatre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added King's Castle Theatre to your Saves list