We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“High quality entertainment with exceptional talent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of King's Castle Theatre

King's Castle Theatre
2701 West 76 Country Boulevard, Branson, MO 65616
417 334-2500
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 88 Attractions in Branson
Useful Information: Stroller parking
Attraction details
Useful Information: Stroller parking
Dallas, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“High quality entertainment with exceptional talent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2011

We saw both the Twelve Irish Tenors and the Hooray for Hollywood shows at Branson Variety Theater. We thoroughly enjoyed both of these shows. The Tenors have put in some new music including a marvelous acapella medley where the amazing harmonies blend into perfection. They have also added some music by Queen and a great Frank Sinatra tribute. The opera section is performed by some truly gifted singers and we loved the energy, enthusiasm and professionalism by these young men. Hooray for Hollywood is new this year and is just delightful. This show is good for all ages as it includes music from many Hollywood favorites, both current and from years ago. The quartet singing, "Everything I Do, I Do For You", from Robin Hood is a show stopper. All the singers and dancers give a memorable performance and it was over too soon. We highly recommend these shows to any audience. With the variety of music presented there is sure to be something for everyone.

Visited May 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    40
    30
    17
    9
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Branson, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Over the top - across the board - outstanding performances - a must see!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2011

The Twelve Irish Tenors have tremendous tenor voices making it so much fun for those of us in the audience to hear and to enjoy. Shake, Rattle, and Roll had such great energy, we were almost exhausted at the end of the show. The Hooray for Hollywood dancing and singing kept us humming all day! What a treat. Thank-you for your professionalism and amazing talent.

Visited June 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Go See the Twelve Irish Tenors & Shake Rattle & Roll!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

Last weekend I went to see the Twelve Irish Tenors and the Shake Rattle & Roll shows at the Branson Variety Theater. These two show are some of the top shows in town so I was very surprised by a couple of the very negative reviews for the Twelve Irish Tenors that were listed on this site from back in May. They guys may not be 100% Irish, but they all have great voices and are great preformers. The show has all types of music - making it attractive to all age groups. Everything from classic Irish songs to Broadway to Queen!! They take the time at the end of the show to meet and talk with anyone who would like to go through the line. I personally have all of their cd's and listen to them on a regular basis to remind me of what a good time I had at the show.

The Shake Rattle & Roll show featured 4 of the tenors (Josh, Justin, Jay and Ryan) in addition to 2 female singers and, I think, 8 dancers. It is a high energy and very fun show for all ages with songs from the 50's and 60's. The 10, 45, and 69 year olds with me absolutely loved it - the singers, the costumes, AND the music.

The shows at the Branson Variety Theater are ones that you should put at the top of your list.

Visited June 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“very entertaining, all three shows”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2011

You get a discount if you see all three shows and its worth it. The twelve Irish Tenors, Shake,Rattle & Roll were the best of the three. Hooray for Hollywood had a variety of the most popular songs from famous movies. Great costumes, fantastic dancers. They got the audience involved resulting in alot of laughs.

Visited June 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson City, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“This was awful”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2011

Most of the guys were NOT Irish. Tired old songs we all have heard too many times, no creativity, no imagination, bad choreography, horrible dancing, so-so singing (a couple were pretty talented, but most were only average at best), jokes were predictable and well known, they hawked the CDs during the middle of the show, and the theater was not exactly impressive. They were trying to do too much and in the end they dumded it down. Do not waste your money like I did.

Visited May 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to King's Castle Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage King's Castle Theatre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.