We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Family Entertainment” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dick Clark's American Band Stand Theater

Dick Clark's American Band Stand Theater
Branson, MO
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #67 of 197 Activities in Branson
Type: Dinner Theaters, Performances
Attraction details
Presho, South Dakota
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Good Family Entertainment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

We attended the Brett Family Show at the Dick Clark Theater.
It is a nice wholesome family show. Every family member is very talented. However, we did think it seemed a little long in places. They needed less time on some segments and more variety.
We were impressed that a family member greeted us on the bus and another one stopped by and thanked us when we were leaving.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    10
    1
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Central, Illinois, United States
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“BREAKFSAT REVIEW ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Myself was quite fortunate getting the opportunity to visit Branson, Mo. Twice this yr. Once late summer, & early fall..After spending several nite's in Hotel which serves nice continental Breakfast" decided to go elsewhere 1 morning) because Hotel just lacked food items I was itching for..After Riding past Dick Clarks several times, noticing) they serve Breakfast "Buffet"' decided on trying it..What was most impressive at first was there easy Parking) & short distance walking to front door..>ter making one *Trip* through Buffet my thoughts were hmmm this is just what I was looking for..Very nice fresh Scrambled eggs, Warm Tasty Biscuits n Gravy, Fried potatoes Yum yum...Didnt see no Grits, but noticed Oatmeal though..For a little under 10.00 $$$ which included Orange Juice I thought it was a very good "Deal"' Hott Fresh Food and zero waiting) myself would suggest it, if your ever visiting Branson & looking for a nice quality Breakfast, sure much better then fast food and the little Motel, Hotel Continental's any morning....Yes YES YES :

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Kind of like a B grade Las Vegas act without booze.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We went to the Legends of Rock'n Roll Show. There were 5 impersonators of old time singers. I use the term impersonators because that is what they do. It is not a concert. It is typical Branson style with the people on stage immediately telling the audience to start clapping even though no energy has been generated by the performer. It reminded me of a high school or amateur show.

It is part of a chain of these shows. There are 7 or 8 of them around the country. I will never go again, it was somewhat of a waste of money.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Richey, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best show I have ever seen !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

The performers are at the top of their league !The lobby was the most fascinating place to observe and to take photos that could never be taken anywhere else. Dick Clark's family should be praised for offering such a wonderful place.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great shows, easy parking”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Theater has great shows this season. The Bretts and Legends shows were both very good. Parking was easy from 76 and exits allowed you to use the yellow route as well as the jam packed 76 highway.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dick Clark's American Band Stand Theater also viewed

 

Been to Dick Clark's American Band Stand Theater? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dick Clark's American Band Stand Theater, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.