We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SUPER GREAT” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hughes Brothers Theatre

Hughes Brothers Theatre
3425 W Hwy 76, Branson, MO 65615
+1 800-422-0076
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 149 Theater & Concerts in Branson
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: SEE "it" - where over 50 amazing singers, dancers, and musicians combine their astonishing scope of talents to create Branson’s Ultimate Entertainment Experience. HEAR "it" - everything from Broadway to country to comedy to patriotic to gospel to rock-n-roll. FEEL "it" - the energy & emotion of over-the-top production numbers with brilliant lighting & sound. “it” delivers everything you want in a Branson show...and more. You will absolutely LOVE "it"! See "it" at the Hughes Brothers Theatre from January through October; then in November and December enjoy the Hughes Brothers Christmas Show - a triumph of everything you want to feel at Christmas time!
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Wheelchair access
Marion, Illinois
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“SUPER GREAT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

This is the best musical Christmas show we have ever seen. The music was great. The family aysmophere outstanding. A very enjoyable show. I would recomend this show to anyone.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    529
    81
    34
    7
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A FAMILY AFFAIR”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

They have a cast of thousands, it seems. The Hughes Bros. have their whole family in the show, wives and kids. How can ONE FAMILY have so much music talent. Worth seeing just to watch the kids perform!!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneseo, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Christmas Show”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Wonderful show and I would recommend it to anyone of all ages. Very talented family and loved the children. A definate trip for those looking for a Christmas show.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Allen, LA
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Hughes Bros. Christmas show”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

this is the 2nd or 3rd time i've seen them, this years' Christmas show was for the full 2 hrs. - very beautifull !! you will enjoy it !! need to beautiful

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N.E. Ohio
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“What a Family!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

The Hughes Family was the first show our motorcoach group saw the evening we arrived in Branson - what a way to begin our stay! Truly a family show that is so incredibly entertaining, you just want to hug each and every one of them! The kids are all so talented! I personally, as a former violinist, was so impressed by Christina. Her gifted skills on the violin truly touched my soul. While all the violin playing siblings were remarkable, she was, in my opinion, exceptional!!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hughes Brothers Theatre also viewed

 

Been to Hughes Brothers Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hughes Brothers Theatre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.