We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Talented Family” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hughes Brothers Theatre

Hughes Brothers Theatre
3425 West 76 Country Blvd, Branson, MO 65616
800-422-0076
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 197 Activities in Branson
Type: Performances
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: SEE "it" - where over 50 amazing singers, dancers, and musicians combine their astonishing scope of talents to create Branson’s Ultimate Entertainment Experience. HEAR "it" - everything from Broadway to country to comedy to patriotic to gospel to rock-n-roll. FEEL "it" - the energy & emotion of over-the-top production numbers with brilliant lighting & sound. “it” delivers everything you want in a Branson show...and more. You will absolutely LOVE "it"! See "it" at the Hughes Brothers Theatre from January through October; then in November and December enjoy the Hughes Brothers Christmas Show - a triumph of everything you want to feel at Christmas time!
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities
Olathe, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very Talented Family”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

This show is probably pretty good but when compared to a show like SIX, it definitely falls short. It is amazing how the 5 brothers, their wives, and their kids are all in the show! The family is definitely talented but unfortunately, they weren't as entertaining as I would have hoped. The theatre was less than half full on a Saturday evening and can see why... The show does have something for all ages, so that is a plus. We won't be coming back to this show during our next trip to Branson.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

596 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    479
    75
    31
    7
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Illinois
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Good show”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Five brothers make up the main lineup. But all family members are involved from teens to babies. The teens are going to become great performers.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
katy,texas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Hughes Brothers IT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Fantastic show,I have seen them three times this year.When I get visitors I always take them to the show.It is awesome to see such a large family who are filled with love onstage together.The dinner before the show has an awesome dessert.The homemade fudge for sale in the lobby is excellent.I can't wait to see the Christmas show.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“IT!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

Amazing Show!! I love IT. They're so talented and really know how to give a spectacular performance!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Haven, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Don't Miss "IT"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We have owned timeshares in Branson for over 20 years and have loved vacationing there. The entertainment is spectacular and contrary to popular belief, is NOT all country music. There is truly something for everyone in Branson. We have never been to a bad show there, and many have been outstanding. This year was the first time we ever went to see the Hughes Brothers and it was unbelievable. WE LOVED IT! We were so amazed at the entire production. Huge variety of music, the excellence of the performers, the pace of the production and the incredible family involvement. WOW! I would have paid for a separate ticket just to go back stage and see how they did all those costume changes with all those small children. I can't imagine anyone not loving this show. Great for all ages!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hughes Brothers Theatre also viewed

 

Been to Hughes Brothers Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hughes Brothers Theatre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.