We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, Easy Access to the Strip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of French Quarter

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Branson
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
French Quarter
Save
You added French Quarter to your Saves list
3706 W 76 Country Blvd, Branson, MO 65616   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Direct for Best Rate
Ranked #71 of 151 Hotels in Branson
Norman, OK
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Comfortable, Easy Access to the Strip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed in a 1 bedroom "B" side room and were pleasantly surprised. The unit was well appointed, kitchen nicely stocked, internet access available. Easy on and off the strip for shows & attractions.

Room Tip: "B" units are a bit tight on space in the bedroom but the rest of the unit is very well de...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy-AsstGenManager, Manager at French Quarter, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
We appreciate your feedback on your recent stay. If you decide to return to Branson in the future, please give us a call and we can have to stay in one of our "A" side two bedroom units. Give you a comparison of the two.
Hope to see you all again.
Regards,
Billy Hayes - Assistant Resort General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    27
    5
    4
    2
See reviews for
29
30
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the French Quarter Resort in Branson (now part of Spinnaker Resorts). It is close to the "strip" and easy access to all the shows and attractions. The accommodations were terrific .............. large and attractive.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy-AsstGenManager, Manager at French Quarter, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Please do not hesitate to call us for another trip back to the French Quarter. We are continuously adding new activities each season. Thank you for the nice comments.
Regards,
Billy Hayes - Assistant Resort General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bella Vista, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

This was a great resort. Our family stayed in two units for New Years Eve and the Dolly Pardon Christmas show. It was a great facility, plenty of space for everyone to sit and eat between the two adjoining units. Nicely decorated, and a great location. I would stay here again and have recommended it to others. (Travel date was Dec/Jan of 2012/2013 - no option to select for when did you travel)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy-AsstGenManager, Manager at French Quarter, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Very Happy to hear you had a great experience. I also agree that the Dolly Parton Dixie Stampede is one of the best attraction/shows in Branson. You get entertainment and a belly full of food! We hope to see you and your family on another return visit.
Regards,
Billy Hayes - Assistant Resort General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights in The French Quarter. It was very nice with lovely decor. The property was landscaped nicely and the location was great. Far enough away to be out of traffic but still close to all theaters and activities. The beds were comfortable and the unit was very roomy. I would stay here again when visiting the Branson area. The staff was very helpful and friendly also.

Room Tip: I believe all the rooms would be nice from the way the units are arranged.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy-AsstGenManager, Manager at French Quarter, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Thank you for your comments. I too agree that the location of French Quarter in Branson is great. Access to the famous Branson Strip (Hwy 76) is just steps away. We truly hope to see you all in the future. Please give us another opportunity to make a repeat of your most recent trip.
Regards,
Billy Hayes
Assistant Resort General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, Texas
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014 via mobile

French Quarter by Spinnaker Resorts. I had the 2 bedroom/2 full baths. Both rooms had a king bed. My unit was very spacious, full kitchen & very comfortable living room sofa & chairs. An electric fireplace. A old timer television in each bedroom & living room. Small washer/dryer. The master bedroom has no door to the restroom which was stange to me but I got use to it. The maytress in the master bedroom had a indenture on the end of the bed so I slept in the middle of it for more comfort. They had very few activities for guest. It seems to have 1 pool. I was in building 4 which my patio faced the pool. However, the pool had been drained. I sssume because the weather has not had consistency of warm to hot weather yet. Temp has been low 70's during the day & 50-60 at night. Its a very nice resort but I wouldn't stay here if I had my small grandchlrn with me. Its just not enough to do with kids at this resort. I don't go from the resort daily when I travel with my grandchlrn so I enjoy resorts that offers good activities & several big pools. I would definitely stay again when Im travelling along or with other adults.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy-AsstGenManager, Manager at French Quarter, responded to this review, April 26, 2014
We appreciate the positive response to your vacation experience. Our resort offers a full range of activities for all ages, however this is seasonal from March through the end of December. Our activities include: Crafts, games, sports, outdoors movies on the 12' screen in the park, pool games, Live entertainment, Ride the Ducks on property, Pancakes Bingo, Big Bucks Bingo...and so much more.
I am sorry to hear that you did not participate in any of the offerred events. We do wish you return with grandchildren as our FUN Team will most definately keep them entertained.
Regards,
Billy hayes
Resort Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kgd3887
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Just returned home from a weeks stay at The French Quarter in Branson, MO. This was my 3rd stay and I already knew I was going to enjoy myself and the cleanliness of the resort. I stayed in 142C in Building one on the 4th floor this time. This was a 3 bedroom, 3 bath unit. The elevators really help out when lugging things to and from the condo. I really don't have any complaints. There were a few issues that needed to be addressed and they were takin care of immediately by a courteous maintenace person. (I was the first to stay in this particular unit since the close of last season so a few minor adjustments were needed) If I was disappointed with anything, it would be the Wifi. They do have it at the pool and office, but I was unable to connect in my unit. Location is great right off highway 76. (the strip) Very clean, well stocked with home essential needs and a quiet place to stay with friendly staff.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy-AsstGenManager, Manager at French Quarter, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Nothing is more plesant than to hear about guests returning to the resort based upon past experiences. Your next visit with will be just as eventful. Our FUN team have new and exciting events, on site crafts and LIVE preformances for the 2014 season.
Look forward to seeing you all again - you may just want to become one of our Newest Owners with Spinnaker? *Wink* *Wink*
Regards,
Billy Hayes
Resort Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swainsboro, Georgia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014 via mobile

We have just returned home from having spent a week in Branson to celebrate our 35th Anniversary. We stayed at the French Quarter and was not disappointed! The condo was spacious and furnishings and decor were nicely appointed. The fully equipped kitchen met all our needs. The staff were all friendly and helpful. We were even able to book all show reservations through them at a reduced cost. (Totally recommend this as it prevented us from standing in long lines to get tickets) I would have given 5 stars but the walls seem to be quite thin in the bldg we were in. We could hear every step the elephants above us took as well as the little patter of their young. Not to mention the sounds of procreating from above and beside us. But overall it was an enjoyable stay. Olive Garden is right next door, Cracker Barrel is just across the road, and Little Hacienda with the best margarita in town is very close as well. WiFi worked perfectly after the weekend. Had a great time so kudos to the French Quarter staff!

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billy-AsstGenManager, Manager at French Quarter, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Looks as though you all had a good time. We are very glad to see you decided to leave a review. Thank you.
Be sure to visit us during our summer months or winter season. Our FUN Team will be sure to have you thoroughly enterained on property.

Regards,

Billy Hayes
Resort Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to French Quarter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about French Quarter

Address: 3706 W 76 Country Blvd, Branson, MO 65616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Number of rooms: 96
Also Known As:
French Quarter Hotel Branson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage French Quarter, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.