We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful treat.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sugar Leaf Bakery & Cafe

Sugar Leaf Bakery & Cafe
2800 West 76 Country Blvd, Grand Village, Branson, MO 65616
417 336 6618
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 325 Restaurants in Branson
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“A wonderful treat.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I enjoyed having lunch and again stopping in for an afternoon treat. The decor is perfect for Branson. Fresh cakes and sandwiches made daily.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    15
    6
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Joplin, MO
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Good but pricey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

My husband and I had breakfast here. They only have a few items for breakfast and we each had bacon, eggs, and fresh fruit. The presentation was very nice. The food was good but seeded grapes were served with the fruit and we didn't care for that. The only problem was the price. In addition to our plates we also got a strawberry tart, my husband had regular coffee, and I had water and the ticket total was $31.00. I would return to try lunch though. Just be prepared to pay a little more for your meal.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Amazing desserts!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013 via mobile

We stopped in mid afternoon for cake and coffee. Coffee was very good, and cakes/pies were amazing. Very cool atmosphere! Great service!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pine Bluff, Arkansas, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Awesome Find...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Been here twice already. A must stop when you are in Branson area. It is quite a place for a snack and quick lunch. I love their dessert selection. And their fig/green salad is to die for, who would think that it is perfect to go with a cup of tea?

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, MO
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Great atmosphere, great food and the best brownie torte. We really enjoyed the homemade feel. We were glad to find that place because its hard to find a decent place to eat in Branson.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sugar Leaf Bakery & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sugar Leaf Bakery & Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.