We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best Pet-Friendly Resort in Town” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Crowne Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Crowne Resort to your Saves list
Grand Crowne Resort
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   300 Golfview Drive, Branson, MO 65616   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 65 Specialty Lodging in Branson
Kansas City, Kansas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“The Best Pet-Friendly Resort in Town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

We love Grand Crowne and have been owner for many years. We love being able to bring our other family member especially. Our puppy loves the resort as much as we do. The staff are fantastic and always very helpful. We love the craft items we can make at the resort too, it is fun and doesn't break your wallet. We love the pools and the grounds are very pretty. I love just sitting on the balconey and enjoying the view. Thank you Grand Crowne for wonderful, relaxing vacations.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy H, Manager at Grand Crowne Resort, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you so much for taking your time to write this positive review. We are glad to see more of our Owners taking time to write these, as we have over 23,000 happy owners! We look forward to seeing you, your family and your puppy on your next visit! As we do have pet units, remember they are limited, so book your reservations as early as possible!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    41
    15
    5
    16
See reviews for
63
33
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lumberton, Mississippi
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

My wife and I have owned at Grand Crown and Surrey about 15 years. We have found this place and the people to be outstanding and very helpful. I would recommend this to anyone in the market for such an outstanding vacation home away from home. We are always treated very nice.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy H, Manager at Grand Crowne Resort, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thank you so much for taking your time to write this positive review. Looking at only negative reviews can give a false impression of our resorts, as we have over 23,000 happy owners! People are more likely to post negative than positive, and as we welcome the opportunity to improve guests' experience, we really appreciate the positive feedback! We look forward to seeing you and your wife on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

After Looking at Grand Crowne Resort Online...I was convinced I had made a mistake Booking here. Since were were arriving 2 days after Christmas, I worried we might be spending Alot of time Indoors.. So after reading some of the reviews here...and Elsewhere....I was Nervous.

Turns out....I was nervous for Nothing. I think I have this Kinda figured out though. Our house where we live is really nice..... and The website for Grand Crowne make the Condos look Cheesy and Kinda like a Super 8 Motel....After reading some of the negative reviews on Here...I wasnt really looking forward to staying there....especially for a week... My expectations were Low...

We had a One Bedroom C unit....and while it is far from "fancy" it had everything we needed to make our stay very comfortable and Downright "Homey" at times....

The Kitchen Area was spotless and contained enough stuff to take care of us for the week

The Living Area was well equipped, and SURPRISINGLY had most of our TV Channels that we get and watch at home...Yeah, I know..nobody goes on vacation to watch TV, but while you are on vacation, its nice to keep up your normal routine..

The bed was a little harder than we like... so we called for an "egg crate" and had to beg them not to come change out the mattress. Thats how much they wanted to please us and make sure we were comfortable. I was Impressed.

The water pressure and temperature in the Shower was nice also.

Plenty of Useable storage space in our unit...Plenty of towels and washcloths also...


We could hear our neighbors from time-to-time...But since we live in a house, I figured you'll hear that type of noise anyway.

The wireless internet..worked great in the parking lot....not so great in the living room of our first floor condo, and not at all in the bedroom.

And I hate to say it...But the TV's are too small.

Pool was too cold for us...

Other than that... I tought the place was great...and plan on coming back during the summer.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy H, Manager at Grand Crowne Resort, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay at our resort and look forward to welcoming you on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yale, Oklahoma, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

We stayed in the one bedroom deluxe with jaquizzi & full kitchen. We had an adjoining one bedroom standard. Both were very nice!! Lots of room, very clean, fully stocked, very well priced. We usually stay on the lake but they were booked, so our first time staying here and won't be our last!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy H, Manager at Grand Crowne Resort, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you for taking time to write a positive review about your stay. We are very glad you enjoyed it and look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We stayed there once and due to a billing error in the office we are not going to get our full week stay. The lady I spoke to in the office was extremely rude and I quickly realized that I was going to get nowhere in correcting the error. Now I am at the end of my contract and they continue to bill me. They have already told me they plan to bill me next month. My contract expired in October! I'm not sure how this is going to turn out. I feel like this whole thing is a scam and we definitely did not get what we paid for!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy H, Manager at Grand Crowne Resort, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
We are very sorry for your negative review of our resort, it looks to me like you may have purchased a sample package to return to the resort for a week within one year. We would be very happy to correct any billing error and ensure you get everything you paid for. Please call our Customer Service Department as soon as possible at 1-866-894-9700 Monday through Friday 8:30 a.m. to 5:30 p.m. CST.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Illinois
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

We booked online, two bedrooms, two kitchens, two family rooms, laundry, etc. There were five of us, including my mother, sister and two cousins. It wasn't Grand Crowne's fault it rained on Friday and either drizzled or was cold on Sat! Sunday was beautiful. We paid very little apiece for the three nights, the hideabeds assigned to my sister and I were just that. We had A & B units. Both had jet tubs and even better, four bathrooms! The furnishings appeared to be in good repair, the appliances all worked. There were only a few pieces of cookware in the kitchen, but we had two kitchens! We wanted to put together a strada for breakfast on Sunday. No one asked us even once if we wanted a time share presentation. Three of us already own time shares and at our ages, none of us are interested. My timeshare is with Club Intrawest and those resorts are furnished and presented beautifully, usually contemporary. However, there wasn't anything wrong with the traditional furnishings in the Carriage Place, the rooms were spacious and we would definitely book the same resort in the future for family reunions or another 'girls' weekend to shop and chat. The elevator being used by maintenance and housekeeping is my only pet peeve. My mother is 86 and had to use the elevator. Twice we needed to wait more than 20 minutes for the elevator because maintenance had it stopped. For verification purposes, the rooms were booked and billed to my sister's name, initials G.M.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy H, Manager at Grand Crowne Resort, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Thank you for your positive review of the resort. We appreciate you taking your time and appreciate your business! We hope to see you again on vacation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

We stayed at the Branson condos last week and I was really satisfied at first glance. Then when I realized that my daughter's feet were BLACK from the disgusting carpets. I also had to wash the sheets for the hide-a-bed before using them as they smelled very musty and dirty. The shower head was loose, and the toilet continued to run after use. If these things were improved I'd have no problem recommending this place to others.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amy H, Manager at Grand Crowne Resort, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
We appreciate your comments and would love the opportunity to address your specific issues. If you would take a moment to email us at helpme@grandcrowneresorts.com with your name, date of stay, any information that would help us identify what unit you stayed in, we would greatly appreciate it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Crowne Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Crowne Resort

Address: 300 Golfview Drive, Branson, MO 65616
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 65 Specialty Lodging in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Grand Crowne Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Grand Crowne Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Crowne Hotel Branson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Crowne Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.