We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel in Branson!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gretna Inn

Save Saved
You added Gretna Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Gretna Inn
205 Gretna Road North, Branson, MO 65616   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 157 Hotels in Branson
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The best hotel in Branson!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Wonderful owners!!! The service is SO excellent, you feel as if you are staying in a large bed and breakfast. I don't know how they do it! The prices are cheaper than anything else in Branson; the rooms are clean with microwave, fridge, tv, and free wi fi. The owners are friendly, helpful and fun. The staff is lightening fast, and every morning there's a fresh supply of donuts and steaming coffe in the office. LOVE THIS PLACE. This hotel has something no other hotel in Branson has: kind, thoughtful owners that go out of their way for their customers. My mother had to go to the hospital while she and my aunts were staying at Gretna for a weekend trip to Branson. The owners drove behind the ambulance to take my aunts to the hospital. I love this hotel! My family will NEVER stay anywhere else in Branson!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    26
    5
    4
    1
See reviews for
55
52
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cleburne, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

Our church Golden Agers Group have stayed at the Gretna Inn for many years. The service, friendliness, hospitality is outstanding. You cannot beat the price, the rooms are clean, and each room has free wi-fi! We wouldn't stay anywhere else in Branson! it is conveniently located at the center of the strip, and even walking distance from many of the shows! At the Gretna Inn you are family! We arecently stayed there with our group and were scheduled to leave before the office opened in the morning. The owner got up early and made cofee for us before we left. He didn't have to do that, but he did! We sure appreciated it!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muldrow, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

It's a simple choice when looking for a place to lay your head and rest while in Branson, MO. The Gretna Inn is always the best choice, it's clean, affordable and the owners will treat you just like family. Mr. and Mrs. Hatfield have become like a part of our family, they will treat you right everytime! Clean, great service, and coffee with donuts in the mornings. Pick Gretna Inn. Best part is the walking distance to several shows and attractions.

Room Tip: Family suites are available for large families.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keizer, Oregon
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We always go to the same motel and its the Gretna inn,the owners are a hoot and the price is cheap and the rooms are clean,walking distance to most attractions and theres a pool for the kids and contential breakfast.great place

Room Tip: rooms on top are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow Mills, Missouri
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

The rooms were clean and location was good. However, the mattress wasn't the most comfortable. The toilet stopped up in the room of the couple traveling with us. When they went to the front desk to tell them, the owners handed them the plunger. Will only stay here again if it is the only available rooms in town.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, AR
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

Might notice this is not my first review of Gretna Inn. Once I found this jewel, I don't even other places to stay in Branson. However, I am concerned I may one day call and not be able to get a reservation because the occupancy has steadily increased with each of our visits. Rooms have been updated with microwaves, refrigerators, new mattresses, new bedding, new window treatments, hairdryers, new carpet, and new paint ; and outside, reception are redecorated, new paint, refurbished swimming pool, and, at our last visit, the parking lot had been resurfaced, and fall flowers around the property greeted us. Once again the room was clean, and cared for each day by the very capable housekeeping staff.

There is a bed and breakfast atmosphere, but guest's privacy is maintained.

At this visit, I requested and was assigned a mini-suite on the first level. My husband enjoys the sitting area and the flat screen tv. I appreciate the dressing area separate from the bathroom. The separate dressing area is in all the rooms.

Room Tip: If you would bothered by noises from the floor above, request a room on the second floor. This is n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

We have stayed several places in Branson and the Gretna Inn Is the best!!! Richard and Racquel were awesome host and hostess. We will definitely be staying at the Gretna Inn from now on. Thank you Richard and Racquel for a great vacation. We had a wonderful, wonderful time.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Gretna Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gretna Inn

Address: 205 Gretna Road North, Branson, MO 65616
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Branson
#25 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#32 Family Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Gretna Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gretna Hotel Branson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gretna Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.