We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not good at all!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Chopper Charter

Chopper Charter
Point Lookout/Tanney County Airport, 469 Blue Sky Lane, Branson, MO 65672
417-332-1545
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #126 of 197 Activities in Branson
Attraction details
Jerseyville, Illinois, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“not good at all!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

I give you a zero rating. We were looking forward to going up in the helicopter. But when you asked my husband to step on the scales in front of the other people, that embarrass my husband and me very much. You could have done that in a more respected way. I understand that you have to know a person weight but you were very rude about it. I wish I would have asked her name because I would have listed it on here. You could have even asked us step outside and talked to us instead of in front of the other people. Even put a sign outside so we would know the weight issues. Zero ratings!!!!!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joanne B, Manager at Chopper Charter, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Nancy,

I would like to apologize for the frustration you experienced in our waiting area. As the manager of the company, I try very hard to make sure that we treat every one of our customers very special and provide a wonderful experience. We consider safety as our absolute highest priority. Unfortunately this sometimes means weight restrictions for our flights. This is never easy to communicate with absolute sensitivity. We ask every passenger to discretely list their weight so that we can ensure each flight is conducted precisely in accordance with safety protocols. Please accept my sincerest apologies for any lack of sensitivity in your experience. Please also understand that our firm's policies are never intended to offend anyone, and are only intended to ensure the safest experience for all of our customers! I would love the chance to discuss this with you in person and offer a token of resolution for any unpleasant experience you've had with our company! Can we arrange a conversation to resolve your dissatisfaction? Call 417-332-1545 any time and ask for me, Joanne.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    0
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Monticello, Arkansas
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“OMG such fun!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

Decided on a whim to try this. I have wanted to do this for awhile but my husband was never interested. While in Branson this last time he decided he may want to try it. So I wasted no time. It was the best thing we could have done! The view is amazing the staff fun and friendly and the pilot was awesome. It was the highlight of the trip!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“First time in a Copter”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We've driven by these copters a dozen times and are glad that we finally decided to stop in! You get a choice of four or five different tours. We chose the one that took us out over Table Rock lake. The pilot was excellent and the ride was outstanding. Definitely recommend you do this.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
waco tx
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“High Flying Fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

This was a last minute decision and it was definitely the correct decision. My sister, her three grandchildren, and myself split into two groups and we all had a great time. The chopper was with another group when we arrived, so the person in charge told us all about the instruments on the helicopter and thermal drafts and other information pertaining to the flight. He was so nice! The pilot was eager to point out the different sights and answer questions. After the flight, the gentleman on the ground offered to take group photos with all of our cameras. Wonderful experience for all!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fun experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

We hired a chopper for a 5 mins 'preview', at a time they take 3 people and the 5 mins ride, though sound less, but was sufficient to get a good look at the city and its attractions. The pilot was friendly and guided us through the attractions and the people at the base were very nice, friendly, and funny. Our family had a good memorable time.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chopper Charter also viewed

 

Been to Chopper Charter? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chopper Charter, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.