We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Missing some things you would expect at a Hampton” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Branson - Branson Hills

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn Branson - Branson Hills to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Branson - Branson Hills
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   200 South Payne Stewart Drive, Branson, MO 65616   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Golf Package
Ranked #21 of 159 hotels in Branson
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Missing some things you would expect at a Hampton”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We are traveling by motorcycle, so need to do laundry frequently as we cannot carry much. I was surprised when I asked where the guest laundry was and was told that they do not have one. We always book more than a "standard room" and we did have a refrigerator but no microwave. They also do not have a hot tub. The other 3 couples in our group said they all had only showers, no tubs, so I guess that is some of what is considered an "upper grade room" - we did have a tub, but paid more than them. They also did not have a shuttle. Don't get me wrong, iit is a nice hotel, just did not have some of the amenities we were expecting. It did teach me what questions to ask when booking a room though :-)

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    153
    70
    19
    4
    3
See reviews for
90
81
9
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Union, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

This was a wonderful hotel. We needed an ADA room with a chair in the tub. The front desk offered to move us, but I had already unpacked. The were very friendly and did everything they could to satisfy us.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

Great staff, reasonably priced, close to all attractions and shows, the staff is very helpful in referring you to attractions and shows. They refer you to all access Branson which has to be the best ticket service I have ever used, helpful, knowledgeable, hands on and located right in Branson for quick response and ticket delivery.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesboro, Ga
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stayed at the Hampto Inn Branson Hills, Mo from 1-5 Sept 2013. Wonderful stay and had only one issue with housekeeping which was quickly resolved when reported. All employees are great and willing to assist. Excellent breakfast each morning. This property is quiet and off the main strip which we liked. Overall I would highly recommend and plan to return in the near future.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillwater, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

The hotel was great....great accommodations and great location! We enjoyed our room and the complimentary breakfast. The staff was very nice and helpful. We would definitely stay here again. There was a great view as well. The hotel was quiet and there were plenty of things we could do if we desired.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

This is a newer hotel in Branson north of the crowded strip. As we like it, a quality stay without unpleasant suprises. Easy access to the Landings area and fairly easy access to the strip using the back roads to intersect or bypass the stip as needed.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Great rate for one of the better hotel lines in the area. Most of the surrounding hotels increased thier rates for Labor Day, but this hotel was a much better value. the hotel is only three years old so the accomodations are clean and relatively new.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn Branson - Branson Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Branson - Branson Hills

Address: 200 South Payne Stewart Drive, Branson, MO 65616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Branson - Branson Hills 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opening June 1, 2009 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, HotelsClick, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn Branson - Branson Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Branson - Branson Hills Hotel Branson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Branson - Branson Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.