We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Branson - Branson Hills

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Branson - Branson Hills to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Branson - Branson Hills
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   200 South Payne Stewart Drive, Branson, MO 65616   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and save!
Ranked #19 of 150 Hotels in Branson
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Good stay again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012 via mobile

Our third stay here. Always welcomed like an old friend. The staff could not be more friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and fresh. Breakfast is always nice. This is one of the best Hamptons around.

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maxine_Wirth, General Manager at Hampton Inn Branson - Branson Hills, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful response. We appreciate that this was your 3rd time visiting our property and welcome you many more times.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    182
    78
    24
    5
    4
See reviews for
102
95
10
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Stayed at the Hampton Inn & Suites in Branson Hills, Missouri for a couple nights and was completely happy with my stay. It was typical of most Hamptons I have stayed at with clean rooms, friendly staff and ok breakfast.

It was exactly what I expected, which is why I cant give it anything less than a top rating. If you are looking for luxury, etc - this is not the place. But if you want a friendly, safe, clean place to rest from your travels - the Hampton Inn in Branson Hills will not disappoint.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maxine_Wirth, General Manager at Hampton Inn Branson - Branson Hills, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you for your reveiw. I love working for Hampton Inn and can definitely appreciate that their brand standards are measured across the board with all Hampton Inn wordwide. Again, thank you for your review and we hope to see you in Branson again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Nice hotel but, Bill at the front desk was wonderful and very helpful. Complimentary breakfast fantastic. Beautiful views. Right next to golf course. Minutes from the strip. Bill gave us a great recommendation for dinner on the strip, set us up for VIP treatment and gave us clear directions.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maxine_Wirth, General Manager at Hampton Inn Branson - Branson Hills, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you for your review. I always love hearing how one of my employees has really went above and beyond. Bill is an excellent member of our team and always loves to hear the appreciation. Again, thank you for your kind words and I will be sure to pass them on to Bill during our Hamptonality meetings.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

The hotel is definitely a distance from Highway 76. I was concerned about the traffic congestion so I choose this hotel but since it was October and mid-week is was not a busy time. The staff as stated in other reviews was remarkable and very friendly. The complimentary breakfast was not as good as I remember from other Hampton stays. I would not rule out staying here again but would definitely consider a closer hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maxine_Wirth, General Manager at Hampton Inn Branson - Branson Hills, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to send a reveiw for our property. We are not located on 76 but we are located on Branson Hills right next to the Payne Stewart Golf course. Maybe next time if you play golf you can stay with us again and we will give you a huge discount on your room and your golf rounds just make sure that you ask for me. Ultimately we want every guest to feel valued and return to us when in Branson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Newer property and extremely friendly staff. My wife and I stayed as we were playing the Payne Stewart gold course which is just a short walk away. We were unaware that by staying at the hotel you received a discount for golf. When the front desk found out we were playing golf extended coupons for a discount at the course which were very much appreciated. Also, one of the few Hamptons that allow small dogs to stay at property which was a real plus. Nice breakfast too.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maxine_Wirth, General Manager at Hampton Inn Branson - Branson Hills, responded to this review, January 30, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! It's important to us that we get each and every guest the proper information when they are checking in. That's why we ask so many questions! Especially in Branson MO we have so many promotions that rotate throughout the year. We really make an effort to offer them when guests are checkiing in.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Top Contributor
269 reviews 269 reviews
88 hotel reviews
Reviews in 98 cities Reviews in 98 cities
438 helpful votes 438 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Are you looking for a nearly new hotel in a nice quiet location while visiting Branson? This is it! Yes, it is a bit out of the way, but everything there is to do is an easy ten minute drive. Our particular room also had an incredible view of the hills.

Bill was on duty when we arrived. Bill was both friendly and accommodating. Bill should be the example of how to run the front desk at a hotel. OK Hampton Inn, step up and give Bill a nice raise!

There is plenty of well lit parking. The hotel is very quiet. Just down the hill there is a Super Target and several restaurants. The breakfast is typical Hampton Inn fare. The breakfast area has lots of seating and the food is well stocked.

I have stayed at many hotels in Branson over the years. This hotel moves to the top of the list.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the hills
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maxine_Wirth, General Manager at Hampton Inn Branson - Branson Hills, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you Ultimatetravelking for your comments! We love having you here. We strive to give each guest a welcoming experience that they will remember when returning home. We hope that you visit us again during your next visit to Branson.

Maxine Wirth, GM

PS: We love Mr. Bill too. :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Signal Mountain, Tennessee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

We recently enjoyed a 3-night stay at the Hampton Inn at Branson Hills and highly recommend it to others! It was a great location ~ out of the traffic and busyness, yet very convenient to theaters, restaurants and the Branson experience. We would definitely stay there again! The staff were friendly, helpful and really added to our stay. Judy at the front desk was especially memorable with her enthusiastic recommendations and information in response to our questions. We also want to thank Bill at the front desk who was another great source of information ~ as well as the young man (sorry I don't remember his name) who was on duty Monday evening, Sept. 24, and recommended "SIX" as one of his favorite shows ~ we saw and LOVED it! The hot breakfasts were delicious and different each morning. We love to stay at Hamptons, and this one will be our preference next time we have an opportunity to visit Branson! Thanks for a great experience, folks! Joanne Z.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maxine_Wirth, General Manager at Hampton Inn Branson - Branson Hills, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Thank you so much Joanne for taking the time to comment on TripAdvisor! While in Branson our goal is that you remember hospitality because that's what we are all about! It's the people that make our hotel grow. Again, thank you for your comments.

Maxine Wirth, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Branson - Branson Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Branson - Branson Hills

Address: 200 South Payne Stewart Drive, Branson, MO 65616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Branson - Branson Hills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Opening June 1, 2009 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, AAA Travel Services, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Branson - Branson Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Branson - Branson Hills Hotel Branson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Branson - Branson Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.