We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for our family of six.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Village At Indian Point

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Village At Indian Point to your Saves list
Village At Indian Point
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   24 Village Trail, Branson, MO 65616   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #10 of 151 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for our family of six.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

This was a perfect place for our family of six (kids ages 12, 10, 7 and 3). It was close to everything but away from the busy-ness of downtown Branson. Plenty of room for us to spread out and be comfortable in. Our kids even chose to eat at our condo unit on some nights instead of eating out. Would definitely stay here again if we go back to Branson again for vacation.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    387
    116
    28
    5
    1
See reviews for
370
86
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Missouri, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Great venue for our 40th bday retreat w college friends. Close to Indian point marina (not. Best rental marina we have used on table rock but tolerable for convenience). Great view, staff helpful, condos very clean and appear to hv had a custom update.

Room Tip: Bring soap, charcoal (no gas grills) and paper towels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Our family of 5 loved our condo and will definitely stay at Village at Indian Point again. We had a wonderful view of the lake and spent a lot of time on the deck. Very close and convenient to Silver Dollar City and Shepherd of the Hills.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Our family of 6 stayed here - which includes 2 teen age boys and 2 smaller children. The condo was well appointed with a washer and dryer, board games and movies. It had 2 king sized beds and a pull-out bed that the little kids slept on. The pull out was very uncomfortable but ok for them due to their small sizes. I read reviews that the sheets come off the mattresses and figured that was an easy problem to correct - I was wrong. It was so annoying! Both king size beds had sheets too small and when you woke up you were face to face with the mattress. Yuck! It would also be nice for the front desk to be open more hours. Closing at 5 was very inconvenient for us. The tether ball area needs some attention too as the surrounding trees impeded the ball. Little things that could really improve this property haven't been done. However, if you want to get away from it all it is nice. Very close to Indian Point Marina too which was a plus.

Room Tip: Rooms on the ends have two decks but the "extra" one is so small it's really not worth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryville, Missouri
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

We are finishing our last night here and I thought I'd write this while it's fresh. This is my first condo stay while in Branson. It's been nice to have the room that this place provides. We have small children and with the added living room gives us a place to hang out when the kids go to bed unlike a hotel room. One thing I missed was that there was no towel service so you have to do laundry to keep up. We had one and a half rolls of toilet paper for our whole stay and since there was no cleaning service to notice this, we had to go to the front desk for to which seems ridiculous for $200/night. It was pretty clean and I'm a germaphobe but the comforter seemed a bit dirty as did the provided pillows(we used our own so no biggie). Really was looking forward to using the deck in the evening but the group below us smoked constantly on theirs which meant no fresh air for us-bummer. Not a bad place by any means but probably won't be back. Super close to Silver Dollar City but nothing else. Our condo was a bit dated compared to some of the pics I saw on here but that is somewhat expected.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

I cannot begin to express how wonderful our stay was at VIP last week. It far surpassed our expectations! We can't wait to go back. While there we checked out other condos on Indian Point and VIP is the nicest by far. Friendly staff, friendly guests, beautiful condo and grounds. No need to look any farther, book your trip at VIP today!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Stayed in building 8 on top floor. No noise at all. Good parking. Was not close to water though. Very misleading from website and when talking to staff on phone. Had to drive car to get to the docks. Also, boat docks not great for fishing. Just one straight runway with limited dock space at the end. Would not recommend for serious fishers. Condo was nice and very clean. There were multiple lightbulbs burned out throughout. Also, sheets did not fit the beds at all. Need to get bigger sheets. This was very annoying. Nice living area and kitchenette. About 15 minute drive from Branson strip which was nice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Village At Indian Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village At Indian Point

Address: 24 Village Trail, Branson, MO 65616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Branson
#1 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#2 Family Hotel in Branson
#16 Business Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Village At Indian Point 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As you enter The Village through stone waterfalls, you step into splendor that is The Ozarks. Situated in the forest on gorgeous Table Rock Lake, The AAA Three-Diamond Village At Indian Point Resort is a lovely retreat for a relaxing getaway for a family/group gathering. Enjoy your own two bedroom condo with stone wood burning fireplace, full kitchen, private decks, Internet, cable TV and washer/dryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Village At Indian Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village At Indian Point Hotel Branson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Village At Indian Point, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.