We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful place to sit back and relax!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Village At Indian Point

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Village At Indian Point to your Saves list
Village At Indian Point
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   24 Village Trail, Branson, MO 65616   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
15% off room rate
Ranked #10 of 151 Hotels in Branson
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Frankfort
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A wonderful place to sit back and relax!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Our family so enjoyed our stay! The staff was very friendly and happy to answer any questions about the surrounding area. Very clean and well kept. We loved waking up every morning to the beautiful view. They had all the kitchen supplies we needed and I loved having a dishwasher and washer and dryer to use. Very cozy and inviting! I would highly recommend this place!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    387
    116
    28
    5
    1
See reviews for
370
86
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (136)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

By far the nicest, most comfortable, prettiest, and fairly priced hotel we have ever stayed in! We had more than enough room for our family and enjoyed the beautiful grounds. We will never stay anywhere else when coming to Branson again!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

For our trip the Cabin Condo was a great environment to capture the Ozark feel, and the extra space of a condo; but indulge in the comforts of a hotel.

We stayed in a 2 bedroom condo, facing the water- but not on it. The view was nice (although the lake is overrun with marinas and resorts-not exactly a wildlife hotbed.)

Best features: Pleasant and accommodating staff! also, the screened in deck & porch was spacious and comfortable, the large beds & soft linens, the stocked fireplace, the full kitchen, and full washer/dryer. All really gave us a much needed, comfortable rest with elbow room and charm.

Hold backs: the hot water heater is too small to fill the hot tub. If you are ok with a luke warm whirlpool- no problem. Kitchen truly has NO extras. Yes, there are pans & utensils but most other condo/FSBO's we have stayed in has had a few items left from previous users (ie soap, coffee filters,smattering of spices, a tea bag) This had nothing!

Room Tip: Third story rooms have vaulted ceilings & easy view of the lake. Corner rooms have wrap around...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Our condo was nicely decorated with a huge & gorgeous screened in deck where you could see the sunrise over the lake in the morning and the moon at night. Beautiful. The owner of our unit had updated our condo and it was clean and nicely decorated. There is a wood burning fireplace and that scent lingered throughout our stay even though we never used the fireplace. The condo owner next to us was a full time resident and was loud - TV/music could be clearly heard past midnight each night. The indoor hot tub & pool were a decent size and very clean. The exercise room was clean with functional newer equipment. There were coin-op pool tables and video games. They are in the main building - the distance from the condo buildings varies. The outdoor pool wasn't open yet, but it looked great with a zero-entry and places for outdoor picnics. Super close to Silver Dollar City & Indian Point State Park & Marina - several windy-road miles away from the main part of Branson.

Room Tip: Each condo is individually owned & may very a lot in quality. Ask about updates, neighbor noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Elgin, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

The Village at Indian Point is a beautiful resort, despite the fact that we visited before Spring had really sprung in Branson. The wooded resort has a nice view of the lake, and is located near Silver Dollar City (although much too cold to visit this time). It is a little bit of a drive into the main "strip" of restaurants, shows and activities in Branson, but this is probably a blessing during peak season. The resort has a nice indoor pool that was a good cold weather alternative to the fabulous outdoor one.

The kitchen and appliances were exceptionally clean. It was nicely appointed with everything...plates, glasses, pans, and silverware. The bathrooms were very clean and there were enough clean linens for our family. There was wood available for use in the fireplace, and had the weather been nice there were two nice balconies to sit outside.

While overall we were impressed with the resort, we were a little disappointed in our particular condo unit. Pictures online show units furnished with large comfy chairs and couches, and beds covered with country quilts.

We had a "pet-friendly", 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom, Jacuzzi condo. When we arrived we were disappointed that our unit was furnished with small-sized, basic, dated, "hotel room" type furniture that was worn and stained. Our family of four couldn't even enjoy comfortably sitting in front of the TV or fireplace together, which was surprising since the condo was capable of sleeping 6.

The carpet in the main living space was dirty. The bedspreads were worn and stained like those you would find in a budget hotel. There were dusty silk flower arrangements throughout the condo. Understandably, all of the units are individually owned, and decorated, but the fact that our unit was not what had been represented online was a bit of a let down.

Overall, we would definitely stay here again, but would inquire more about the furnishings, and perhaps ask for a unit with hardwood floors throughout.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms are at a walk-in level. You have to go down stairs to get to first floor units.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winfield, Kansas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

LOVED our stay. VERY clean & comfortable. The decks are awesome to set out on and enjoy the lake. Pool was very clean & nice. We were surprised with all the kitchen comforts, didn't need anything to cook with. Only complaint we had was there wasn't a restaurant or grocery store close by. Next time we will bring more food with us! Highly recommend it, very affordable for what you get.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

We loved this place and will return! Perfect for 3 adults and 3 small children. It has all the amenities and it's in the woods. The weather was cold and snowy but we still had a great time. You miss all the traffic on 76 going to Silver Dollar City. We liked the way they thought of little things..like having coasters, cute towel arrangements, and even a container of twisties and rubber bands. The kitchen was well-stocked. It was nice having a bar to had the food over to the dining room. The washer/dryer was the best. We could wash all the clothes (the kids wore several layers) every day. Our DVD player didn't work and we had a new one installed by that night. The only thing was that we couldn't get the fireplace lit...probably the wood was too wet or we didn't try hard enough. Could have used a couple more dining chairs since there were 6 of us but we managed with the stools. Also, the one bedroom was a lot colder than the other.

Room Tip: You don't need to pay extra for the view of the lake or the jacuzzi. We liked the view of trees...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Village At Indian Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village At Indian Point

Address: 24 Village Trail, Branson, MO 65616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Branson
#2 Family Hotel in Branson
#16 Business Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Village At Indian Point 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As you enter The Village through stone waterfalls, you step into splendor that is The Ozarks. Situated in the forest on gorgeous Table Rock Lake, The AAA Three-Diamond Village At Indian Point Resort is a lovely retreat for a relaxing getaway for a family/group gathering. Enjoy your own two bedroom condo with stone wood burning fireplace, full kitchen, private decks, Internet, cable TV and washer/dryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Village At Indian Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village At Indian Point Hotel Branson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Village At Indian Point, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.