We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW! FANTASTIC!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Village At Indian Point

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Village At Indian Point to your Saves list
Village At Indian Point
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   24 Village Trail, Branson, MO 65616   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Up to 20% off Room Rate
Ranked #13 of 150 Hotels in Branson
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
“WOW! FANTASTIC!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights and couldn't have been more pleased! The room (a 2/2 with a huge balcony overlooking the lake) was clean, roomy, comfortable, and gloriously peaceful. The staff was helpful, the amenities plentiful, and the view cannot be beat. I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

524 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    375
    115
    28
    5
    1
See reviews for
360
84
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
tulsa
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Located in a beautiful setting. Condos are very convenient to Silver Dollar City. We liked our stay so much reserved another condo for the third time in two years. Highly recommend the Village at Indian Point for a family vacation.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We have been to The Village at Indian Point Several times. It is still our favorite place in Branson to stay. Very close to Silver Dollar City, Close to the Lake and yet privacy to relax and enjoy the deer that come up early mornings. The drive to the Strip in Branson is very close. It is wonderful that the condos have all the immenities from home. We enjoyed the deck over looking the lake and seeing the Sunrise early mornings. Very clean Condo, with dishwasher, washer dryer, flat screen tvs, fire place and two bathrooms one with a Jacuzzi. Plenty of room in this condo. There is also a pool area with tables and a game room for children and also an exercise area. This was a great trip. We will continue to stay at this resort. The people are great to work with they have a wonderful staff.

Room Tip: Book ahead, Request a lakefront View.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

After extensively researching Branson lodging, I chose the Village at Indian Point due to the location and excellent Trip Advisor reviews. The location was great; close to Silver Dollar City, but away from the crowds of town. We were in a lakeview 3rd floor unit, and on the positive side, it had vaulted ceilings and two decks (one without any furniture). For a 2 bedroom condo, the living area was small. If it didn't have the vaulted celinings, it would have felt much tighter than it already did. The decor was over the top outdoorsy, and that give it a cluttered feel.

Cleanliness is the most important thing to me when selecting a place to stay. For the most part, the unit was very clean. However, the jacuzzi tub had a thick nasty brownish scum around all of the jets. When I contacted the management, they agreed to give me a credit for the difference in price between a jacuzzi and non-jacuzzi unit. They also said they would send housekeeping to clean the tub, but that did not work with our schedule so we just never used it. The problem was handled well, but it should have been cleaned before we arrived. The manager said that they are on well water, and sometimes when the tubs haven't been used for awhile, this tends to happen. If they know that, then they should make sure to check for it before the condo is rented out.

The bed was awful, and the sheets wouldn't stay on it. One thing I have never commented on is towels, but these towels were thinner than any hotel/motel towels I have ever encountered.

The lake view was great, and we never heard any noise from neighbors. The kitchen was well stocked with cookware and dishes, and the appliances were in good shape. Check in and check out were both quick and easy, but it is important to note that the front desk has limited hours.

The resort is nice, but given the small size of the condo, the terrible bed and towels, and the cleanliness issue with the tub, we will stay elsewhere on our next Branson visit.

Room Tip: Choose a 3rd floor room with a lake view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gourock, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
145 reviews 145 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

We stayed 3 nights in block 12, which was a short drive from reception - glad it was a bit further on as no passing people traffic. Coming from England I'm not used to places like this so it was a real joy to be there and see the rustic decor, and have a balcony with swing seat not overlooked by anyone. View of trees with the lake tantalisingly glimpsed through the leaves. Beautifully kept condo with all amenities, very handy to have washer & dryer at our disposal! 9 miles out from Branson which also suited us to be in a rural place for a change. Used the jacuzzi near the indoor pool and had it to myself ! Outside pool area looked lovely too.

Room Tip: ask for a middle row in the block of 3 then you have no steps up or down to it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ky
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

When I booked this condo Vilages at Indian Point was #2 choice in Branson from TripAdvisor. Today I see that it is #4. The condo was well appointed, had sleep number beds and was very clean. No complaints on the unit except that I paid for a lake front unit. Could not even see the water. Lake was about 1/4 mile down lane with no swim dock. Condo company also advertized Free WiFi. We arrived late Saturday afternoon due to Hurricane Issac rain. It was about 4:00 when we checked in. We received pool towels, maps, attraction discont tickets etc. I did not mention internet since it was advertized that all units had Wi Fi. Late that evening when trying to get on line I discovered that there was no cordless internet. An ethernet cable was needed to connect to internet. The next am was Saturday and the office was closed. The next day was Labor Day and again the office was closed. Internet access was not just a "like to have" resource for our vacation. Our businesses depend on internet access. To say we were disappointed to sit on a balcony with no view except trees and not being able to get on the internet was extremely frustating. Actually spoiled a 3 day get away. Back to Lake of the Ozarks for us. Shephard of the Hills live show was the highlight of the trip.

Room Tip: Be sure there is internet access if you really need it. Ask if lake front includes a view of the la...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
villageindianpoint, Manager at Village At Indian Point, responded to this review, September 15, 2012
Our resort, The Village At Indian Point is lakeside. The condos nearest the lake are referred to as lakefront. As with most waterfront properties, many but not all, of our condos have lake views. When reservations are made online, unless a guest enters a specific request, it is difficult to determine what feature(s) may be of a higher priority to that guest. Upon check-in, all Guests are given a Welcome and Information Sheet, which has “how to use” explanations for our free telephone and wireless internet service (each condo has an individual access pass code). Also included in the information are Office Hours and Office Telephone Number which is answered 24 hours each day for our Guests convenience, plus emergency numbers and a resort map. Our resort does not have a 24 hour office. Our office hours are clearly posted on the office door and beside the door is a house telephone available for guest’s use, which also is answered 24 hours each day. Holiday hours are always posted on the office door on special brightly colored paper. For example, our office was open normal office hours each day of the recent holiday week-end, with slightly early closure on Monday afternoon, Labor Day, as the majority of our Guests departed for home at check-out time on Monday morning.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Overland Park, Kansas
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Our recent stay at The Village at Indian Point again validates the usefulness of TripAdvisor reports by travelers that have gone before us. We had never been to Branson, and did not know the area or its amenities. We put our trust in TripAdvisor and picked the #1 rated hotel accommodation on the list. We were not disappointed with our choice; particularly after seeing the vast array of older motel style accommodations in the area. The Village at Indian Point is a resort of individually owned condominiums located about six miles west of the Route 76 strip in Branson. The place is a couple of miles south of Silver Dollar City, a popular theme park. We booked a two bedroom two bath unit through the resort’s website just a week before our visit. Our condo was everything we expected and was neat as a pin. Each unit is individually owned, so the décor and amenities differ slightly from unit to unit. Ours had fishing lodge décor based around the owner’s apparent interest in trout fishing. The furnishings and beds were comfortable. There was a basically equipped kitchen, with the items needed to prepare breakfast and other simple meals. Coffee maker, but no free coffee supplies; so if you think you will need something, bring it or buy it. Traveling by car, we brought a large bin of supplies from our pantry, and a large ice chest with food and drinks. Our unit in Lodge 10 was on the middle level, which was at parking lot level, so no stairs to navigate (nice!). The two bathrooms were clean and well stocked with towels, some basic toiletries and paper goods. There is no maid service during the stay, so one would need to run a load in the full size washer & dryer in the laundry room. There were three flat screen TVs with each with a DVD player, and about 60 cable channels. The Wi-Fi provided good internet access for our electronics. One of the nice features of the condo was the balcony with views of Table Rock Lake in the distance. The deck was 30’ x 12’, and this end unit had a second smaller balcony off the dining area. Our unit had a porch swing and table and chairs, and it was very pleasant and relaxing to sit outdoors. It felt like we were up in a tree house with all the green trees surrounding the unit. Our experience was quiet and peaceful, with no noisy neighbors; but I suspect noise and foot traffic could be an issue if there was a higher level of occupancy. The resort has both outdoor and indoor swimming pools which were inviting and not crowded. Overall we had a very relaxing and enjoyable stay at The Village at Indian Point a “home away from home”. Thanks to all TripAdvisors for taking the time to write these reviews. We’ll be back soon!

Room Tip: Middle level units have no stairs to navigate. Top floor units are quieter from an overhead foot tr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Village At Indian Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Village At Indian Point

Address: 24 Village Trail, Branson, MO 65616
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Branson
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Branson
#1 Romantic Hotel in Branson
#16 Business Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Village At Indian Point 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As you enter The Village through stone waterfalls, you step into splendor that is The Ozarks. Situated in the forest on gorgeous Table Rock Lake, The AAA Three-Diamond Village At Indian Point Resort is a lovely retreat for a relaxing getaway for a family/group gathering. Enjoy your own two bedroom condo with stone wood burning fireplace, full kitchen, private decks, Internet, cable TV and washer/dryer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Village At Indian Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Village At Indian Point Hotel Branson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Village At Indian Point, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.