We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time for all” 5 of 5 stars
Review of New Shanghai Circus / Acrobats of China

New Shanghai Circus / Acrobats of China
470 State Hwy 248, Yakov Smirnoff Theatre, Branson, MO 65616
+1 877-212-4462
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 149 Theater & Concerts in Branson
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Incredible! Acrobats of China showcase dramatic interpretations of classic Chinese dance and physical performance art. The celebrated Jinan Acrobatic Troupe: FenMO! is known for their colorful costuming and cutting-edge creation of new acts. The exciting and unique production has beautiful backdrops and state-of-the-art lighting. The New Shanghai Circus celebrates the exotic wonders of China with revolving line-up of internationally award-winning specialty acts including Diabolo, Flag Man on a Pole, Woman Tree Branch, Aerial Fish Ballet, Pole Climbers, Lions, Hats, Chair Stack, Adagio, Bicycle, Human Top, Plates Spinning and more! It's an Incredible Experience for Everyone!
Missouri
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great time for all”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

This was the third time I have watched this show over the last 10 years. It is always very high energy and you see things that are nearly unbelievable. This year we attended the special show for Chinese adoptees that they put on once a year. They made it extra special for all that attended.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

597 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    399
    149
    41
    6
    2
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Olathe, Kansas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Captivating!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

I highly recommend this show! The acrobats were amazing and kept you on the edge of your seat the whole time! They did things that you wouldn't think were humanly possible if you hadn't witnessed it with your own eyes. We were not bored for one second and it felt like we had been there only a few minutes when they finished after nearly two hours. The children sitting in front of us were completely awe-struck and captivated by the acrobats the whole time. It was an amazing show!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo Grove, Illinois
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Great show, entertaining, and family-friendly!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

My husband and I really enjoyed this show. The acrobats are amazing, the staging interesting, and the narration very interesting. There is a lot of dance involved in the numbers, so it was more than tumbling and tricks (although there was plenty of that!).

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
“WOW!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Amazing feats of danger and awe! If you have not seen any Chinese acrobat show, then you must see this one. I have seen them before about 11 years ago, and still makes me cringe at some of the acts by young men and women of the show. Just amazing. Must see show in Branson.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Acrobats of China!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

I was in town on business and only had time to see one show....I decided on this show, wanting to see something different than the norm....I was not disappointed. The various acrobats did some tings that I had not seen before and kept me captivated the whole time. Great show....Highly Recommend!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed New Shanghai Circus / Acrobats of China also viewed

 

Been to New Shanghai Circus / Acrobats of China? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage New Shanghai Circus / Acrobats of China, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.