We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommend the Avila condos” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lodge of the Ozarks

Save Saved
You added Lodge of the Ozarks to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lodge of the Ozarks
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3431 West Hwy 76, Branson, MO 65616   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #77 of 148 Hotels in Branson
Wildwood, Missouri
1 review
“Highly recommend the Avila condos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

My parents & my family of 4 stayed in the Avila condos on the Lodge of the Four Seasons property. We were there for a large family reunion. All of the families stayed in the Avila making for great family time, easy for kids to play together, and lots of volleyball played on the sand court next to the condos. Very nicely appointed condos, very convenient to the main lodge, & the pool at the main lodge was relaxing and nice. Kids had fun playing in the waterfall. Very nice having a bar next to the pool for the occasional Mango/Strawberry daiquiri. Are only hiccup was cooking our first meal. Our kitchen was short on supplies, but one call to housekeeping and we were outfitted with all that we needed. We will stay there again!

Room Tip: Convenience of a condo and you get housekeeping. Full kitchen was helpful with kids. Marina has ev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    56
    29
    28
    20
See reviews for
87
67
2
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. Louis
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Lodge is dated and needs outside and inside work. Outside wood siding needs cedar treatment and the grounds need trash picked up. Indoor pool water was so cloudy that you could not see the bottom at 4 feet. Room lighting is terrrible. Not enough light to read anywhere except the bathroom. Darkening window Curtain had holes. Room was clean. Musty room smell was eliminated after I had the a/c filter cleaned. Breakfast food was fair-poor.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilyn1714, Guest Relations Manager at Lodge of the Ozarks, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Please allow me to apologize for the unpleasant experience you had at our hotel recently. We thank you for your feedback as it allows us to see the areas that need improvement from our guest's point of view.

Marilyn Edwards
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

The reservation process was ok. We arrived and entered our rooms and it was ok. The beds were hard, skimpy on the sheets and no blanket , just the comforter. A blanket was needed. The pillows were horrible. The staff was very mixed, some were nice and some were snotty and unpleasant. My housekeeper was excellent for my room, however we had 4 rooms on my reservation and the other 3 rooms the housekeeper was not good. They did not have their rooms cleaned for 2 days in a row. No new towels no clean sheets or trash emptied. Two days in a row I came back to my room , tired and hot and needed to use the restroom and the keys , both keys did not work. I went down the first day and got them reactivated. They suggested that I had them next to a cell phone or credit card and that is what happened. Then the next day I came back in the afternoon and guess what the keys wont work the Asst Manager Brett Swindell was not nice at all he was a real snot about well you must have them next to a credit card or phone. I had 2 keys one was in my billfold with dollar bills only. One was in a pocket of my purse all by itself somehow they turned them off. Also on one of those days another family members keys were shut down.The side doors were suppose to be unlocked from 7:00 AM to 11:00 PM and they were not they were locked on some days some days not. The hottub was inoperable , covered up . The pool was ok, the cement around the pool definetely needed cleaned it is filthy. The pool towels are about the size of a dish towel.
Now for the hot buffet breakfast they advertise. What a joke.The hotel gives out breakfast coupons for each day you stay for the number that is in your party so we had 4 rooms with 11 people for 4 days each so on 44 tickets they had to write our room number on them when we checked in. What a waste of time. Also you could only have either the hot breakfast or only the cold breakfast but not both. The cold breakfast bar was filthy all the time and I am sure not up to health code. It had cereal every where, donut box opened up from 7-10 so the donuts were hard by 9. The milk was constantly empty, no spoons , no bowls, no cups for coffee, always out of everything and when you asked for more to be put out by the company running this the very large heavy set man that ran it would say no when it is gone it is gone. Although you could point out , well there is another box of donuts behind the bar, oh well we will get that put out then. Fifteen minutes later they got put out. The hot breakfast bar was horrible, the food that was suppose to be hot was cold. Either their table was not working or they did not have it turned up enough. Health Board would love that. I understand the breakfast was through a catering company but they need Fired.This motel was suppose to be a 4 star motel. How disgusting. I will NEVER go back to this motel again.

Room Tip: Choose another Motel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilyn1714, Guest Relations Manager at Lodge of the Ozarks, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
We sincerely apologize for the experience that you had at our hotel recently, as there is no excuse for the issues that occurred. We are in the process of changing the breakfast service completely as we realize that it was not providing the type of experience we would like our guests to have. We thank you for your feedback, as it allows us to see where we need to improve in the eyes of our guests.

Marilyn Edwards
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlesville, Oklahoma
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

We arrived and found the Lodge to be clean and they had our rooms ready. The rooms are large and clean and the staff was great. The free breakfast was not so good but everything else was great. The hotel had about 2 or 3 basketball teams staying there and we never heard them and some of them where on our floor. Great family place to stay...rate where very good and large indoor pool and large patio....did I say a great place to stay?

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilyn1714, Guest Relations Manager at Lodge of the Ozarks, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind comments, we were very pleased to see how much you enjoyed the accommodations as well as the service provided by the staff.
We hope to be your hotel of choice in the Branson area.

Marilyn Edwards
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Siloam Springs, Arkansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

We stayed in branson for two nights and stayed here and when we got in the room the beds were hard as a rock and the Ac didnt work properly. The staff was friendly and all but the Rooms werent that great

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilyn1714, Guest Relations Manager at Lodge of the Ozarks, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
We were disappointed to see that you did not find the beds to be comfortable during your recent stay with us, we appreciate your feedback as it lets us know where we can make improvements in the overall guest experience at our hotel.
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comments.

Marilyn Edwards
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

On the way to Missouri in late June we decided to stay in Branson for two nights. My husband spent a lot of time in selecting a hotel. We were disappointed when we arrived. We had asked for two rooms close to each other because we had four people in our party. The hotel tried to honor that in separation by a few rooms on the same floor. One of the rooms had a nonfunctioning AC. We called maintenance, went on to dinner, and returned to a room in which we could not breathe for fumes of WD40. The problem was not fixed either. Next we were moved a few doors down but that AC also did not work. We were eventually moved to another floor. The following night (Sunday) the hotel appeared to be empty and I think only two rooms were occupied on our floor. The halls are not straight and the place felt a little creepy with nobody there. On Sunday we left rather early for church, lunch, etc and returned to find our room had not been serviced at 4 p.m. We called and were told that housekeeping was just getting to the floor and would be there shortly. When we went to dinner we were told housekeeping had gone home.

While there were not the magnitude of problems with the other room, both were not clean.

Also, the breakfast left a lot to be desired but was redeemed by one waiter who was an exceptional young man. He was the best of the entire place. We would select another hotel in the future.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilyn1714, Guest Relations Manager at Lodge of the Ozarks, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
We sincerely appreciate your feedback after your recent stay with us. We were disappointed to see the issues you encountered during your visit. Please note that we are aware of the A/C issues, and are due to receive a large shipment of new units any day. We do apologize for the housekeeping situation that you experienced, we certainly did not put our best foot forward during your stay.
We hope that the next time you travel to Branson you will give us another chance to exceed your expectations.

Marilyn Edwards
Guest Service Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

We stayed at Lodge of the Ozark's for the second time and the experience this time was even better than the last one. Staff were friendly and answered our questions with a smile and helped us get some discounted tickets to nearby attractions.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilyn1714, Guest Relations Manager at Lodge of the Ozarks, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you very much for your loyalty to our hotel, and for sharing your recent experience there with others. We were very pleased to see how much you enjoyed your stay, as well as the service that you received. We hope to continue to be your hotel of choice in the area.

Marilyn Edwards
Guest Service manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lodge of the Ozarks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodge of the Ozarks

Address: 3431 West Hwy 76, Branson, MO 65616
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Branson
#7 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lodge of the Ozarks 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your total Branson lodging experience awaits at Lodge of the Ozarks nestled in the heart of Branson's famous '76 Strip'. Come experience the Jewel of Branson hotels, with luxurious accommodations within walking distance of a variety of entertainment venues appealing to all ages. Enjoy outlet shopping, 12 theatres, White Water theme park, go-carts, mini-golf, museums, and fine dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Odigeo, Travelocity, Otel and Venere so you can book your Lodge of the Ozarks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodge Of The Ozarks Hotel Branson
Hotel Of The Ozarks
Of The Ozarks Branson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lodge of the Ozarks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.