We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel, great value!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lodge of the Ozarks

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Lodge of the Ozarks to your Saves list
Lodge of the Ozarks
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3431 West Hwy 76, Branson, MO 65616   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #75 of 150 Hotels in Branson
Rotan, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel, great value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This was a very nice hotel and the price was excellent. This hotel has a beautiful indoor pool, a restaurant and bar. The rooms were very nice. The people were all very nice and helpful. We loved our stay here.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor and it was great. No noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilyn1714, revenue manager at Lodge of the Ozarks, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to post your comments after your recent stay, as our guest feedback is very important to us. We thank you for choosing our hotel, and hope to see you again soon.

Marilyn Edwards
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    60
    32
    29
    20
See reviews for
94
75
2
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Decided to go to Branson for Labor Day weekend with the family. I read previous reviews and what I feel most people want to know is, is the place clean, worth the money, would you return again? With all the choices in Branson, the price was great, the value room was large, the complimentary breakfast was large and filling, the rooms were clean and staff friendly. No bed bugs! However I do have to agree with a few points others made. The carpet in my room was stained and the sink was stained. Past those points I would recommend to stay here and would stay again. Anyone can be as picky as they want. I would have liked to not have stained carpets. But it is what it is. As long as its overall clean and no bugs, I'm good!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilyn1714, revenue manager at Lodge of the Ozarks, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your comments with others after spending the Labor Day weekend at our Lodge of the Ozarks in Branson. We were very pleased to read how much you enjoyed your accommodations and the service that you received.

We hope to see you again when you visit the Branson area.

Sincerely,

Marilyn Edwards
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalton, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

The Entrance area is very nice. The dining area is very nice and they serve complimentary breakfast which was very good. The pool area looked very nice. But the carpent in the halls, the rooms and bathrooms are in need of renovations. Our room had a smell to it like old cigarette and we finally realized that it was the A/C that smelled like that. The outside doors and outside area is very nasty. I think at one time this place was probably very beautiful and a great place to stay, but it really needs upgrading. We were only there for two days and the price was very reasonable. It is within walking distance to alot of places to visit, shows and restuarants. Right next to Gilley's Theater where SIX performs (a great show) and Gilley's Restaurant.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilyn1714, revenue manager at Lodge of the Ozarks, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your comments after your recent stay with us. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast, as well as the hotel location. I apologize for the issues that you experienced in the room, our maintenance staff is working hard to remedy the situation.
We hope to see you again when you travel to Branson.

Sincerely,

Marilyn Edwards
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baldwin City, Kansas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

This was once a lovely Lodge I am sure, but it is in need of maintenance and better care. We were given the key to 2 rooms that were still waiting on housekeeping to come clean them. When we got key to third room, it looked fine, but found out that evening that toilet was broken, after it was "fixed" it still didn't work. I had to creep out into the restaurant/ bar toilet in middle of night to use toilet. Complimentary breakfast was very cold. Customer service was bad. The hotel has beautiful woodwork, lovely furnishings and needs an owner who will bring it back to it's glory days.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilyn1714, revenue manager at Lodge of the Ozarks, responded to this review, August 29, 2013
We thank you for your feedback, it has been shared with the staff and we are working hard to improve all areas that you mentioned.
We hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Sincerely,

Marilyn Edwards
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ruston, Louisiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

We recently spent 3 nights @ the Lodge of the Ozarks while vacationing in Branson. This hotel is on the west side of the busy "strip", but it's an easy commute to anywhere in Branson and close to all attractions. Lodge of the Ozarks provided us with very friendly staff - upon check in & check out, great morning breakfast - again w/very friendly staff, comfortable rooms -- all at a VERY reasonable price. We will definitely look to stay @ the Lodge of the Ozarks on our next trip to Branson.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilyn1714, revenue manager at Lodge of the Ozarks, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
We sincerely appreciate you sharing your feedback with others after your recent stay at our Lodge of the Ozarks in Branson. We were very pleased to read how much you enjoyed the accommodations, the breakfast in the morning, and the service that you received.

We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Marilyn Edwards
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

What makes 1 hotel stand out from the rest? The folks who run it and serve your family while you're away from home. This place has a HUGE pool, a hot breakfast so big you can just about skip lunch, clean rooms, etc. -- but the helpful and friendly staff are what we'll remember. Made the 3 days stay fantastic and relaxing. THANKS!

Room Tip: We've got a lot of kids, so we got 2 connected rooms -- they took 1 and wife and I took the othe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilyn1714, revenue manager at Lodge of the Ozarks, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to post your kind comments after your recent stay with us. We were very happy to read that our staff service exceeded your expectations, as this is always the goal we strive for.

We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the Branson area.

Sincerely,

Marilyn Edwards
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Our family spent our Branson vacation at the Lodge of the Ozarks and it was a superb experience! The whole hotel is lush, spotless, and comfortable. The breakfast was delicious and fresh, the pool, patio, and fitness area was huge and beautiful, and the location could not have been better. Whether you are hoping to have a low-key get-away or stay out on the town seeing lots of shows (or both!), the Lodge of the Ozarks is the perfect place to book your stay while in Branson. We have young children and older teens alike, and the Lodge of the Ozarks met all our needs. The older kids loved playing darts and chess game room/lobby area and all my kids loved the pool. The lobby has a nice station too for the business person needing to use the computer for that bit of work that needs doing at the end of a fun day. 5 stars for a great establishment!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marilyn1714, revenue manager at Lodge of the Ozarks, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
We were so pleased to read how much you and your family enjoyed your stay at the Lodge of the Ozarks. We work hard to provide comfortable, clean accommodations, superior guest service, and all the amenities a guest visiting the Branson area would desire.
We thank you very much for sharing your comments with others, and look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Marilyn Edwards
Revenue Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lodge of the Ozarks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodge of the Ozarks

Address: 3431 West Hwy 76, Branson, MO 65616
Location: United States > Missouri > Branson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Branson
#7 Romantic Hotel in Branson
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lodge of the Ozarks 3*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your total Branson lodging experience awaits at Lodge of the Ozarks nestled in the heart of Branson's famous '76 Strip'. Come experience the Jewel of Branson hotels, with luxurious accommodations within walking distance of a variety of entertainment venues appealing to all ages. Enjoy outlet shopping, 12 theatres, White Water theme park, go-carts, mini-golf, museums, and fine dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Lodge of the Ozarks reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodge Of The Ozarks Hotel Branson
Hotel Of The Ozarks
Of The Ozarks Branson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lodge of the Ozarks, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.